Page 1 of 3

100% IASCA 22 ... JANUARY 29TH 2012 ... SAMAR AGAIN ...

Posted: November 17th, 2011, 10:55 pm
by shaker
TWISTED DYNAMICS , TROPICAL ELECTRICAL & SPL AUDIO ...

Presents .....

100% Iasca 22 .....
Car show and sound off .....
Samar Entertainment center ....
Sunday January 29th 2012

Ok WAKE D TOWN AN TELL D PPL ...........

D 100% Iasca series is back with 4 shows so far carded for 2012 AND WE STARTING EARLY.....plenty of new builds , plenty old builds .... and all major car clubs will be representing....

Trophies.......Well .......... We giving out the biggest trophies in Trinidad,s Car show history .............Guaranteed

Competitions

IDBL

(Please check iasca,s site for any changes in their judging format etc )

Best of categories

Best vinyl
Best airbrush
Best Mazda
Best Toyota
Best Honda
Best Nissan
Best Vintage Vehicle
+ MORE ....

Crowdpleaser

Loudest single 10
Loudest single 12
Loudest single sub
Loudest double 10
Loudest double 12
Loudest double 15
Medium
Heavy
Ultimate

The last show was madness ....... Alot of cars had to be turned back .......

The venue could only hold 200 cars so earlier you reach better chance you have of getting in........

ALSO SOUTHERN HATCHERIES WILL BE GIVING AWAY SOME DUCK ............. YEAH DEY JES GIVING DEM AWAY ............. ONLY INNA 100% IASCA SHOW YUH GETTIN DAT ........

Plus lots more

http://www.facebook.com/events/303257329699137/

MORE DETAILS COMING SOON ............

FOR FURTHER INFO CALL 334-4665 ....

Re: 100% IASCA 22 ... JANUARY 29TH 2012 ... SAMAR AGAIN ...

Posted: November 17th, 2011, 11:14 pm
by kurpal_v2
The smile on my face says it all :D

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 12:37 pm
by ray d saint
is DUCK d man say deh......

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 1:10 pm
by shaker
is duck i say ............... bo ...................... dow .....

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 1:46 pm
by SR
ALL 100% IASCA events will have sq competition in the morning

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 2:13 pm
by silent_riot
This show will be using 2012 rules?
If so, are there any changes for Sound Q?

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 6:39 pm
by SR
so far there are no changes proposed for sq for the 2012 season

Posted: November 19th, 2011, 12:19 pm
by nigel1977
How does this show affect the season wrt to cap/season points?

Posted: November 19th, 2011, 6:55 pm
by SR
2012 season starts from this event

Posted: November 25th, 2011, 6:46 pm
by nigel1977
Wow, 48 days to rebuild, including christmas/nw yrs week.

Hope my new subs can get here in time...

Posted: November 25th, 2011, 9:36 pm
by shaker
SHAMEER WROTE ON THE MK FORUM THE FOLLOWING :
(LINK POSTED BELOW)

free duck and free tents to cook them best curry duck wins a 4 ft trophy.....

aye who like the build off.......it coming back
$500 to enter the build off............loudest spl winner keeps the system...more details coming soon........

ok next thing on the agenda............now everybody know what kinda subs i build right...........i am giving out a challenge.............now......my sub has proven to handle 2 cactus 7kw without burning down..........(mashing up? yes) ...but not burning down......so i hear to have plenty installers out there building subs.........can you match mine.....beat my sub and you will win it.......details coming soon

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... f=6&t=7023

Posted: November 25th, 2011, 10:20 pm
by kurpal_v2
RIP!

De man say build off, ah have two members.

Posted: December 9th, 2011, 9:19 pm
by shaker

Posted: December 9th, 2011, 10:12 pm
by SR
sound quality will start at 8am

Posted: December 10th, 2011, 5:38 pm
by nigel1977
Hope I can make it.

Posted: January 1st, 2012, 11:19 am
by shaker
‎28 days again ........ 1st show for 2012 ......... cya miss dattttt..........

With respect to the build off competition ....... please contact Shameer @ 681-4144 or myself @ 351-5129 to pre register .... Thanks ....

Posted: January 1st, 2012, 8:26 pm
by SR
new idbl classes for this event

Posted: January 1st, 2012, 8:50 pm
by Aaron 2NR
hopefully the hilux wud be ready :D

Posted: January 11th, 2012, 9:15 pm
by shaker
With respect to the show comps ....... we added a BEST ANTIQUE CATEGORY .........

" " " " soundoff comps ......... we added an ULTIMATE CATEGORY ..........

IN THE EVENT THAT WE DON,T HAVE COMPETITORS FOR THE ULTIMATE CATEGORY , OPEN MIDS OUTSIDE WILL BE SPLIT INTO A MEDIUM AND HEAVY CATEGORY ............

Also judges dun confirm and ready .......... so everything coming along nicely so far .......

Posted: January 13th, 2012, 5:04 pm
by kurpal_v2
^^ Any word on the box building rules?

Posted: January 13th, 2012, 9:12 pm
by shaker
kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ Any word on the box building rules?

We suppling mdf , wires , amp & sub ............ u need to provide your tools and a stock vehicle (No HO alt and extra batteries etc.)

Cost is $500 ........... 5 people per team ............

At the end of your time limit the vehicle will be goin on the meter ........ highest spl wins ....... winner keeps the system ..............

ppl need to contact me @ 351 5829 to register for this before the show .......

Posted: January 14th, 2012, 2:49 pm
by shaker
ok,
the build off will start @ 10 am and will finish @ 4pm sharp ..............

vehicle must be built in accordance with the current iasca rules , so competitors need to familarize themselves with these rules .....

vehicle will be built for a stock category (mabe shazard or shameer can clarify as to which 1)

now between the hrs of 10am and 4pm u can burp the vehicle as many times as u want so that adjustments can be made to your enclosure for your final run on the meter when your time is up ....

As stated before , u will be provided with mdf ,wires, rcas, amplifer & subwoofer ........ Competitors need to walk with their own tools .................

Cost is $500 per team

Team can consist of 5 ppl (no more)

At the end of the competition the winner keeps the system they built ........... loosers will have to scrap and return the equiptment ...............

Also please call me @ 351 5829 to register for this competition ...........

Posted: January 16th, 2012, 6:31 am
by Sully
The 2012 IDBL rules are currently available on the IASCA website. You'll need to register on the site (free) to be able to download the rules.

SQ rules have not changed from the 2011 season. Those rules are also available on the website.

Posted: January 16th, 2012, 12:57 pm
by SR
Please be advised the 2012 rookie and stock stock class has 3 different classes based on the vehicle used

trunk/pickup
hatchback/wagon
suv/minivan

rookie class can only use music
stock class can and up can use test tones

as its a single sub build off
all competitors will fall in the 1-260sq" category

Shameer/Faraz you need to call me or lets meet to discuss this as well as some other issues asap

Posted: January 17th, 2012, 12:24 pm
by shaker
ok i spoke to sr and buildoff competitors only will be placed in 1 category and not be classed according to the type of vehicle ............. all competitors will be using the same equiptment , however , all other rules must be followed ........

any of the iasca judges on the forum will answer any questions u may have pertaining to the rules etc ......

Posted: January 20th, 2012, 6:54 pm
by shaker
1 week again ............... fuss show for the year ...................

remember ............ is bess trophies .........

is duck give away .............

is build offffffffffffffffffffff

we have sq

idbl

soundoff

best off categories ...............

Sunday january 29th

All roads led to samar entertainment center penal

100% Iasca 22

Gates open @ 2pm

SQ starts @ 8am

Buildoff starts @ 10am

idbl from 3pm

best off and sound off starts @ 7pm ............

Posted: January 24th, 2012, 12:46 am
by pay1093
I have a false floor in my car with amps (conforms to stock 1 rules and will be off) and Id like to enter the build off.

Would I be allowed to compete with the car as is? Or will I have to remove the falsefloor & amps?

Posted: January 24th, 2012, 7:10 am
by Sully
pay1093 wrote:I have a false floor in my car with amps (conforms to stock 1 rules and will be off) and Id like to enter the build off.

Would I be allowed to compete with the car as is? Or will I have to remove the falsefloor & amps?

Is the false floor installed in the trunk or within the cab of the car?

Posted: January 24th, 2012, 8:32 am
by pay1093
trunk.

Posted: January 24th, 2012, 10:06 am
by SR
you should be able to compete as is
existing amps will have to be shown disconnected ie no power