ENEOS HI-SPEED DEXTERITY

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 19th, 2009, 10:15 pm

Sounds interesting....Count me in :twisted:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm

De Bench i borrowing a set for the nex event...would talk to u at the event

De Bench

Postby De Bench » June 20th, 2009, 8:12 am

TRDcorolla wrote:De Bench i borrowing a set for the nex event...would talk to u at the event

No problem, I will have a couple of those rims with me at that time so you should be able to do a test fit.

I actually have a cheaper unit and I have Team Dynamics, which is significantly more, but I can assure they will fit

Mini

Postby Mini » June 20th, 2009, 8:47 am

De Bench wrote:
Mini wrote:anybody have a car to rent?

call mih, you know i will cut you a bess deal, full crew and spares to!!!!

hmmmm.... 161 or 1161? :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » June 20th, 2009, 10:07 am

Mini wrote:hmmmm.... 161 or 1161? :lol:

1161 in negtiations of owner change so 161 is the only option, UNLESS you want to acquire 1161 this week, lemme know, I know I safe with you.

Rx

Postby Rx » June 20th, 2009, 10:33 am

I also extended the invitation to the folks at www.scoobytnt.com :wink:

see here :

http://www.scoobytnt.com/forum/viewtopi ... 32&t=11775

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » June 20th, 2009, 5:05 pm

is it a bycc or compt?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Civic 2nr wrote:is it a bycc or compt?

neither - its a dexterity event sponsored by ENEOS Oil and run by CARS.
But to keep it simple you can say its a Solodex BYCC since no points will go toward the championship 8-)

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 20th, 2009, 10:09 pm

Quiksilver wrote:Sounds interesting....Count me in :twisted:

Ha ha.........were you out otherwise solodex junkie?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 21st, 2009, 4:18 pm

so I hear a few rally men might be coming up to dominate. A couple dexers suffering some mechanical issues this week ruling them out. Tyre choice seems to be important. The course will most likely be one that was run already and will be posted this week.

looks like the dhal evo on race tyres will make a guest appearance. race looking interesting already.

Postby wagonrunner » June 21st, 2009, 4:45 pm

hmmm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2009, 5:11 pm

saltydog wrote:so I hear a few rally men might be coming up to dominate. A couple dexers suffering some mechanical issues this week ruling them out. Tyre choice seems to be important. The course will most likely be one that was run already and will be posted this week.

looks like the dhal evo on race tyres will make a guest appearance. race looking interesting already.

it wont be the karting course?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 21st, 2009, 6:29 pm

well it is not a bycc so the course will be decided by the exec, but it will be one that was popular. I was thinking tight but fast but then it is the pyro's descion. He will post up his choice later in the week. I like them all

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2009, 7:28 pm

^ the flyer says "high speed dexterity" AND it is open to new comers and dex first timers so I think the karting course is the best option :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 21st, 2009, 7:36 pm

looks very interestin. would the 1wheel drive evo be competing finally?

crazy you in?
mudboy where you?
richard hill?
jodi?
i know mykoo, bench, me and ryan p in already
anisley?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2009, 7:47 pm

^ my car stock :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 21st, 2009, 8:01 pm

uhhh your point is? :| :| :lol:

btw.. it eh stock eh mister edfc

plus mykoo car stock
plus crazy

De Bench

Postby De Bench » June 21st, 2009, 8:11 pm

MadCrix wrote::lol: :lol: i know mykoo, bench, me and ryan p in already

I in, but on street tires, my slicks as well as my new gravel tires on the port tied up in a shipment, but I in, depending on the course, look for som big smokey drifts in the fun run section

TREX

Postby TREX » June 21st, 2009, 8:51 pm

MadCrix wrote:uhhh your point is? :| :| :lol:

btw.. it eh stock eh mister edfc

plus mykoo car stock
plus crazy

i might pass on this event

Postby SR » June 21st, 2009, 10:15 pm

so in other words once again its a course that favours 4 wheel drive cars

a noticable trend now with dex

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 21st, 2009, 11:26 pm

forget who or what the course favors and drive what you have .....if it favors 4wd then all 2wd have the same disadvantage and vice versa....

Rudman wrote:
Quiksilver wrote:Sounds interesting....Count me in :twisted:

Ha ha.........were you out otherwise solodex junkie?

Actually i am trying to sort out this power dip problem. It's getting worse and i am slowly reaching the point of not knowing what to do anymore....i fear its and electrical problem..
if i can't get the b14 up and running i making arrangements to get the Automatic 1.8AWD AD-Wagon :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 21st, 2009, 11:30 pm

damn daz a hard luck boy reyos, was looking forward to battling wid da b14 :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 21st, 2009, 11:36 pm

i trying my best to get it fixed before the 28th.....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 21st, 2009, 11:46 pm

Ok kool best of luck with that

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2009, 7:20 am

SR wrote:so in other words once again its a course that favours 4 wheel drive cars

bear with me.
but could you be descriptive regarding the courses that favor a 4WD car,, as opposed to one that favors a 2WD (be it front or rear)

link

Postby link » June 22nd, 2009, 7:35 am

SR wrote:so in other words once again its a course that favours 4 wheel drive cars

a noticable trend now with dex

done set up he excuse........... :idea:

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2009, 8:00 am

link yuh still looking for friends

try TTASA's friends and family network

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2009, 8:02 am

bear with me.
but could you be descriptive regarding the courses that favor a 4WD car,, as opposed to one that favors a 2WD (be it front or rear)

someone with your aptitude should know very well what i speak of

Postby pete » June 22nd, 2009, 8:15 am

IMHO all courses favour high powered 4WD cars.. generally because they're faster than other cars..

Postby crazybalhead » June 22nd, 2009, 8:23 am

As far as I can tell, a good driver will do well on any course in any car.

Crix, not sure yet. Thinking about it.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”