Dex 4 22nd June 2008 - course added pg6

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 6th, 2008, 8:57 am

Psychomatrix come to solodex and you can get a form from the timing tent. Just look for the folks in the red CARS tee shirt and they would be able to assist you.

Postby SR » June 6th, 2008, 9:05 am

ah importing a driver to run in the ne class

to prove a point :mrgreen:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 6th, 2008, 9:23 am

Quiksilver wrote:I trying my best...i asked for the time off already but it have some stuff going on here that i need to be around for....

Gorsh boy, dat sounding like ah no show..........wonder if Karl coming to HS still?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 6th, 2008, 11:52 am

Ah wanna try out some in car footage for a proper 'tube vid of REAL solodex runs and according to amir not the fun & crazy runs like last time

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 6th, 2008, 12:38 pm

man whether i am there or not i placing my curry duck order.....i just have to arrange delivery if i can't make it :)

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » June 6th, 2008, 12:57 pm

pablo_tt wrote:mitsu peeps, new banner done up?

will look to be there earlier to take shots

.......................and de Hondas will be out in full force to ensure dat all TME photoshoots have an interesting focal point :lol: :lol:

.................if yuh don't mind!!!

And Nati ain't dey tuh beg fuh allyuh again!! :D

Postby Razkal » June 6th, 2008, 1:01 pm

^come thru and take a run before allyuh harass the men nah :lol:
I wanna see what them teggy's could [i]really/i] do 8)

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 6th, 2008, 2:25 pm

^^^^ TORF ,, me and u eh ,, me and you :lol: :lol: :lol:
It really look like i'll be sitting this one out.... the hurt ,, the pain of being in an accident....... i so dispondent right now.... *** calls banzai for a special dose of ye ol' lannate** :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

fearsaga15

Postby fearsaga15 » June 6th, 2008, 2:36 pm

somebody hadda take charge for d hondas-JDM guy have exams

Postby wagonrunner » June 6th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Rudman wrote:Gorsh boy, dat sounding like ah no show..........wonder if Karl coming to HS still?

will try my best to not have you run alone, but may have something else on that weekend.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 6th, 2008, 4:07 pm

Razkal wrote:ok serious question....can i compete from my class with a different car?

^^yes Razkal. You will still be in novice class. I have to keep an eye on you fellas who have been there a while....novice is only for 6 events lol.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 6th, 2008, 4:35 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:
Razkal wrote:ok serious question....can i compete from my class with a different car?

^^yes Razkal. You will still be in novice class. I have to keep an eye on you fellas who have been there a while....novice is only for 6 events lol.

yeah ...dat white evo 7 in NE about 2 years now :lol: :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 6th, 2008, 4:55 pm

this should be good, honda and mitsu camp at it again

Postby Razkal » June 7th, 2008, 7:46 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:

No probs :)
Well as soon as that time comes, notify me accordingly and i'm cool.
What class will i be bumped to anyway? Driving the rx that is..SS?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 8th, 2008, 4:30 pm

So what kinda course you all want? I hear some of the older dex guys want a technical course, the fast men want speed, the slow men want it tight. Let me hear what you want.

BTW I already have the course just want to know if to change it up a little.

I will post it up before dex and that way everyone can print their own copy to walk with.

Postby eliteauto » June 8th, 2008, 5:28 pm

sweet

JWT

Postby JWT » June 8th, 2008, 8:35 pm

i go pass through

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 8th, 2008, 10:17 pm

looking as though I will be there *crosses fingers and toes*

xauss

Postby xauss » June 8th, 2008, 11:49 pm

wuh happen wit the idea of splitting NE class into N1 and N2? will this be done or was the idea abandoned?

Postby wagonrunner » June 9th, 2008, 5:42 am

saltydog wrote:So what kinda course you all want? I hear some of the older dex guys want a technical course, the fast men want speed, the slow men want it tight. Let me hear what you want.

I will post it up before dex and that way everyone can print their own copy to walk with.

long sweeping corners, long sweeping corners.

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2008, 6:28 am

saltydog wrote:So what kinda course you all want? I hear some of the older dex guys want a technical course, the fast men want speed, the slow men want it tight. Let me hear what you want.

long sweeping corners, long sweeping corners.

Indeed.

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2008, 7:13 am

^I co-sign that, maybe a small slalom will also be nice. last course had the tight corners and the annoying boxes, lets not do that again nuh? :lol:

moti

Postby moti » June 9th, 2008, 10:37 am

I WILL BE THERE

LOOKING FORWARD TO SOME ADVICE FROM THE PROS

Postby honda hoe » June 9th, 2008, 10:42 am

moti, yuh grow a pair den :lol:

moti

Postby moti » June 9th, 2008, 10:43 am

YEAH BUT BY THE 22nd THEY WILL BE FULL SIZE :mrgreen:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » June 9th, 2008, 12:59 pm

honda hoe wrote:moti, yuh grow a pair den :lol:

When U growing yours and dexing :?:......... :poke:

moti

Postby moti » June 9th, 2008, 1:02 pm

Rudman

how does a automatic car pull in dex
you runnin a 1.5 auto ?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » June 9th, 2008, 1:19 pm

Yes I am.....1.5 auto.

Its not the best thing, but the automatic could still hold its own against ah manual B14.......ask Quiksilver.

But if your're a beginner come as U are!.........manual or automatic, it doesn't matter. A number of novice class entries are automatic, but they still make the effort to compete.

When U now start, what really matters is how well U remember the course, the driving lines you take and how consistent U are in improving your times on each consecutive run and knowing the limits of adhesion of your car. Other things such as suspension setup, tyres and manual transmissions can come later.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 9th, 2008, 1:56 pm

well getting back to the course it has no tight boxes, some sweeping corners and back by popular demand a slalom. I will be putting it up here next week, so stay tuned

Postby wagonrunner » June 9th, 2008, 2:15 pm

saltydog,
would it be possible to run the same / or similar course form the last bycc.
that way we can put some times to those efforts. :lol:
winter tires et al 0X

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”