TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods
stang wrote:professor wrote:JD...... wrote:MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?
Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.
I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.
Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.
Always wanted to know the rationale for this rule....
Can one of the CARS executive give a justification for it to be included in the 2009 Solodex Rules??
professor wrote:JD...... wrote:MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?
Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.
I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.
Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.
RB~Man wrote:professor wrote:JD...... wrote:MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?
this is so true... but the solodex guys doh wanna mix it a bit and get the drifting crowd involved. they hate drifting yuh know how much time they set we up and say yet come down it will have drifting after and when we reach they dex till is time to go."small ting" . stand proudly next to alyuh car, alyuh two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a nuts vendor would sponser you. All they have to do is add variety to the event and is sponsorship like crazy. They feel everybody like dex.
Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”