ENEOS HI-SPEED DEXTERITY

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 26th, 2009, 12:03 pm

nah i doh want any slicks man, my axles stock :oops:

guess its 140 threadware for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :lol: :lol:

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » June 26th, 2009, 12:49 pm

Since this is a high speed dexterity course, if the vehicle happens to be drifting will that be allowed?

De Bench

Postby De Bench » June 26th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Tuner Imports wrote:Since this is a high speed dexterity course, if the vehicle happens to be drifting will that be allowed?

don't see why not, that the only way i know to drive and they let me run.

Super7

Matrix = Ferrari

Postby Super7 » June 26th, 2009, 3:25 pm

[quote="carryman88"]umm.....no feedback on wether the matrix is worthy as yet?? :?[/quote]
There is a Pininfarina badge on your C-pillar, isn't there? Pininfarina designed most of the really gorgeous Ferraris (250 SWB, Dino 246, Daytona, F40, F50, F430, etc). I reckon you're good to go.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 26th, 2009, 4:59 pm

ok in no particular order

Computerman wrote:
saltydog wrote:There will be a novice class

I would like to try my hand at this. But I would also like to get an experienced drivers opinion of my 'ole' car. Mr. 'P', you willin to test drive my 'rust bucket'? :oops:

no problem but it is a competition so it would have to be after.

Tuner Imports wrote:Since this is a high speed dexterity course, if the vehicle happens to be drifting will that be allowed?

once the "drifting" is not out of control or off the designed course it would be allowed. however if in the marshal's opinion or the race director's opinion you are driving in a dangerous manner then you would be stopped in the interest of safety

roshan01 wrote:very interested in taking part...

question would there be helmets for rent on the day??

yes helmets will be available but they finish quickly as we only have 6, I suggest you get there early and secure one they are $70 for the day

carryman88 wrote:Hyundai Matrix 1.6L with a 5fwd Manual tranny :lol:

not sure as it is a minivan, come with the car and a descion will be made on the day

Postby SR » June 26th, 2009, 5:04 pm

looks liek its gonna be a wet one sunday

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 26th, 2009, 5:24 pm

^^^ Yep, i live right across the highway from the ARC and let me tell you, its been raining everyday up this side. Its been quite scattered though, but more than likely expect some sort of rain on sunday.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 26th, 2009, 5:56 pm

rain you say, bring it on the wetter the better.

note to self spare shoes and socks required

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 26th, 2009, 6:02 pm

agreed .....................

the wetter the better

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 26th, 2009, 8:06 pm

^^ i going and do my anti rain dance yes......

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 26th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Salty Dog, i have a question, Will prizes be given out to the winner of the novice class on sunday, like the other classes, seeing that the event is being sponsored or will the usual medal alone be awarded?

carryman88

Postby carryman88 » June 26th, 2009, 11:03 pm

ok thanks 4 the feedback guys....but sucky thing is i found out 2day i have 2 work on sunday :cry: ....i guess next time ,,,,,now that i kno i stand a chance :lol: .....i might be able 2 stop in in the evening but not sure if dat wud b 2 late 2 run :(

Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2009, 11:12 pm

i swapped out my jic coilovers today for a new buddy club set

lets see if it makes a difference :mrgreen:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 26th, 2009, 11:48 pm

honda hoe,buddy club specializes in the dc5 or something? no pun, just never really heard of them on other brands/models b4.

how do they compare to other suspension brands like tein etc?

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2009, 6:31 am

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 27th, 2009, 10:33 am

honda hoe,hmmm nice stufff. looks like you headin for a full buddy club dc5 :mrgreen: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 27th, 2009, 2:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:i swapped out my jic coilovers today for a new buddy club set

interesting.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 27th, 2009, 4:27 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

interesting.

i find he should leave the jic and change the driver

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 27th, 2009, 6:16 pm

i just praying for HOT sun

HOT HOT HOT SUN

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 27th, 2009, 6:47 pm

^^^ like yuh victors smooth

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2009, 8:18 pm

MadCrix wrote:i just praying for HOT sun

HOT HOT HOT SUN

dude the traction in my car worse than last time we took it for a drive in the wet....came over the speed hump after the Mon Repos turnoff with the road wet and gently laid on the gas......car began sliding back down..........only started making progress in 3rd :?
Then on the corners overlooking the old sugar factory, got on the gas a bit past an apex and almost ended up in the former cane field :? Stoopid Dunlops :? :? :?

Postby gt4tified » June 27th, 2009, 8:57 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^ like yuh victors smooth

Either that or his a/c not wukkin' (like me)! :lol:

moti

Postby moti » June 27th, 2009, 9:07 pm

Quiksilver wrote:^^ i going and do my anti rain dance yes......

will need to learn this as well :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 27th, 2009, 9:32 pm

chris1388 wrote:Salty Dog, i have a question, Will prizes be given out to the winner of the novice class on sunday, like the other classes, seeing that the event is being sponsored or will the usual medal alone be awarded?

sorry now saw this. not sure how much product the sponsor has prepared to give out as prizes, there are medals as usual for the novice class. Why dont you go into class for this event? just a thought

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 27th, 2009, 9:56 pm

^^^Will do, thanks

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 27th, 2009, 10:50 pm

moti wrote:
Quiksilver wrote:^^ i going and do my anti rain dance yes......

will need to learn this as well :lol:

it's simple....just do the macarena backwards....

Postby honda hoe » June 28th, 2009, 8:09 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

interesting.

i find he should leave the jic and change the driver

for real. dis 2nd gear ting have a steep learnin curve. imagine what would happen if u used 3rd :shock:

Postby A172 » June 28th, 2009, 9:50 am

honda hoe, :lol: :lol: :lol:

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » June 28th, 2009, 7:57 pm

now reach home was nice 8-)

Postby M_2NR » June 28th, 2009, 8:48 pm

sweet... any pix?