So...who interested in dex in Tobago

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 6th, 2008, 10:27 pm

BREDS IF AH HADDA SWIM TIEF , BORROW OR RENT AH DINGY AH COMING THAT IS AH MAD MAD MAD IDEA!!!

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 7th, 2008, 3:38 am

just to get an idea, whats the cost of getting a vehicle to Tobago?

But this sounds great, BYMC? (Bago in Yuh......) :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » August 7th, 2008, 6:12 am

Advil wrote:just to get an idea, whats the cost of getting a vehicle to Tobago?

$215 or sumting so, roundtrip for vehicle and driver.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 7th, 2008, 6:14 am

I love this idea an would like to run, but how limited would entry be? If im commin i wanna run.

Postby pete » August 7th, 2008, 7:44 am

Any hint on where the location is? I'll be in Tobago this weekend and woulda passed to check it out/take some pictures.

Postby crazybalhead » August 7th, 2008, 7:53 am

Interesting.

Postby crazybalhead » August 7th, 2008, 7:55 am

How safe the boat is? My car have enough dings on it :x

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 7th, 2008, 8:02 am

When we went with my car on the boat, it seemed to be very safe. You put it on yourself and park it where directed and then before pulling into Scarborough, you go back down to your car and wait for them to dock to take it off. The only times when cars are moving is when you are in them, other than that, handbrake will be on and the cars are stationary. Its all really quite civilised (surprisingly enough)....the bathrooms on the other hand............ :sick: :sick:

Postby wagonrunner » August 7th, 2008, 8:12 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:When we went with my car on the boat, it seemed to be very safe. You put it on yourself and park it where directed and then before pulling into Scarborough, you go back down to your car and wait for them to dock to take it off. The only times when cars are moving is when you are in them, other than that, handbrake will be on and the cars are stationary. Its all really quite civilised (surprisingly enough)....the bathrooms on the other hand............ :sick: :sick:

normally they clean, until the weak-bellied persons start throwing up in them.
i'd recommend, you go before, or as soon as you get onboard, then hold it in, unless the sound and scent wont affect you.

Postby crazybalhead » August 7th, 2008, 8:14 am

I doh business with stink bathroom. :lol: :lol:

Will see if I can make it, sounds like fun, and promising to take my wife to tobago a long time now.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 7th, 2008, 8:18 am

last time i went on the boat though, lowered cars had a very hard time goin on to the ramp to get on the boat, is it still that way?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 7th, 2008, 8:49 am

^went recently with the Mirage.... took my time and it didn touch.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » August 7th, 2008, 9:09 am

Does the 40 competitors include those from tobago, or is 40 from trinidad and 20 from tobago?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 7th, 2008, 9:29 am

it may be a good time to start calling around and asking for a group rate for those interested in going. Maybe Jimmy's or somewhere like that might give a good rate.

Based on the interest we will take about 40 competitors from Trinidad and about 20 from Tobago. I am thinking about having a final champion which would be decided between the winners of all classes. This is still up in the air but we will let you know closer to the time. We are looking at 13th September for this event

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 7th, 2008, 9:51 am

I just think that it terms of the time an event takes 60 competitors is more than enough. We are not limiting Tobagonians to 20. We may look at a preregistration idea, and however many we get commited from Tobago then well, we will work with that and vice versa.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 7th, 2008, 11:04 am

AH BRING MEH SKITTLES!!!

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 7th, 2008, 11:50 am

ok forgot to mention - WE NOT TELLING "THE ORIGINAL HONDA HO" about this event so keep it quiet ok

especially if he has any added sugar . lawd!

Advil

Postby Advil » August 7th, 2008, 12:38 pm

so we talking

40 AA batteries

8- 2 gig memory cards

2 red woman (one fuh me, one fuh karl)

1 sleeping bag(fuh me and 1 red woman)

and

4 - 14" rims

Postby wagonrunner » August 7th, 2008, 1:27 pm

laughing at the accuracy of that list.

and turns out the 13th is the better weekend for me. :mrgreen:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 7th, 2008, 1:28 pm

im in ............... need place to stay :)

Euroracer

Postby Euroracer » August 7th, 2008, 1:50 pm

If is a Saturday then I can't make that (hadda work). If it is on a Sunday then we looking good.

hanana81

Postby hanana81 » August 8th, 2008, 12:11 am

damn... I wish I could but I'm gonna be in Canada!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » August 8th, 2008, 12:42 am

I definitely there. Going next weekend and will check the place out and look for accomadations as well

Postby gt4tified » August 8th, 2008, 12:45 am

saltydog wrote:it may be a good time to start calling around and asking for a group rate for those interested in going. Maybe Jimmy's or somewhere like that might give a good rate.

Based on the interest we will take about 40 competitors from Trinidad and about 20 from Tobago. I am thinking about having a final champion which would be decided between the winners of all classes. This is still up in the air but we will let you know closer to the time. We are looking at 13th September for this event

I know the owners of a couple hotels personally.....Jimmy's, Surf Side hotel. I will be going across on the 17th of this month, I will talk to them and get some rates for you, but I need some ball-park nos. re: head count. So maybe in 1 weeks time we'll have a better idea.

Postby Razkal » August 8th, 2008, 7:29 am

Nice i in bago from the 12th to the 15th then..
Irvine>Shade>Dex>Shade>Irvine>Airports>Home :lol:

I have no car to compete with :? I doubt the car will be car repaired in time, should make it with the corolla though :)

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » August 8th, 2008, 9:04 am

Yeah i in de Dex in Tobago just tell me what are the arrangements i have to make

Advil

Postby Advil » August 8th, 2008, 10:01 am

Razkal wrote:I have no car to compete with :? I doubt the car will be car repaired in time, should make it with the corolla though :)

hurry to fook up with it... give the mechanic a bottle of scotch or sumting

yuh cyah let the RX-20 miss an epic event like this

Postby SR » August 8th, 2008, 10:49 am

yuh could compete with ah rental???

hmph

Postby hmph » August 8th, 2008, 10:56 am

oh fack!

not the 13th...i thought it was the 26th!!

waaays tobago and dex! that should be good. :D

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 8th, 2008, 11:40 am

compete with ah rental

:lol: sr...you giving me ideas now

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”