Dex at Drags SATURDAY OCTOBER 4TH Come and support

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » October 3rd, 2008, 9:06 pm

allyuh crazy

bolted to my dashboard?

stop sniffing c16

Postby SUPAstarr » October 3rd, 2008, 9:12 pm

aye i waitin on the almera 1.3 battle yooooooooooooo

Advil

Postby Advil » October 3rd, 2008, 9:35 pm

may not race again, hadda work and may not make it in time, and then there is the issue of the fire extinguisher needing to be bolted to the car,i not making holes in my baby,

challenge me fuh solodex,

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » October 3rd, 2008, 9:44 pm

no issue of bolting anything to your dashboard. Do not worry yourself all safety measures will be met and you will not make any holes in your car.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 3rd, 2008, 10:04 pm

Im sorry but i might ave to miss dis one. I will pass in and watch though. Funds kinda tight dese days, is either I race on Saturday or change meh oil, so.......

All ah doin dese days is buying groceries and payin bills and de money done, so, is either ah race or mih family eat......

I think ah goin an wuk Cepep.

Postby wagonrunner » October 3rd, 2008, 10:27 pm

djaggs,
i hear yuh boy.

but since villa close down, i finding extra funding :shocked!:, so i'll lime on d corner a bit, and should be able to add another $100, and use that to cover saturday's expenses.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 4th, 2008, 12:34 am

Just stay away from my corner

LOL :D

De Bench

Postby De Bench » October 4th, 2008, 6:36 am

Rawle, I see you are mentioning Rally Cars, can you confirm which rally Teams have signed up.

Our car is not totally ready as of 6:36am today.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 4th, 2008, 9:51 am

^^^ I did receive word from Robbie and Shelford that they will make every effort to support the cause, and we are hoping that a few others will be there.

If we have enough rally cars, we can run them in their own competition or they are free to jump in against the other drag cars and crank up the on the bragging rights at the end of the day.

Hope you can also put in a guest appearance.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » October 4th, 2008, 11:09 am

Advil wrote:may not race again, hadda work and may not make it in time, and then there is the issue of the fire extinguisher needing to be bolted to the car,i not making holes in my baby,

challenge me fuh solodex,

I did not say that it have to be mounted to the dashboard, its just one of the easiest spot...there are alot of areas where it can be mounted, however it has to be within your reaching abilities behind a seatbelt...

Postby wagonrunner » October 4th, 2008, 9:00 pm

aftermath............
me on street tires, dialed in 18.9. as i gradually got back the hang of straight line racing, had to back off gas, on the run with nati (during bracket racing), and did 18.951.started with 19.3, 19.0, 19.8.

would like to run the car, and get a proper time for it.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 4th, 2008, 9:23 pm

Twas a great day of racing......nice runs everyone...Karl... u da man :lol:

Oh .. and Rudy...... 4g92sohc> 4g15dohc :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 4th, 2008, 10:33 pm

congrats boy nati ... job well done

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 4th, 2008, 10:36 pm

yea congrats man...............to bad i had to guard the tires and the rum all day

W2J

Postby W2J » October 4th, 2008, 10:39 pm

waiting for times and the winners of the subaru vs evo shoot out :twisted:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 5th, 2008, 9:29 am

illumin@ti wrote:Twas a great day of racing......nice runs everyone...Karl... u da man :lol:

Oh .. and Rudy...... 4g92sohc> 4g15dohc :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bleah!

I gettin my own 4G92 next year!....... :idea:

Postby SUPAstarr » October 5th, 2008, 11:28 am

ADVIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! D13B>QG13 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
HONDA FTW!!!!!!!!!!

Advil

Postby Advil » October 5th, 2008, 9:52 pm

hush yuh cacahole

*goes through Nissan book o Excuses, chapter 3, Honda > Nissan*

becuz i had more torque than u, i in turn got more wheel spin on the track bite than u, on my street tyres, also, to further assist my excuse, i was using Super unleaded fuel which has a lower octane level than the premium u were using(plus u had octane booster)

FURTHER to which

my car REALLL SLOWW, and does look reall slow, and so, it was intimidated by your typeR lip and vehicle height etc

[/honda>nissan excuse]

it was reall fun to watch ppl face when they see a car come drags and take 20+ seconds to do the 1/4 mile though

i had fun, th altezza driver apparently had more fun than everyone else, cuz he got to go OFF-ROAD

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2008, 10:33 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:congrats boy nati ... job well done

aye for real.
congrats buddy. consistency FTW

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 5th, 2008, 10:47 pm

hehehe ,,, feels great yo .. first time at drags as a participant also... now ah just waiting for VKSS ... will there be one this year ?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 10:51 pm

illumin@ti wrote:hehehe ,,, feels great yo .. first time at drags as a participant also... now ah just waiting for VKSS ... will there be one this year ?

if you leave out the VK and replace it with RBSS maybe..

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 5th, 2008, 10:55 pm

?? explain?

NY4PD

Fire Extinguisher

Postby NY4PD » October 6th, 2008, 6:47 am

Tuner Imports wrote:tte,You dex guys should get them, its a safety for road/track use...This should be a must for all motorsports enthusiast including dex...

They require a 5lb extinguisher but which one ABC or Clean Agent.??????

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 6th, 2008, 9:55 am

W2J wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:hehehe ,,, feels great yo .. first time at drags as a participant also... now ah just waiting for VKSS ... will there be one this year ?

if you leave out the VK and replace it with RBSS maybe..

VKSS fell apart a lil after the event...

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 6th, 2008, 10:28 am

Yea, but who is RBSS?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 6th, 2008, 10:34 am

same thing i wanna know

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 6th, 2008, 2:07 pm

rally barbados ...lol

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2008, 2:12 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:rally barbados ...lol

nah meng. rawle tek over d franchise.
is now the rastafarai banzai© super special.........................................

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2008, 7:24 pm

Rudman wrote:Yea, but who is RBSS?

do any of you know what VKSS mean't

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 6th, 2008, 7:34 pm

vk rally team .... vishal and kirk i believe

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”