Dex at Drags SATURDAY OCTOBER 4TH Come and support

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby SUPAstarr » September 29th, 2008, 9:22 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: buh i have 1.3 auto

Postby wagonrunner » September 29th, 2008, 9:27 am

Rudman wrote:So if ah put in the gearbox, I could expect ah 18.5 like U then?

thereabouts or better.
auto 19.9 74whp 74tq
g/b 18.57 84whp 84tq

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 29th, 2008, 10:02 am

SUPAstarr wrote:
Rudman wrote:
Advil wrote:*sigh*

i eh think i gonna put the 1.3 through the shame of a 1/4 mile nah

Same thing I thinking about the 1.5 auto. I even more worried I going to miss 3rd!...... :lol:

Dexing has always been between 1st and 2nd for me..... :|

I CALLOUT BOTH OF YOU 1.3 NON VTEC FTMFW!!!!!!!!! DO YOU HAVE EEEETTT

ur on like donkey kong beaches

Postby bluesteel29 » September 29th, 2008, 1:53 pm

i racing stock for stock ><

Postby wagonrunner » September 29th, 2008, 2:12 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:i racing stock for stock ><

cool, what class you ran in at your last dex?

W2J

Postby W2J » September 29th, 2008, 2:14 pm

very interesting I might make a pass through :twisted:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 29th, 2008, 2:40 pm

Advil,if yuh geh lick i REEEAAAL gloatin eh, puttin on mih IGNORANT IGNIS smile, if yuh beat mih yuh entitled to do the same

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 2:44 pm

hmmmm HS for me i think i might fall in this with the rolla

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 2:55 pm

SS for me once the car doh f*ck up before that :|

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 2:58 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:hmmmm HS for me i think i might fall in this with the rolla

You is the black rolla? Yuh was bawling ES in Tobago when yuh was gettin raped by Reyos and Karl in HS...... :lol:

Advil, yuh head ent big enough for dat smile.
Last edited by Rudman on September 29th, 2008, 3:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 2:59 pm

so who in HS.....wagon runner, reyos, advil, supastar?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 3:07 pm

^Yep, that about it.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 3:11 pm

wagonrunner and reyos looks like they might be the ones to beat me as the rolla needs a lil tune up now ( last tune up was b4 carnival) but octane booster ftw

1.5VVTI

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 3:14 pm

My money is on those two as well. There are the only ones that are manual in that list.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 3:22 pm

hey what class would the avensis be in its 110hp at the wheel and Vehicle Weight - Total (kg) 1905

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 3:29 pm

U sure U have that weight right? 1905kg is 4200lbs!

What's the vehicle's kerb weight?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 3:32 pm

Dimensions
Wheelbase, mm 2700
Length, mm 4645
Width, mm 176
Height, mm 1480
Fuel Tank, litres 60
Kerb Weight, kg 1595
Gross Weight, kg 1905
Towing Limits, kg 1300

0-62 mph (Manual) 10.6 seconds
mines isnt manual

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 3:38 pm

Using the vehicle's kerb weight and assuming that 110hp is to the wheels, that car would be in GS (P/W ratio is 31.9)

That one heavy arse car!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 29th, 2008, 3:38 pm

Auto or manual should not really matter. Remember this is not who is faster, but who will be more consistent. Once you make a few passes and confirm your best time in a good run, this time will be used as your dial time that you must now try to consistently repeat. So the next competitor with his hot or modified whatever, will also have to get his or her accurate time.

The dial time of each competitor is then input into the system. The lil catch here is at the start.

Say one car confirms a dial time of 19 seconds and the other 17 seconds.

Both cars are lined up at the start and the switch is pressed. The 19 seconds car sees green on his side first and he launches out. The 17 seconds car will see green on his side 2 seconds after, and in theory, both cars should just about arrive at the finish line at the same time.

The challenge is for the 17 seconds car, NOT to jump the start because he sees his competitor leave and seemingly running away. Then there would be the tendency to rush to catch up and possibly go faster that the dial time given and break out. The 19 seconds car will also see that his opponent is also breathing down on him and also try to go faster and can also break out.

So the guys with the slower cars are not that handicapped as they may feel. Dragaholic was a master of this in the early days when he first started with an automatic Sunny (not sure if his grandmother knew what he was doing with her car) and he actually won an end-of-year championship in this manner.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 29th, 2008, 3:42 pm

^ Cool!..... :fadein:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 3:47 pm

yea that car is really heavy......so if i use that car and compete in GS that mean u guys would allow advil to run in GS as he has a competitor? as i remember he was bumped up in HS for bago dex as he was alone in the class

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 29th, 2008, 5:14 pm

AutoSport wrote:Auto or manual should not really matter. Remember this is not who is faster, but who will be more consistent. Once you make a few passes and confirm your best time in a good run, this time will be used as your dial time that you must now try to consistently repeat. So the next competitor with his hot or modified whatever, will also have to get his or her accurate time.

The dial time of each competitor is then input into the system. The lil catch here is at the start.

Say one car confirms a dial time of 19 seconds and the other 17 seconds.

Both cars are lined up at the start and the switch is pressed. The 19 seconds car sees green on his side first and he launches out. The 17 seconds car will see green on his side 2 seconds after, and in theory, both cars should just about arrive at the finish line at the same time.

The challenge is for the 17 seconds car, NOT to jump the start because he sees his competitor leave and seemingly running away. Then there would be the tendency to rush to catch up and possibly go faster that the dial time given and break out. The 19 seconds car will also see that his opponent is also breathing down on him and also try to go faster and can also break out.

So the guys with the slower cars are not that handicapped as they may feel. Dragaholic was a master of this in the early days when he first started with an automatic Sunny (not sure if his grandmother knew what he was doing with her car) and he actually won an end-of-year championship in this manner.

Can I play? :)

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 5:30 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:wagonrunner and reyos looks like they might be the ones to beat me as the rolla needs a lil tune up now ( last tune up was b4 carnival) but octane booster ftw

1.5VVTI

No offense but it have no "might" in that eh...you WILL get a cut ass from both...both are very good drivers! :lol: :wink:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 5:36 pm

razkal yuh aint see i dont trying to see if i could go in GS instead :oops:

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 5:42 pm

^well try ah ting nuh...i jumpin in SS, is cut ass from bill, narend and probably devi in the mirage for me :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 5:54 pm

but then again its drags and not dex so even if i use the avensis (and choose to be in HS) i would have a good shot of giving wagonrunner and reyos some good trouble the pull of is sheit cuz its ah heavy bastard but top end would be nice while teh rolla has a good pull off......ah guess saturday we would see what happens

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 6:03 pm

^You willing to get kick out the house for ah lil week?

If so:

Use the corolla, and:
-remove all audio equipment, stock or not.
-remove backseats
-remove front passenger seat
-remove power steering hardware
-remove a/c and all related hardware
-remove all carpeting and door panels
-remove all plastic furnishings that serve only aesthetic purposes
-get paint scraper and remove all sound deadening from everywhere
-remove all paneling from trunk interior
-remove spare tire and miscellaneous tools on the track
-Get a couple gallons of race gas mix with some premium and advance yuh timing

Should be down to low 15's at least thee man :mrgreen:

But like i said, yuh might get kick out yuh house :idea:

W2J

Postby W2J » September 29th, 2008, 6:09 pm

dragaholic wrote:Can I play? :)

I have been strongly encouraged to make an appearance.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 29th, 2008, 6:58 pm

Dragaholic....... "Can I play? "
and W2J...... "I have been strongly encouraged to make an appearance.'

See how men getting chain up to come and show how this is done!

More fun can be had from the dial-up action than one can imagine.

Not to mention them Evo and Subaru fanatics.

But in typical style, nearly all men with any kind of racing desire are just overgrown boys who want to prove that "my car faster than your car"

Let's hope that we have a nice turn out from all to support the cause.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 7:00 pm

You willing to get kick out the house for ah lil week?

If so:

Use the corolla, and:
-remove all audio equipment, stock or not.
-remove backseats
-remove front passenger seat
-remove power steering hardware
-remove a/c and all related hardware
-remove all carpeting and door panels
-remove all plastic furnishings that serve only aesthetic purposes
-get paint scraper and remove all sound deadening from everywhere
-remove all paneling from trunk interior
-remove spare tire and miscellaneous tools on the track
-Get a couple gallons of race gas mix with some premium and advance yuh timing

Should be down to low 15's at least thee man

But like i said, yuh might get kick out yuh house

i can do what i wish with the rolla as its mines but i cant say the same for the avensis but if the rolla is there saturday

i will be taking out most of the interior of that car like passenger seat and backseat and octane booster would be in the tank with the $4. gas :mrgreen:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”