new rules for 2009

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 9:40 am

whats a balaclava?

Postby SUPAstarr » January 26th, 2009, 10:04 am

where can i get one down here?

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 10:04 am

:wtf:

overkill?

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2009, 10:21 am

would be overkill if safety wasnt an issue

so honda hoe, when you go on the strip, is a helmet overkill?

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 10:25 am

safety is not d issue

imo (i know i will get flame for this) i dont tink in dex u reach speeds dat warrant a helmet anyway

its highly unlikely somebody gonna flip or crash on a dex course

nevertheless my 'overkill' statement was in reference to the balaclava thingy

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2009, 10:41 am

honda hoe wrote:safety is not d issue

imo (i know i will get flame for this) i dont tink in dex u reach speeds dat warrant a helmet anyway

crashing is always possible, and flipping............. well :poke:.
but when would the helmet be best put to use................before the incident or after the incident for someone else?

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 10:44 am

wagonrunner,

leff me alone bai :lol: :lol:

as i said

d overkill comment wasn't in reference to the helmet

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2009, 10:50 am

honda hoe wrote:safety is not d issue

years ago I almost went backwards into the guard hut with the MG
Someone ran off into the fence at Pier 2
And yes, cars can flip when transitioning from a fast straight to a tight bend....factors such as suspension, tyre pressure etc can make a car pivot on one wheel.........especially if tyres are soft and the rim bites into the tarmac. Seen it happen to a 5 series wagon once.

Remember, things change once u on the course. For example, you may launch with 38psi but something can happen to make u lose pressure while out there. Same thing for brake lines, esp on undermaintained street cars. Or imagine planning to lock hard into a tight bend and you lose power steering!!!!

Ling and short is, flip / crash is highly unlikely at dex, but the risk remains. I agree with CARS decision to 'take in front' on this one.....

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2009, 10:51 am

honda hoe,
i now understand what i've been seeing. is the smell yuh like. :poke: :lol:

since helmets are not easily washable, and the removable balaclavas are, you wear that to absorb sweat, before you put on the helmet.

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 10:55 am

sigh

mite as well go overboard an install roll cages too :roll:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 26th, 2009, 12:43 pm

^Nah, but ah have a feeling that 5lb extinguishers will be next up.

Postby r3iXmann » January 26th, 2009, 12:43 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Image

where can i get one down here?

i think i'd make people nervous if i wore one of those at dex :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 12:46 pm

reiXmann, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2009, 1:03 pm

can the two of allyuh fathom the larafan in that getup, and he stays there past nightfall.
a lot of people will be very nervous. the sounds of coupon redemption will be deafening

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 1:27 pm

*shudders*

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2009, 1:29 pm

only time yuh go see reix is when he smile yes

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 1:46 pm

but reixmann is a kracka :|

Postby SUPAstarr » January 26th, 2009, 3:08 pm

^^^i doh kno who he tryin to fool, with his pretendin to be black rubbish i bet he's listenin to clay aiken rite now

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2009, 4:18 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:^^^i doh kno who he tryin to fool, with his pretendin to be black rubbish i bet he's listenin to clay aiken rite now

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 5:45 pm

if u know who clay aiken is, the joke's on u :|

Postby SUPAstarr » January 26th, 2009, 6:42 pm

but i white.................................. + seven others races :oops:

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2009, 9:30 pm

multiple horn chile?

Postby MG Man » January 27th, 2009, 12:22 pm

what is CARS official position on driving with slippers / sandals / barefoot????

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2009, 12:36 pm

MG Man wrote:what is CARS official position on driving with slippers / sandals / barefoot????
:(
slippers should be a no no. so too the barfoot thing, but i hope a properly secured sandal is accepted. i rip the soles of sneakers with my heel, due to the size of the planks i have masquerading as feet, and the position of my pedals.

Postby MG Man » January 27th, 2009, 1:29 pm

I agree slippers should be a no-no, but is it a rule @ dex?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » January 27th, 2009, 1:38 pm

^We enforced the rule last dex. No open toe shoes or sandals either.

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2009, 2:05 pm

zodiaque wrote:^We enforced the rule last dex. No open toe shoes or sandals either.

serious? :( ok then :(

Postby r3iXmann » January 27th, 2009, 2:15 pm

isn't it illegal to drive with slippers and sandals in any case?

Postby MG Man » January 27th, 2009, 2:17 pm

does not apply to private property / closed course

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2009, 3:34 pm

reiXmann wrote:isn't it illegal to drive with slippers and sandals in any case?

yuh sure?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”