Dex 4 22nd June 2008 - course added pg6

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 22nd, 2008, 8:37 pm

Good course, good fun. Amir wey yuh hidin the turbo charger?? Ah knoe it dey some way....... :D :D

Who needs an EVO ???

And ah sure yuh getting about 35mpg.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2008, 8:55 pm

^ before yuh swell Ignis' ego to the size of Tobago and he gets even more cocky

the course didnt let the high hp cars show their stuff - from the get go there was no launch into a straight which is a sure way to show advantages of a turbo, plenty HP and AWD

but give jack his jacket - the ignis showed up them AWD tubo cars on that course today for real - only thing is just now Amir head wont be able to fit in that lunchbox :lol:

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2008, 8:58 pm

dont worry apparanrly he got another car to carry home his swell head

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 22nd, 2008, 9:27 pm

well thank the lord he didnt beat me, I'd never hear the end of that. Well done Jodi, you go make me spend some money on rims to come and give you some competition. Hard luck devi but when we sort out the suspension you will be on.

Iggy you drove well but I think is time for a class bump, and is not just me saying it. We go test the car and see.

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 22nd, 2008, 9:31 pm

damn mitsucrew ppl come and block up the spectator tent...
nobody wanted to see de non-dexing cars..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 22nd, 2008, 9:34 pm

Course was great!!

Looking forward to the next one.

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » June 22nd, 2008, 9:39 pm

dex was a real blast
i muss give props to a fellow suzuki man ....congrats Amir
I must admit whole afternoon after dex i was disappointed with my performance in my black swift S ( de cockroach )
but i realise i did not do too bad for my first time .. at least i got consistantly faster and did not hit any cones or got no DNF's
i hope to become a regular in dex and i am aiming for amir and his Ignis

love the dex man
thanks to everyone who made it possible

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 22nd, 2008, 11:58 pm

the course was great, i'm fedup of ppl telling me.."ah pettin the car this time"

there was ALOT of gravel. u turn the steering wheel, and u go straight...gravel in meh eye...[an no funny scooby jokes,,,...is not understeer.....my suspension does not allow it so much anymore.. :lol:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 23rd, 2008, 12:42 am

so what was de outcome of de idiot in de white van dat stormed in, did spinouts and got braced??

Postby SR » June 23rd, 2008, 8:19 am

ah hear jeff sit on d man yes

moti

Postby moti » June 23rd, 2008, 10:21 am

thanks guys for all the support on the uncle passing on

now about this dex 4

i had a blast man solodex is real fun
although all my runs was dnf
not buy missing alot of cones or cutting the course short
i just missed 1 gate in the first two runs :lol:

then when i got it right after the first two runs
i missed another gate in the second two runs :oops:

now if i had a fifth run well i would of got it right for sure :mrgreen:

but i really enjoyed my day
thanks to c.a.r.s. for a fun sunday at solodex 4 :wink:

D3monic

Postby D3monic » June 23rd, 2008, 10:49 am

Psychomatrix, you was there hoss you should tell meh u was goin.. what was your time ??

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » June 23rd, 2008, 11:22 am

good course, too bad the tranny hold back the mivec.....but the gearbox will be in for the nex dex.......

Postby wagonrunner » June 23rd, 2008, 11:28 am

rjaggs wrote:good course, too bad the tranny hold back the mivec.....but the gearbox will be in for the nex dex.......

it's not always the car that is the holdback eh. 0X

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 23rd, 2008, 11:55 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ before yuh swell Ignis' ego to the size of Tobago and he gets even more cocky

the course didnt let the high hp cars show their stuff - from the get go there was no launch into a straight which is a sure way to show advantages of a turbo, plenty HP and AWD

but give jack his jacket - the ignis showed up them AWD tubo cars on that course today for real - only thing is just now Amir head wont be able to fit in that lunchbox :lol:

duane is right ... the awd turbo boys make up 1-2 seconds on the launch alone. i gonna have to say the victors made a huge difference(thanks to lifestyle) in my driving yesterday cause even i was a bit shocked with the times i put down
and ryan... i not taking no class bump till next year ...cause we all know that if devi was driving the mirage in ss it would have been a different story.
congrats to everyone that won they class yesterday
and the suzuki crew that came out and represented
it was a long hot day that ended well

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » June 23rd, 2008, 1:23 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ before yuh swell Ignis' ego to the size of Tobago and he gets even more cocky

duane is right ... the awd turbo boys make up 1-2 seconds on the launch alone. i gonna have to say the victors made a huge difference(thanks to lifestyle) in my driving yesterday cause even i was a bit shocked with the times i put down
and ryan... i not taking no class bump till next year ...cause we all know that if devi was driving the mirage in ss it would have been a different story.
congrats to everyone that won they class yesterday
and the suzuki crew that came out and represented
it was a long hot day that ended well

You can say that again. I get sun burn. I never wearing no v-neck to dex again nah. firetruck. I still pondering how the hell I make my time :?

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » June 23rd, 2008, 1:51 pm

Would love to see the results! I see pics are up already... Kudos to the hardworking media posse and Duane for moving at Warp 6.

also...

• We need to start on time. DJ/generator man, yuh need to be early too.

• Trophies or medals or a meal voucher in an envelope from BK or a keyring or a cap or a T-Shirt, or a quart of oil would be nice for 3rd place in all classes, especially for first timers (I'm cool with just a pic for me, but thinking of the newbies would looking forward to getting something for placing 3rd).

• Fun Runs: they were sorely missed this time around, with 50 entrants, course length, start time etc. matters. This is the way new ppl get to try dex, we need Fun Runs... (I have one set inside eh, allyuh could fix mih up @ the nex competition meet).

and...

Anyone wishing to Drag Race, Burnout, Drift etc. etc. etc. should check with the Head of Solodex (Ryan Pinheiro) first to have permission and conditions for after-dex activities clarified.

Oho... this just remembered... Commendations!!!

Kudos to the DexExCo (say that a few times fast, it's just RUDE :D ) for splitting the novice class into NE1 and NE2. I think this is fairer to the competitors since not every car can go up against (novice driven) Evo/STi machinery. The other BIG advantage is that skilled novices will move up in class TWO at a time instead of one, making room faster for new cone pilots.

and...

SHAM!!! Yuh need to walk with more curry... Fries went down good tho...

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 23rd, 2008, 3:13 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:and ryan... i not taking no class bump till next year ...cause we all know that if devi was driving the mirage in ss it would have been a different story.

wow, open defiance...lol

i didn't complain when i moved straight from novice to ESP...lol

anyhow, that ignis fasssss....
if i were 450 kg lighter, hmmmmm.... that extra weight cost me that 4 secs...lol

heavy a** car i got..lol

NarendZORCE wrote:Would love to see the results! I see pics are up already...

• Fun Runs: they were sorely missed this time around, with 50 entrants, course length, start time etc. matters. This is the way new ppl get to try dex, we need Fun Runs... (I have one set inside eh, allyuh could fix mih up @ the nex competition meet).

cry cry, sob sob...fun runs FTW!!!!

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » June 23rd, 2008, 5:16 pm

rjaggs wrote:good course, too bad the tranny hold back the mivec.....but the gearbox will be in for the nex dex.......

it's not always the car that is the holdback eh. 0X

I totally agree.....

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » June 25th, 2008, 10:12 am

i must say thanks to cars for throwing these events. It really is a fun day and well organized too. Keep it up. Nice track btw, i think i like the 2 lap design.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 25th, 2008, 11:02 am

narend,

I will put the results up later. Your comments are noted but you as well as anyone know you can't please all the people all the time.

It is very hard for me to put on the event and compete. The next event is a bycc and We have some different ideas for that so I will keep you all posted

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » June 25th, 2008, 11:47 am

Thanks Ryan, I know how hard it can be and we really appreciate the effort of the DexExCo for putting on such a great event. One first time spectator actually emailed me to say that they had such a great day at dex!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”