Solodex5 Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 30th, 2009, 7:54 am

Samiir_Tuner wrote:wow that evo realll get orn in ep with a 82 dred..wow..anybody have a vid of his run?

the evo 6 driver is an experienced rally man. and winner in dex in jam 2 year running.

even thou my car was faster, he made the transition in the loop back so smoothly it made me look like i now learning to drive.

excelent driving man

looking fwd to when we are on equal tires :)

220 TW does not compare to re01's lol

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 30th, 2009, 8:08 am

MadCrix wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:wow that evo realll get orn in ep with a 82 dred..wow..anybody have a vid of his run?

the evo 6 driver is an experienced rally man. and winner in dex in jam 2 year running.

even thou my car was faster, he made the transition in the loop back so smoothly it made me look like i now learning to drive.

excelent driving man

looking fwd to when we are on equal tires :)

220 TW does not compare to re01's lol

excuses excuses...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 30th, 2009, 8:41 am

^and was your exscuse??....a 17 yr ole on STREET TYRES and a stock swift sport nearly ress it on yuh....yuh lucky he did not stop in de finish box properly and picked up a cone penalty ....because his raw time was 87.1....btw he running in SS for last dex....so yuh could start shaking from now!....and mr crix that 5 that beat yuh dont have no evo 9 turbo and 306 whp ...it stock eh! :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 30th, 2009, 8:46 am

DEVI wrote:^and was your exscuse??....a 17 yr ole on STREET TYRES and a stock swift sport nearly ress it on yuh....yuh lucky he did not stop in de finish box properly and picked up a cone penalty ....because his raw time was 87.1....btw he running in SS for last dex....so yuh could start shaking from now!....and mr crix that 5 that beat yuh dont have no evo 9 turbo and 306 whp ...it stock eh! :lol:

i was on baby bottom smooth victors ........ :lol: :lol: :lol:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 30th, 2009, 10:05 am

ingalook wrote:Automatic class bump once car have a Suzuki badge I say

The next car behind the ignis in ESP was 4 SECONDS slower!

The swift sport that win novice was 2 seconds FASTER than the Ignis... Ah hear that coming ESP for Dex 6

Reuel and I were talking about this, its better we give up, we have like 40hp on those cars man :shock:

I eh know what kinda obea Suzuki put in dem cars, but to compete with those times my car is going to need coil-overs and race tires... and oh yeah... a better driver :oops:

doh forget our cars have about 10 years on dem expensive toys!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 30th, 2009, 10:31 am

chris those tirs have plenty grip. they just not designed for water :P

and devi. dex is not bout speed or winning lol its about how pretty yuh car look

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 30th, 2009, 10:32 am

rjaggs wrote:

The swift sport that win novice was 2 seconds FASTER than the Ignis... Ah hear that coming ESP for Dex 6

Reuel and I were talking about this, its better we give up, we have like 40hp on those cars man :shock:

I eh know what kinda obea Suzuki put in dem cars, but to compete with those times my car is going to need coil-overs and race tires... and oh yeah... a better driver :oops:

I eh know eh, but I will find a way... new tires... something, but I eh going out like dat :x

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » September 30th, 2009, 11:28 am

ingalook wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

I eh know eh, but I will find a way... new tires... something, but I eh going out like dat :x

well said...i right there with u dawg, we will find a way!!!!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 30th, 2009, 12:47 pm

ingalook wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

i would like to drive your car for the bycc .....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 30th, 2009, 3:38 pm

No problem... I always wanted to see what de coconut spaceship could do in the hands of a dex pro

Redline is 8400rpm, so that will take some getting used to I'm sure

If my mechanic decides he has time for me before then I will be down though, I will have to drive 5000km without crossing 4000rpm :(

It will be worth it in the end... but I not very patient :roll:

Postby pete » September 30th, 2009, 3:58 pm

In solodex you would only hit that coming off the line. I hardly ever go back into first gear myself.

moti

Postby moti » September 30th, 2009, 7:20 pm

ingalook wrote: I will have to drive 5000km without crossing 4000rpm :(

It will be worth it in the end... but I not very patient :roll:

hoss i normally take 7-8 weeks to do 5000km :lol: :lol: :lol:
you better start practicing being patient

Reyos

Postby Reyos » September 30th, 2009, 8:17 pm

rjaggs wrote:
ingalook wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

this is when the fun competition does start....i joining alya...we not going out like that :twisted: time for we to wash our cars and get some stickers!!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » September 30th, 2009, 10:40 pm

:lol: check men coming for them suzuki hahaha.....all in good competition man bring it on :twisted: :twisted:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 9:00 am

bess i put a suzuki badge on my car yes, i may finally win yes

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 1st, 2009, 9:04 am

MadCrix wrote:bess i put a suzuki badge on my car yes, i may finally win yes

damn straight...... yuh done have the colour right

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2009, 9:06 am

organise one for meh for bycc
i go put it on

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 1st, 2009, 9:43 am

MadCrix wrote:organise one for meh for bycc
i go put it on

no probs ....... now yuh might stand a chance VS saltydog and mark

Blue

Postby Blue » October 1st, 2009, 12:07 pm

MG Man wrote:lol Curtis if the class is big enough there's supposed to be a 3rd place medal or summ.....didn't Alan get one on sunday?
Either way, well done man.........it just proves the talented drivers are not just the ones with the talented cars :!:

I fully agree... it is as much the driver as the car. The Blue B11 engine is rated lower hp than mine with stock suspension but I still collected serious licks.
Well done.

bluecurt

Postby bluecurt » October 1st, 2009, 7:42 pm

Blue wrote:
MG Man wrote:lol Curtis if the class is big enough there's supposed to be a 3rd place medal or summ.....didn't Alan get one on sunday?
Either way, well done man.........it just proves the talented drivers are not just the ones with the talented cars :!:

I fully agree... it is as much the driver as the car. The Blue B11 engine is rated lower hp than mine with stock suspension but I still collected serious licks.
Well done.

Make sure you look at the driver of the blue b11 next time you see it fly by.

I try my best to keep it in good health and it rewards me for when i treat my baby good! Such as other things great in life.

Thanks!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 1st, 2009, 9:23 pm

rjaggs wrote:
ingalook wrote:
rjaggs wrote:

you guys might have 40+ hp on the suzuki's but i think the major reason for the distance in the gap with respect to a lot of the other cars in ESP is brakes. The ignis sport and swift sport have fantastic brakes...they stop on a dime and the abs works fantastic as well......I notice both the red civic and the lancer not being able to break too hard before a corner and then in the finish box all ways locking up the front and touching the cones. In my the ignis i can run up to a corner hard and wait very late to stand on the brake and the car just stops, this way i round tight corners very fast and then in the finish box ABS always saves me :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2009, 7:27 pm

well I have 113 at the wheels, but I agree with you on the BRAKES
I have drums in the rear and solid discs up front....I went waaaaay past the finish box on my first run, and had to ease off pretty early to finish within the box.....I juuust nudged the cone in my 3rd run

My other issue on sunday was understeer......I did not come to compete seriously, just to see if the car would stand a chance in ESP against the fast cars. I was not even paying attention to times at all. Dumb luck I was waiting for Crix to leave and I heard them call my name for 2nd place.... I did not even check tyre pressures, which if I did, would have cured the understeer. I could have ran much harder in the rear, which would have made the car turn in better.

And I think everyone heard that nasty sputter ariund 4,000 rpms, which severely affected terminal velocity......

I think with the right tyre pressures and a cure to that sputter, I might be more competitive...........I suspect with my 360 tredwear tyres, the other ESP guys would eat me alive in the dry......we'll see at Dex6

brandon g. steele

Postby brandon g. steele » October 5th, 2009, 9:15 am

dont worry fellas SS will have a new winner next meet ahahaha lol and it WILL be 3 people in the class. so dont worry wit will have more competition.

brandon g. steele

solodex fun

Postby brandon g. steele » October 5th, 2009, 9:23 am

doh worry fellas SS would get one more person to come and take the day from all yuh lol. by next time it would be 3 fellas in SS. victors wouldnt be enough to save the ignis. i coming out on normal street tires and still rip up the coarse next time. its not about what the car has, its the spacer that drives what it has. dont worry all is well its all about fun.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 5th, 2009, 8:38 pm

^^^ :lol: so you bypassing ESP straight and jumping in SS?? I not complaining lol....go and hurt up amir head, once is not mine :lol: :lol:

D3monic

Postby D3monic » October 8th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Congrats to all Competitors and the all the various class winners.... :mrgreen:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”