Solodex 1 2007 - Jan 14th- Rule announcement pg 2 PLS READ

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 9th, 2007, 5:30 pm

Again, I stress I am not gonna be running competitively. Just wanna have fun and get a feel for the course. WHere do I pay?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Rule announcement

Postby Yorkshirelass » January 9th, 2007, 5:40 pm

PLease note:
The 2007 Exec have chosen to stick with the rules from 2006 for DEX 1 only and will be calling a 1/4 meeting after the event to advise what the rule changes will be in 2007.
On another note, unlike last year, membership and championship are now combined in one price figure of $250.00. Anybody who has not paid their dues by THE END OF DEX 1 will risk forfeiting any points they may have won at DEX 1, so if you win and have not paid, well then you buss.

Postby X2 » January 9th, 2007, 9:33 pm

pablo_tt wrote:Again, I stress I am not gonna be running competitively. Just wanna have fun and get a feel for the course. WHere do I pay?

Don't worry... just compete in the novice class (which is pretty big)... you will get 4 runs thruout the day and it will be fun ! noob or not !

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 10th, 2007, 1:56 am

thanks x2, I will look foward to that. Again, doe expect me to mash out hard on d course

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 10th, 2007, 10:24 am

esp

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 10th, 2007, 11:47 am

MadCrix wrote:esp

enjoy ,,,,cause i staying in ES :D :D

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » January 10th, 2007, 12:46 pm

^ yea right

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 10th, 2007, 1:32 pm

so officially it´s $250 a run... even if you not officially running for the competition....

moti

Postby moti » January 10th, 2007, 1:39 pm

it is :?:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 10th, 2007, 2:59 pm

MISHI wrote:so officially it´s $250 a run... even if you not officially running for the competition....

no ..... this fee is only for competitors entering championship.

TURBOHO

Postby TURBOHO » January 10th, 2007, 3:50 pm

well i not comin 2 race i go watch an might get drunk :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » January 10th, 2007, 5:06 pm

so what is teh fee for those not entering the championship?

Postby wagonrunner » January 10th, 2007, 8:22 pm

MISHI wrote:so officially it´s $250 a run... even if you not officially running for the competition....

non-members competition fee = $125
2007 CARS members competition cost = $100, (solodex competition events)
2007 CARS membership = $250 [1 time fee], enters into championship, free entry to all events, ^^ $25 off competition fee.

venum wrote:so what is teh fee for those not entering the championship?

no such fee exists.

stang

Postby stang » January 10th, 2007, 10:17 pm

so should be walkin with $350.00 -- championship ($250.00) and Solodex 1 ($100.00) on Sunday?

Postby wagonrunner » January 11th, 2007, 12:34 am

stang,
doh forget yuh armed security. :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 11th, 2007, 7:30 am

And if not to participate in the championship thingy, but mabye jus fun runs an stuff. Who to pay and where to pay? Vehicle is either a PAX Nissan March (dependant on spare tyre allocation) or a PBC 323F. Also, inspection of vehicles for fun runs, who oversees this part?

Postby wagonrunner » January 11th, 2007, 8:34 am

fun runs are paid for on the day. karen, alana or raymond will be in the timing tent handling registration.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » January 11th, 2007, 9:55 am

^^ actually this fees is for membership to CARS which entitles you to compete in the overall 2007 championship series. If you feel you will not be able to attend 4 out of the 6 events, you are very welcome to compete on an event by event basis, and this will cost 125.00 per event, and does not entitle you to the benefits of being a CARS member.

web_phantom

Postby web_phantom » January 11th, 2007, 2:27 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:^^ actually this fees is for membership to CARS which entitles you to compete in the overall 2007 championship series. If you feel you will not be able to attend 4 out of the 6 events, you are very welcome to compete on an event by event basis, and this will cost 125.00 per event, and d[b]oes not entitle you to the benefits of being a CARS member.
[/b]

which are what exactly????

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » January 11th, 2007, 2:42 pm

well, it allows you 25.00 off per entry into a solodex event, cos if you are a member u pay 100.00 as opposed to 125.00 (thats a saving of 150.00 right there) It allows you free entry into ARC, a saving of 100.00 if you plan on attending all 10 events for the year. Most importantly, it allows you the privilege to raise and vote on any issues regarding solodex and CARS in general. We will also be having 2 dyno days this year which will be at a subsidised cost to CARS members ONLY.

IS THAT CLEAR ENOUGH

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » January 12th, 2007, 7:56 am

web phantom........... :?: :?: :?: :arrow: :| .....

who is jooo silly noob... :lol: :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » January 12th, 2007, 6:02 pm

I might not be running

not sure yet

SuperSpeedStuff

Postby SuperSpeedStuff » January 14th, 2007, 5:04 pm

now reach home didnt have time to stay for d whole ting but it was my first experience and i enjoy it was worth leaving maraval to come and see.............. i will be there for d next one .... :D

venum

Postby venum » January 14th, 2007, 9:46 pm

dex was nice

Rudman and Zodi thanx for teh rides

should be re-joining the fun at next dex

once $$$ back in order

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 15th, 2007, 7:57 am

^^ Your'e welcome. Really hope to see U next event, U know dex doh be the same without U.

The Course was nice. Was able to only put down 2 times in the event, but I happy with my last time in the fun run, 81.2 secs. Thanks for the pointers on that run. Really have to work on breaking earlier into corners and keeping the momentum. Couldn't catch up the class leader, 79.1 secs. I was happy that it wasn't a very fast course, plently turns. Even out the playing field a bit for the slower cars.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 15th, 2007, 8:15 am

all pics has been delived so event shud be up sometime this week...jus have to sort thru the 1000+ pics

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 16th, 2007, 9:36 am

Thanx for the pics......and so soon.. :shock:

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2007, 7:54 am

results

* 1m ep 33 Ryan Pinheiro Vw Golf Gti T: 70.152
* 2 ep 37 Devi Nath Mirage Monster T: 72.232
3 ep 24 Barry Mykoo mitsubishi Evo 6 T: 72.939

* 1 ne 801 vishnu Charran mazda MX3 T: 80.004
* 2 ne 800 Johnathan Fifi Nissan Almera T: 80.263
* 3m ne 357 Genevieve Singh MMC Mirage T: 84.153
* 4 ne 309 kirby singh toyota corolla T: 85.446
* 5 ne 803 jason john honda civic T: 89.015
* 6 ne 802 sterling Diaz honda civic T: 101.569

* 1 ss 659 Porsche Waddell Locost super 7 T: 73.911