new rules for 2009

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

ziig

Postby ziig » February 26th, 2009, 4:03 pm

yea u made fun of my spelling ...hurray

did it grow? do you feel better now? 0X

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2009, 4:13 pm

ziig, just for you fella, yuh toting them in a bad way.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/A0-xrQ_n75o&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 26th, 2009, 6:11 pm

btw what does any of this have to do with our rules? guys the ole talk forum is over yonder

ziig

Postby ziig » February 26th, 2009, 6:40 pm

because a year ago i made some friendly suggestions to the Autocross club about guys not wearing helmets and I got put down...by the same ones who are now being just as insultive......

I told them that even though speed is not a huge factor in such events as SOLO/Autocross/dexterity......that a simple tug on the steering can cause head impact resulting in severe damage to the cranium....
also the glass or B pillar are in line with your head for such aggressive cornering , but they didnt want to hear it..

I was only trying to bring their efforst of a well run club into the arena I thought they deserved to be in and since I was involved heavily in SCCA ohio Northwest region, I had some insight into how they do it, and thought I would be nice and pass some info on to them...

not to be a hero, but a member of all motorsport and a supporter of all efforts in motorsport........

MY error was thinking that they would see it as a frinedly gesture, instead I was beaten under the rug.......

so I made my point the other day and complimented them on the very important move, TO WHICH i was again insulted?

so that is why I was on here to be insulted again..ohh well

Postby SUPAstarr » February 26th, 2009, 6:53 pm

wait zig was insulted where's that thread, how the hell did i miss that, im in here everyday, any way all this over nuttin cuz we have to wear helmets now anyway, be it because zig raised it or i think i remembered endosing the idea sometime ago (was that the thread he got insulted in), or jus finally bein in a position to come fwd and make the demand. why fight down bein fight down

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » April 24th, 2009, 7:21 pm

so what are the requirements for dex?...i was trying to write it down while reading the thread...

so tyhe requirement list is:...dot approved helmet, long pants, shoes,...

i didnt see anyting bout fire extinguishers but in any case i have one...are ALL tires allowed?...even the toyo ra1's?...do i have to sign up before the date or can i come on the morning and be ok?...also would a dyno sheet be needed?

if there is anything else please tell me as i never entered but always wanted to...

moti

Postby moti » April 24th, 2009, 8:07 pm

OK so far the fire extinguishers are not mandatory.
(how ever if you have one it's a plus --> once it's not the cheap chrome things)
it must be secured properly

long pants and shoes must be worn by participants

helmets are required (DOT or SNELL rated)

$10 gate entry fee
$125 for competing

you can sign up on the day at the event

you can show up for around 9ish so you can walk the course
and talk to some other drivers to get some ideas

your car must not have any leaks
all fluids must be at the full level ( with exception for the windshield washer :mrgreen: )

suspension must be in good order

tires must have an average amount of life

no R compounds for novices

handbrakes must be working also

thats all i can remember for now
:oops:

so will you be running the RX-7 ?

Postby honda hoe » April 24th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 24th, 2009, 11:42 pm

moti wrote:OK so far the fire extinguishers are not mandatory.
(how ever if you have one it's a plus --> once it's not the cheap chrome things)
it must be secured properly

long pants and shoes must be worn by participants

helmets are required (DOT or SNELL rated)

$10 gate entry fee
$125 for competing

you can sign up on the day at the event

you can show up for around 9ish so you can walk the course
and talk to some other drivers to get some ideas

your car must not have any leaks
all fluids must be at the full level ( with exception for the windshield washer :mrgreen: )

suspension must be in good order

tires must have an average amount of life

no R compounds for novices

handbrakes must be working also

thats all i can remember for now
:oops:

moti... u forgot the rule 99% of ppl get turned away for ...... you battery must be securely fastened down.

moti

Postby moti » April 25th, 2009, 10:31 am

^^^ sorry boy iggy

i kinda never had that listed as a problem in my book

due to i would never understand why some one will have their battery in their car without securing it.

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » April 25th, 2009, 1:19 pm

yeah i want to run the rx7...

i think i read that the very first time that someone enters that he is put in the NE class...so therefore i MUST come without race tires to compete for the first time, rite?...

o yeah and also i had seen a guy get turned away from drags cuz his air filter wasnt fastened properly...i have an alum. intake pipe which isnt really bolted on as such but is secure....will this work?...the guy who got turned away had a rubber hose that was just kinda floppin around...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 27th, 2009, 1:26 pm

hmm

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 27th, 2009, 3:35 pm

ImamurA wrote:

yeah i want to run the rx7...

i think i read that the very first time that someone enters that he is put in the NE class...so therefore i MUST come without race tires to compete for the first time, rite?...

o yeah and also i had seen a guy get turned away from drags cuz his air filter wasnt fastened properly...i have an alum. intake pipe which isnt really bolted on as such but is secure....will this work?...the guy who got turned away had a rubber hose that was just kinda floppin around...

This should be good enough, i sort of have the same thing, they told me to get a bracket fitted for next time though but they did let me compete. I am not sure if you have to go in novice class for your first time, i think you can elect to go to your respective class and use the race tires, but i recommend you give it a go in novice first :lol: since the guys in class are pretty good and have been doing this for quite some time. In other words you will be beaten sorely if its your first time and you go straight to class :lol: . But if this does not phase you then by all means go straight to class. If you do elect to give it a go in novice for the first few events, then no you cant use the race tires. But you should really learn the car and what it takes to drive well at dex before you go into your class, just my opinion.

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » April 27th, 2009, 5:34 pm

ok...thanks a lot...i jus hope my car will be ready for den... :headbang: ...

but honestly i really dont mind being in my respective class cuz i to me is jus about my car an me it doh really matter if i get rel lix or not... :wink:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 27th, 2009, 7:53 pm

ImamurA wrote:ok...thanks a lot...i jus hope my car will be ready for den... :headbang: ...

but honestly i really dont mind being in my respective class cuz i to me is jus about my car an me it doh really matter if i get rel lix or not... :wink:

you can run in class if u so wish ........ :) :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 27th, 2009, 8:00 pm

ImamurA wrote:ok...thanks a lot...i jus hope my car will be ready for den... :headbang: ...

Postby r3iXmann » April 27th, 2009, 10:05 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

advantageous :| :lol:

Postby gt4tified » April 27th, 2009, 11:21 pm

You just not accustomed getting lix like some ah we! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 12:36 am

ImamurA, try the novice class wit me

its my 1st time at dex too

moti

Postby moti » April 28th, 2009, 8:56 am

honda hoe wrote:ImamurA, try the novice class wit me

its my 1st time at dex too

it's always your first time at every thing

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 9:19 am

but i never been to dex before :?

moti

Postby moti » April 28th, 2009, 9:58 am

am ok

Postby honda hoe » April 28th, 2009, 9:59 am

sigh...

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » April 28th, 2009, 8:33 pm

gt4tified wrote:

You just not accustomed getting lix like some ah we! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”