International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Sully

SBN 25

Postby Sully » February 4th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Floor map for SBN 25

Looks like SQ is outside and SPL is inside.

Re: SBN 25

Postby SR » February 4th, 2011, 7:58 pm

yup and bachanal start with both sq and idbl guys complaining

some spl guys want it outside as it poses issues for charging of batteries etc

sq guys grumbling about they being put out in the back

the thing is as a judge the sq guys have an advantage of being away from the show floor noise as well as judging is being proposed to start from after lunch into the night on saturday for sq
and install on sunday which gives a full day at a quiet environment for sq
also sq is going to return to the lanes instead of being judged where u are as it has been problematic in the past in timely locating of cars as well as when competitors are not by their car

for ths spl guys

from what i am hearing this was a request by db drag for an arena therefore all spl has to be in the same area problem is coordinating the cars in and out but i not worried

thats gonna be fuzz problem :)
sully and i will be out in the back parking lot in fresh air

Sully

Postby Sully » February 4th, 2011, 8:28 pm

At least fuzz is in the air conditioning once more. I'm sure that's welcome news for him.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 21st, 2011, 5:49 am

i believe they changed it back to sq inside and spl outside because of the issues sr highlighted

Sully

Postby Sully » February 21st, 2011, 6:27 am

Yup. An updated map was included with the Judges Invitation Letter.

Postby SR » February 21st, 2011, 10:09 am

fuzz needs a new cricket hat for outside

judges line up

Sq and install
Head judge SQ Jason Gay Canada
Head Judge Install Andrew Fleming UK

Sound judges
Shazad Rahaman Trinidad and Tobago
Sacha Perai Trinidad and Tobago
Brian McMillan UK

Install Judge
Jon Kennedy USA

Idbl and Bass boxing
Head Judge Denise Varmatos USA

Judges
Fawwaz Ali Trinidad and Tobago
Jared Wegwitz Canada
Brian Gordon USA

Tuner Jam/Nite GLow
Head judge Matt Crump USA
judges
Sammy Vega USA
Terry Devault USA
Adam Ashue USA
Jeff Givens USA
and two more judges to be assigned there is a possibility that one will be from Trinidad and Tobago :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2011, 1:59 pm

How does one become a judge?

Postby SR » February 21st, 2011, 2:07 pm

basic requirement 5 olevel passes
maths and english is a must

must go tru judges training and PASS the exam

and after all that

must have common sense

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2011, 2:09 pm

where do i sign up for judges training?

iasca.com said contact them but I waiting about 2months for a reply.

Postby SR » February 21st, 2011, 3:28 pm

you can do judges training at sbn 25 in daytona
cost is $100us

at present we do not have any judges training scheduled for trinidad

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2011, 7:08 am

who is the group from trinidad going up to sbn?

i got the invite to compete at inac but i dunno if i should go as i wudnt know anyone dere and is the weekend before my birthday ...

Postby SR » February 24th, 2011, 9:27 am

see list of judges

suspect u gonna be judged by a trini

Sully

Postby Sully » February 25th, 2011, 8:18 am

pimptacular wrote:who is the group from trinidad going up to sbn?

i got the invite to compete at inac but i dunno if i should go as i wudnt know anyone dere and is the weekend before my birthday ...

Same crew as last year. There may be some others who are going up but not part of IASCA.

Postby SR » February 25th, 2011, 9:15 am

as far as i know so far only nigell1977 is heading up for the weekend

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » February 28th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Yea it seems that way...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 14th, 2011, 11:44 am

anybody who coming up wanna bring me a chuna sticka to put pon mi cyar?

Sully

Postby Sully » March 15th, 2011, 7:12 am

The sticker or the anniversary emblem?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2011, 11:54 am

whichever i guess or both.. hadda represent the tuner community eventho i goin an get my ass handed to meh lol

Postby SR » March 15th, 2011, 6:16 pm

hav steecka in hand

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2011, 8:48 pm

bessness

dean graziosi

Postby dean graziosi » April 21st, 2011, 3:29 am

Arima grand look so good, I just love it. I had seen SBN 25 pics here that was so dashing. I love it. Even photography performed well for that. I might create a big issues with poses issues for charging of batteries etc.

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”