TRINITUNER CIRCUIT TRACK DAY - Sunday 24th Sept

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 22nd, 2006, 10:54 am

this sounds interesting, I might drop by, would have to borrow a helmet though.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 22nd, 2006, 1:43 pm

Mr SR
Can i bring my 1.5 carb engine to run or would that be to slow for the other cars?

DoeJohn

Postby DoeJohn » September 22nd, 2006, 2:17 pm

where can i get a cheap fire extinguisher? fast!!

Postby SR » September 22nd, 2006, 2:54 pm

Outlaw_Customs wrote:Mr SR
Can i bring my 1.5 carb engine to run or would that be to slow for the other cars?

i dont see why not

its not competitions but mroe for everyone to gain experience on the trsack and get to enjoy their car and see what its really capapable of in a safe environment
rather than doing it on the street

at least it looks promising to be a good tuner lime

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 22nd, 2006, 2:56 pm

i doh have no helmet :|

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 22nd, 2006, 4:16 pm

if i strap two coconut shells on my head with duct tape would that be legal???

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2006, 4:39 pm

DoeJohn wrote:where can i get a cheap fire extinguisher? fast!!

Price Smart (if they still have)
FT Farfan

Postby wagonrunner » September 22nd, 2006, 4:47 pm

pricesmart "kiddie brand" extinguishers may be a lil too cheap.

mine reads discharghed, even though it was never used, and safety clip is still intact.
tested extinguisher after, and yep, no charge :evil:

dunno if they gonna be checking extinguisher condition, or just precense. but theres my headsup. also happened to redsupra101, extinguishers were bought together.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 22nd, 2006, 5:30 pm

^^^ thanks for the heads up, was now goin there....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 22nd, 2006, 5:49 pm

i have one for te past year and more, its seems ok? dunno?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 22nd, 2006, 5:57 pm

when last u looked at it? mind having a look for me?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 22nd, 2006, 6:02 pm

im in work yo! but i looked at it this last weekend, and it was fine.

Postby X2 » September 22nd, 2006, 6:09 pm

well dats what the charged indicator is for.

The pricemart extinguishers work fine... it's wat I have... tested and good to go for under 100.

Postby pete » September 22nd, 2006, 10:57 pm

I think buyers mart has some as well.. off monroe flyover.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » September 22nd, 2006, 11:03 pm

lol.......i there with meh cooler!

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » September 22nd, 2006, 11:04 pm

pete wrote:I think buyers mart has some as well.. off monroe flyover.

OMG pete- u actually listed a place pass light house!!!

omg!!!!!

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » September 22nd, 2006, 11:06 pm

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 22nd, 2006, 11:13 pm

ok i feeling like a total noob , any sr men gonna run? i wha company on d slow nissan camp.
got a helmet and extinguisher , what time to come to "get training"

Postby X2 » September 22nd, 2006, 11:28 pm

I hearing come at 12...

I think most ppl should investing in the ''training''.... If I make it with the car, I will definitely be lining up with the noObs... :D

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 22nd, 2006, 11:35 pm

^ oh it will be funn racing with u

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 22nd, 2006, 11:40 pm

i'll come to observe and learn, then if i feel comfortable enough i'll try this out.

Postby X2 » September 22nd, 2006, 11:58 pm

Silvermike wrote:^ oh it will be funn racing with u

50% chance I can make it to race...

wish i had more of a warning about this tho... :?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 23rd, 2006, 12:04 am

a 3 lap challenge!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 23rd, 2006, 12:27 am

lets have a nessan showdown, a 3 lap race. prizes (bears) 1st 2nd 3rd.

Wah you say ICE? the first place winner could battle the 1 place winner of the honda and the winner of that could battle the fastest evo, 2nd fastest that would be fair enought.
so sr wha you think?

Bad Habits01

Postby Bad Habits01 » September 23rd, 2006, 6:09 am

all yuh want to see a benz panel van do a thing?
SR tell Richard come with the CIVIC i'll call the man with ACCORD

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2006, 10:10 am

X2 wrote:I hearing come at 12...

I think most ppl should investing in the ''training''.... If I make it with the car, I will definitely be lining up with the noObs... :D

yes if you have never done a driving school then you MUST take the class before running on the track! Please we dont want any paint swapping out there!

We wont all be running on the track at the same time so I am willing to lend my extinguisher - BUT NOT MIH HELMET!!! :|

Postby X2 » September 23rd, 2006, 6:05 pm

NO PAINT SWAPPING !!!!

This is not gunna be a NFS event eh !!!

Postby SR » September 23rd, 2006, 10:09 pm

fasting starts tomorow
not sure on attendance

if i do come it will be for the training session

richard more than likely wont be there either as first day does be hard

besides i just added some more weight to the car...........traffic is murder these days so sound system is back it

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 24th, 2006, 12:57 am

cant make it anymore, i changing my clutch myself with some padnaz...took me 4 hrs to get the gb out :lol:
i now down for the nite...jus imagine how long it would take to put it back up 2morow

Postby Monk BANzai » September 24th, 2006, 2:11 am

X2 wrote: BUT NOT MIH HELMET!!! :|

wonder why?...is it as puuurty as the "other two"?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”