DEX 3 hot on the heels of dex 2 24th May

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 9:38 pm

gt4tified wrote:*kicks pebble
If only someone could get me my coilovers......
*sigh*

ralph, i dun talk to you, DMS40mm Gold.
Stop crying and out out, you will love it

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 4th, 2009, 9:45 pm

lol at CBH .... allyuh fellas need to buy some F/ used 140 threadware tyres....and pray for rain to catch the Mirage in EP....but Barry M might run from Ryan P in EPR and come back to EP with the Subie....now allyuh hadda worry!!!

Postby gt4tified » May 4th, 2009, 9:51 pm

De Bench wrote:
gt4tified wrote:*kicks pebble
If only someone could get me my coilovers......
*sigh*

ralph, i dun talk to you, DMS40mm Gold.
Stop crying and out out, you will love it

Yeah Bench, but I didn't get the installment plan offer from yuh, so ah will continue to cry if yuh doh mind..... :cry: :cry: :cry:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 4th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Ralph, we have a good thing with FCB for customers.

if you really serious we could hook you up that way.

but it's not as much as you think.

you spend more money trying to get power you cannot use.

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2009, 9:57 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » May 4th, 2009, 10:26 pm

MG Man,
walk with a spare helmet.

not the calabash with string / twine eh

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 4th, 2009, 10:41 pm

MG the HSR always looks like it's going 100MPH when parked

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2009, 10:51 pm

yuh call that panning

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 4th, 2009, 11:15 pm

saltydog wrote:well the dates have been done at the begining of the year and because of rally trinidad and other things this is where we ended up. I am sorry your clutch needs fixing but the dates are what they are.

u didn't answer my question about points ....... i'm not sure how the rule for that works this year .... and i dont mean what ryan r was trying ... i will not show up at 2:30 and expect 100 points ... i will be there from 8am and work for my 100 points :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 5th, 2009, 7:42 am

lol nah i said before i not competing this year so i eh care bout points.

TREX

Postby TREX » May 5th, 2009, 8:25 am

DEVI wrote:lol at CBH .... allyuh fellas need to buy some F/ used 140 threadware tyres....and pray for rain to catch the Mirage in EP....but Barry M might run from Ryan P in EPR and come back to EP with the Subie....now allyuh hadda worry!!!

Why do u refer to me as though I'm a brainless fool? (You may be 1/2 right here)

in all my years of competing have U ever run away from anybody ?

Ryan is very good, infact better than most and its competing against ppl like him that will you a more skilled driver, not racing aginst less experienced drivers who have no hope in hell of catching you.

ALSO
I'm on my last set of Victors and this was their third event which means I probably have one more even before I have to dump them after which I Will therefore be forced to run on streets, EP, EPR dosen't matter.

But no worries thats all in the game

See you all at Dex 3.

Postby honda hoe » May 5th, 2009, 8:50 am

hmmmm

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 5th, 2009, 8:57 am

hoe get soem used 140 threadware tires breds.. yuh go grin even more

Postby crazybalhead » May 5th, 2009, 9:00 am

I was running on 300TW street tyres Sunday last eh! :shock: :shock: :shock:

TREX

Postby TREX » May 5th, 2009, 9:12 am

crazybalhead wrote:I was running on 300TW street tyres Sunday last eh! :shock: :shock: :shock:

If That was the case then your times were very very FiretrUCKing Good. Close to Mudboy and considering your car is close to stock that makes it even more impressive.

Try a little more -ve camber on the front for the next event, u may be able to get 1.5 deg. Helps in putting down the power earlier coming out of the corners.

Postby crazybalhead » May 5th, 2009, 9:23 am

Thanks! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Might miss the next one though. Work. :? :?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 5th, 2009, 9:32 am

TREX!... im only kidding buddy :lol: ... i thought you were damn unlucky sun...ure first run was a 76 includes the mistake and Ryan P was a 75 raw...if it had not rained think you would given Ryan a great run for the money.....but CBH and Mudboy running on 300 threadwear tyres and i want some competition in EP :) ...so i will do anything to get you to come back to EP!....want to borrow some 140 threadwear Potenzas???? :)

TREX

Postby TREX » May 5th, 2009, 9:46 am

DEVI wrote:TREX!... im only kidding buddy :lol: ... i thought you were damn unlucky sun...ure first run was a 76 includes the mistake and Ryan P was a 75 raw...if it had not rained think you would given Ryan a great run for the money.....but CBH and Mudboy running on 300 threadwear tyres and i want some competition in EP :) ...so i will do anything to get you to come back to EP!....want to borrow some 140 threadwear Potenzas???? :)

I seeing Mudboy and CBH kickin reall ass now with 140's

BTW
Sen me an autographed pic nah oh great one
I could sell it on ebay :D :D

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 5th, 2009, 10:17 am

^ which autographed pic would you like ?... a pic of the Mirage, the Evo VI or me? :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 5th, 2009, 10:36 am

lawd, caeful trex, next thing he give u a bareback shot down quinam :shock:

moti

Postby moti » May 5th, 2009, 10:59 am

Advil wrote:
moti wrote:hope i get the Primera fixed in time for this event as i missed the first two dex for the year already :cry:

starts list early:

.cradle bushings
.change all boot rubbers on both axles
.change axles seals on transmission
.change engine oil + filter
.change transmission oil
.gas filter
.air filter
.adjust brakes
.service throttle body
.change steering rack clamp rubbers

small thing not much to do before the 24th
:oops:

the day u show up, will be the day that someone doesn't take 300 pics of the yellow evo

oh i'll be there rain :twisted: or sun :P

i just used that sunday to get the project off the ground

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 5th, 2009, 12:44 pm

Ha... I was running infinity tread-wear

Times show it though :oops:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 5th, 2009, 1:03 pm

MadCrix wrote:lawd, caeful trex, next thing he give u a bareback shot down quinam :shock:

the last time i was with any one from tuner down quinam u was in dat liem an i think that "bareback" go have a new meanign so.. this thread need to get a *nws* classification

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 5th, 2009, 1:29 pm

-ve camber I never thought of that, you guys real smart dred ah go have to maco allyuh settings a lil better. Oh great one

TREX

Postby TREX » May 5th, 2009, 3:05 pm

saltydog wrote:-ve camber I never thought of that, you guys real smart dred ah go have to maco allyuh settings a lil better. Oh great one

OK CHIEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » May 5th, 2009, 4:15 pm

once you know great one, once you know :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyhow as always it has been fun to compete, you know i did not race for the whole of last year so hoping to go all out this year as my final push before retirement

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 5th, 2009, 6:09 pm

^Wat de hell??? You, retirement?..... :shock:

It wuldn't be the same without you..... :(
Last edited by Rudman on May 5th, 2009, 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TREX

Postby TREX » May 5th, 2009, 6:11 pm

saltydog wrote:once you know great one, once you know :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyhow as always it has been fun to compete, you know i did not race for the whole of last year so hoping to go all out this year as my final push before retirement

Retirement
Behave yuhself Indian

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » May 5th, 2009, 6:15 pm

u didn't answer my question about points ....... i'm not sure how the rule for that works this year .... and i dont mean what ryan r was trying ... i will not show up at 2:30 and expect 100 points ... i will be there from 8am and work for my 100 points

Dat I hadda see!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 5th, 2009, 7:35 pm

this time i not sleeping in :oops:

i shall try to see what good you guys are up to

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”