dex 5 27th september

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2009, 9:39 am

^^ and they push it a month back....tentatively

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 11th, 2009, 9:54 am

and i was actually anticipating sunday...steups...bad organisation.....and about that rally...hmmm

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2009, 10:06 am

^^bad organization ??? how d hell u comin in on dat talk

when it have zen prive and space on d same nite dais bad organization?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 11th, 2009, 10:10 am

oh firetruck lol

yuh look for that

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 11th, 2009, 10:50 am

tr1ad wrote:^^bad organization ??? how d hell u comin in on dat talk

and this impacts the size of your small piggy how?
i was just saying..no need to catch a hissy fit

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2009, 10:59 am

awwww it hurtin one of yuh bunion or wha

u always just sayin....

why not actually come and spectate or god forbid even lend a hand at a full rally day or dex instead of just popping in

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 11th, 2009, 11:06 am

why did you not ask in the first place...i have no problem with assisting in dex or rally('god forbid') :| ..and i do actually spectate on some occasions..so what if i just pop in..does that contribute any more to you being and idiot?..so please sir...do take your petite talk elsewhere.

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2009, 11:12 am

my point is why criticize something ie bad organization on which you have absolutely no idea about
these things happen, and think clearly and read the whole thread before you run off to say bad organization
many factors have influenced the date(s) changing

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2009, 12:03 pm

tr1ad, you actually trying?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 11th, 2009, 12:37 pm

lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

professor

Triad, Remember what you say.

Postby professor » September 11th, 2009, 1:48 pm

tr1ad wrote:^^bad organization ??? how d hell u comin in on dat talk

How come when the Motor sport NSO run something on same day as Dex or Rally
'dais bad organization' Eh, eh. Not enough Sundays' and Venues.

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2009, 1:52 pm

corollalover101 wrote:tr1ad, you actually trying?

hard luck dey cl....d pastor say i must have pity on dumb animals and try to do a good deed for the day....

trying to kill two bird with one stone eh working out

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » September 11th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Not that it matters at this point but with all the talk flying around the forum i figured i would put an official comment from the TTRC concerning Sept 27.

Originally Sept 26-27 was the weekend for the Tobago Rally. THA confirmed their support but had some logistical delays with land use, and course layout. Long story short there were a few good reasons to push the event to Oct 24. We do apologize to all who may have already booked but the situation was really out of our hands. So we put the event back to Cedar Hill and confirm that Oct 24 is the Tobago Rally.

As for the date clash with Dex.
BEFORE the date was announced the CARS Prez actually called me and informed me of their dilemma with the clash with Eid and the fact that the ARC was already booked on the 13. No one is to blame - and if you want the real reason for the clash its due to a religious holiday that CARS is respecting (even if it's for the benefit of a few competitors only)

Its nice to know that at least Executive members of organizations with clashing dates still have the respect to make an effort to communicate the dilemma before making the date public. Unfortunately this cannot be said for other associations.

So call it what you will - but bad organization IT IS NOT.

CARS we wish you all the best for the event. It is unfortunate but hopefully the 2 events can run simultaneously without any major loss of support. We look forward to seeing some of the dex posse in Tobago on Oct 24

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 11th, 2009, 2:36 pm

rcadiz wrote:CARS we wish you all the best for the event. It is unfortunate but hopefully the 2 events can run simultaneously without any major loss of support.

This is the perfect opportunity to combine both disciplines.

I would suggest that TTRC move the circus to Arima and make a full day of it .

it would also increase the marketing of TTRC's Tobago event.

Let's face it Robbie, CARS members are a great percentage of spectators/helpers/volunteers in the TTRC events, with the unfortunate clash of the events I predict the stages will sparse.

Think about it, this is a really opportunity.

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2009, 6:48 pm

***steups***
20th was lookin good, with the Monday to recover, fix car etc

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 11th, 2009, 10:36 pm

So with the explanations given, with the special note that Management from both bodies involved were concerned enough to have discussed all possibilities, even to the extent of seeing how both parties can share resources on the date to ensure minimal discomfort, should those who have jumped to attack not come back and be apologetic or even say, glad to know that there was proper discussion between affected parties?

And when this situation did start to unfold, I did speak to the President of CARS, and he did inform me of the dialog between the TTRC and himself and confirmed that both parties were comfortable with the decisions made.

Postby X2 » September 11th, 2009, 11:41 pm

Autosport... agreed !

Shame on the attackers !

So about this Sunday 20th.... how about a small bycc to keep the tires warm ?

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » September 12th, 2009, 12:18 pm

X2 wrote:So about this Sunday 20th.... how about a small bycc to keep the tires warm ?

yeah yeah......what he said! :twisted: :twisted:

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2009, 1:52 pm

X2 wrote:So about this Sunday 20th.... how about a small bycc to keep the tires warm ?

:idea: :idea: 8-)

Postby MG Man » September 12th, 2009, 4:43 pm

*dons flak jacket*

all this nonsense about poor planning on CARS part to have dex on Sept 20.........and the susbequent draba over a clash with TTRC....................
for those who keep ambling on about respect for Sept 20...........you guys expect the rest of the world to drop all plans while you all debate what day is significant for you all........rather selfish IMHO that even as you speculate on the specific date, you expect CARS to put off an event.........

of all the religious holidays on the calendar, two are always 'to be announced'.....you guys expect everyone else to put things on hold while you settle on your date???????

Tis a sad day that CARS has to bend to please those who have a problem with Sept 20..............selfish and intolerant IMHO

Postby MG Man » September 12th, 2009, 4:55 pm

saltydog wrote:Based on the above I would like to put it to our members to vote. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. I do not really want to have Dex on Eid but I also do not want to clash with rally which is on the 27th.

Out of respect we are willing to change the date, however we leave it up to you the members to decide.

how was this done?
were all members / championship contenders contacted and asked to vote / comment? What are the results of the vote?
I for one do not recall being asked to vote........

var

Postby var » September 12th, 2009, 5:03 pm

[quote="MG Man"][quote="saltydog"]Based on the above [b]I would like to put it to our members to vote.[/b] We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. I do not really want to have Dex on Eid but I also do not want to clash with rally which is on the 27th.

Out of respect we are willing to change the date, [b]however we leave it up to you the members to decide[/b].[/quote]

how was this done?
were all members / championship contenders contacted and asked to vote / comment? What are the results of the vote?
I for one do not recall being asked to vote........[/quote]

good question

Postby MG Man » September 12th, 2009, 5:12 pm

time to ask for a refund :?

Postby SR » September 12th, 2009, 10:28 pm

MG Man wrote:*dons flak jacket*

all this nonsense about poor planning on CARS part to have dex on Sept 20.........and the susbequent draba over a clash with TTRC....................
for those who keep ambling on about respect for Sept 20...........you guys expect the rest of the world to drop all plans while you all debate what day is significant for you all........rather selfish IMHO that even as you speculate on the specific date, you expect CARS to put off an event.........

of all the religious holidays on the calendar, two are always 'to be announced'.....you guys expect everyone else to put things on hold while you settle on your date???????

Tis a sad day that CARS has to bend to please those who have a problem with Sept 20..............selfish and intolerant IMHO

just had to quote this statement

turbo master

Postby turbo master » September 13th, 2009, 1:16 am

congrats to cars for making the right decision.
this is not the first time events have clashed.
at least SOME ppl know how to respect other ppl's beliefes & religions.

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

SR wrote:
MG Man wrote:*dons flak jacket*

just had to quote this statement

turbo master wrote:congrats to cars for making the right decision.
this is not the first time events have clashed.
at least SOME ppl know how to respect other ppl's beliefes & religions.

you want a cookie?
what were you doing for Shouter Baptist day?

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » September 13th, 2009, 11:36 am

SR wrote:
Team Loco wrote:disappointing. Sunday 20th is Eid. after spending $40G on the locost, i cant make it....

exaclty

CARS needs to plan better

wats ur problem wit cars? they did not know eid will fall on that day! geese!

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2009, 6:59 pm

and how does holding an event on that day become disrespectful?

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 13th, 2009, 7:03 pm

its only disrespectful if those who are of that religion decide to duck mosque and come dex

friday night when u drinking stag, 7 day adventists at home, are we disrespecting them too?

20th ftw

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2009, 7:29 pm

well it's a moot point anyway
the members have voted, apparently.........

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”