100% IASCA 20 WR Event Samar NOV 21st.

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

fuzz_174

Re: 100% IASCA 20 WR Event Samar NOV 21st.

Postby fuzz_174 » November 17th, 2010, 10:15 am

So who dere?

boom you finish your build?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 17th, 2010, 5:22 pm

I coming to eat curry duck and take out picture of people girl chirren.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 17th, 2010, 5:27 pm

looking for some cheap 0awg

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2010, 11:22 am

All who comming down?

Ryan?
Dinelle?
Sully?
Shammer?
Lall?
Fuzz?
3stage?
Alien?
Stacy?
DIS?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 18th, 2010, 9:08 pm

wais d deal on d curry duck compeition?

Sully

Postby Sully » November 19th, 2010, 6:18 am

It's a WR event so the entire IASCA Caribbean staff will be there.

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » November 20th, 2010, 9:57 am

Present :lol:

fuzz_174 wrote:So who dere?

boom you finish your build?

the man selling out all the equipment

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 21st, 2010, 11:57 am

thats right in ur backyard so u must be present

see u guys there around 4ish ....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 21st, 2010, 1:20 pm

rain...epicly...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 21st, 2010, 1:22 pm

^^^Dais good curry duck weather.

shameer

Postby shameer » November 21st, 2010, 7:26 pm

come to you tonight in a state of mourning for my mother who passed away today....she was a suffering cancer patient.

it is with great regret that i also inform you that myself and my usual coordinators will not be there tonight as we are all of the same family.

we have however made arrangements with the iasca, crowd pleaser and other categories judges to execute this event it all its fairness.

for any issues to occur tonight my apologies.

funeral will be at 3pm tomorrow.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 21st, 2010, 8:47 pm

My sincerest condolences, shameer.

I just got back from the event.... yes I left early.

It was a nice show, save for the terrible weather. SPL comps started about 4:30 and proceeded very quickly.

Gate officials were courteous and helpful. Much thanks to the IASCA team, (sully, fuzz, SR, pink shades gyul) for the hospitality.

And a HUGE thanks to the man, casper who did a lil traffic direction when I was exiting. Thanks a lot bro.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 21st, 2010, 9:47 pm

condolences to u & ur family shameer ... :(

for those who may have asked why i didnt show up today : hooked up my set yesterday & played music at a low vol for about 30mins & said well everything seems fine , around 1pm today i say lemme do a few burps b4 i leave to make sure everything ok & on d 3rd burp i only hear a pop & d sub stop working , when i pressed on cone i heard a kinda grating sound - had to uninstall almost everything b4 i cud get to unscrew d sub only to see cone\coil\spider separate , after 4yrs old well its expected , gotta special d parts so im out for this yr

was still gonna come for d lime but when i call a padna who was supposed to come with me he say he stuck in work & didn know when work finishing - didnt want to come back late in d night from so far all by myself , when i call casper hoping to hop a ride with him well he done reach in d show early so i didnt bother again ... :( ..... hope u all had a good time ....

Sully

Postby Sully » November 22nd, 2010, 5:42 am

shameer wrote:come to you tonight in a state of mourning for my mother who passed away today....she was a suffering cancer patient.

it is with great regret that i also inform you that myself and my usual coordinators will not be there tonight as we are all of the same family.

we have however made arrangements with the iasca, crowd pleaser and other categories judges to execute this event it all its fairness.

for any issues to occur tonight my apologies.

funeral will be at 3pm tomorrow.

Sincerely sorry to hear about your mother. I hope that you and the family are taking it as well as can be.

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2010, 8:17 am

sorry to hear bout ur loss shameer...hope ur ok... i know u wudnt have made it due to circumstances beyond ur control from the time i heard the bad news since yesterday morning...wudda love to see the expression on ur face to see what a great success ur event was though...but dont worry...we had our camera man from MKTE covering the event yesterday from beginning to end...so plex have some pics for ya :D

ur show was rell bess...best IASCA show i ever went so far since the first one i ever went in MOBS 2 Chaguaramas...or however u spell MOBS 2 :oops:

IDBL had relll competitors...surely had more than 30 something competitors easy easy... and Crowd Pleaser had RELlllllllllllllll competitors too...2 in single 10", 5 in single 12", 7 in single 15", 2 in double 10", none in double 12", 4 in double 15", 4 in medium mids inside, 5 in medium mids outside, and 2 in heavy....

congrats to all the winners...trophies were very generously made...pricing was great...bionic izza relll kool and humble fella too...he executed announcements for CP great!!! :) ... big up to the IASCA staff...man like SR, Sully and Fuzz for keeping their kool and stickin with good timing despite all the halts during the rainy periods in order to finish the show @ a decent time...

shameer...d only thing u hadda work on is ur staff and the gates...dem was doing relllll $hit...money was collecting @ 2 places...from d ppl in the yellow jerseys giving out reciepts and also by d fella with plats and d indian lady and the ball head guy in the booth....i almost sure money get lost in someone pocket somewhere along there...

all money shud have been collected by the ppl in the booth as they were sufficient lighting and ting...the other guys collecting money by d gate itself was doing so in a dark spot...so no one cudda really see if money was pocketed...somn to look into seriously!!!...otherwise...ur MC and ur arena staff are extremely efficient and professional...no complaints there whatsoever... :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 22nd, 2010, 9:28 am

[img]shameer...d%20only%20thing%20u%20hadda%20work%20on%20is%20ur%20staff%20and%20the%20gates...dem%20was%20doing%20relllll%20$hit...money%20was%20collecting%20@%202%20places...from%20d%20ppl%20in%20the%20yellow%20jerseys%20giving%20out%20reciepts%20and%20also%20by%20d%20fella%20with%20plats%20and%20d%20indian%20lady%20and%20the%20ball%20head%20guy%20in%20the%20booth....i%20almost%20sure%20money%20get%20lost%20in%20someone%20pocket%20somewhere%20along%20there...[/img]

Plats with black jersey? He is shameer's family iirc always handles the gate in 100% iasca. Dude in the white vest doh :? He was a little shady looking.

But honestly, thats the only thing (next to the BBQ) I think there is to rectify, even a more unified staff would work. When I was at the gate there were 2 guys one in a vest and the other in a white tee, I swear they were spectators till I saw receipt books come out. And getting a form without a receipt was pretty easy IMO, just stood by the booth for a few mins and said "oh gimme a spl form dey, I hand that man the receipt"..

The price to compete was epic! $120 or $150 I think it was for driver and car to compete? BESS! Awsome trophies also,never a let down from the SPL audio family.

Judges were very efficient and helpful, from sully-SR- Fuzz- Pink shades gyal, everyone was able to answer competitors questions, help provide pens :oops: etc. Their hardwork in the lanes created an efficient flow of the SPL cars and I even saw SR take time out to assist a newbie and explain how IDBL testing works and its procedures.

Those b-52's :shock:

Great show which once again sealed my patronage to any 100% iasca event.

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2010, 9:57 am

^^^ye athe guy with the plats with the black jersey, the indian lady and the ballhead dude shud have been the ONLY ppl collecting money....that indian fella wit d roll up pants and d slippers and pony tail was lookin like he was tiefin ppl money boi...ah was standing there by d gate watchin him rel hard and he was feelin uncomfortable and he end up leavin by d gate after a while.... :lol:

fuzz was rel helpful too...cuz in d earlies some men was askin me what category they wudda get put into for idbl and i jes gave some advice WRT them removing their mids an ting and i called on fuzz to verify it and d man walk through d rain to come under dere tent to verify their categories and he gave them advice to be placed inna lower category too...told them what to do and stuff

everyone was extremely helpful yesterday...show as rel nice and had relll vibes :D ...boom and roach is 2 a$$es jed...lol...dem was puttin up lighter an ting everytime ah man buss ah big chune :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 22nd, 2010, 12:30 pm

Buh the chune was big jah

Big up roach yo on 146.9dbz!

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 22nd, 2010, 12:50 pm

wud like 2 c competitors scores :D
i cudnt go higher dan vol 10 d dam deck skippin :( da sad yes...
show was good other wise...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 22nd, 2010, 1:39 pm

First of all, please accept my condolences on your loss Shameer.

The show was decent despite the weather, and the guys ran things quite well in your absence.
The weather was horrible, but the show went on.
idBL was packed with close to 40 competitors.
There were some new cars which was refreshing and some new good sounding gallery cars.

For my pics, you can here:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=248133&id=507196372&l=2a9be3ff11

2011 looks bright.

Postby SR » November 22nd, 2010, 1:49 pm

scores up see sticky

Firewall

Postby Firewall » November 22nd, 2010, 4:39 pm

My sincerest condolences, shameer.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 22nd, 2010, 7:53 pm

sincere condolences shameer .. u were def missed

i had a chance to walk around and view some of the installs and i must say i was impressed at the level of work loudsound had on display . would have loved to meet u but it seemed u were a bit busy with the big install .. maybe next time

plex

Postby plex » November 23rd, 2010, 6:50 am

My condolences to shameer and his family..

casper

Postby casper » November 24th, 2010, 11:20 pm

ok...time for my music competition review for the gallery competition...LOL

single 10"...both cars failed miserably IMHO!!!...had 2 cars in this category alone...the better sounding one was Ghostbusters' black almera...the orange lazer sounded beter on bass but mids was really soft....Ghostbusters was louder on mids and softer on bass...so it was a hard call...Ghostbusters won cuz they scored better on mids/highs and balance whereas the orange laser scored terrible on mids/highs and balance as well..his bass score was ok though

single 12"...had a good bit of cars in this category...best sounding was DEFINITELY IBG's white pick up (rasta own)....his bass was super loud and his mids was ok...needs some work though....very tonal but lacked loudness to compliment the bassline...good showing none the less from a vehicle i never heard before...it took me by surprise

single 15"...very exciting between spidey, sub zero, and of course, twisted...spidey mids was very impressive being only a pair of 10's and a pair of drivers....he proved that midrange placement is very important WRT gettin loud and using ur equipment efficiently...with only 2 10's, 2 drivers his mids was almost as loud as sub zero's....sub zero like he tune over his system cuz he sounded really full with the midrange frequencies from his car...bass balanced good and he scored the highest...twisted on the other hand bass was the most impressive, musical, heaviest....but his midsline wasnt enough to match it properly...he lossed his points as he always does in the balance section of the score sheet...both SR and myself scored sub zero slightly higher than twisted...and because of the same reason...

2 10" was between riad and ADT's 2 8" vehicle....riad definately sounded really impressive but that 2 8" vehicle SSC built is a miracle car boi....never fails to WOW me :blink: ...spoke to riad and he also admitted that the 2 8" car wokkin...so big props to ADT with that extraordinary system :praise:

NO COMPETITORS IN 2 12"

2 15"....the brown wagon with the 2 15" apxx sounded pretty good but the real battle was between blacj primera and DIS 323...BP scored 1 point higher than DIS in both mine and SR's sheet...so it was an extremely close call...DIS mids lacked the body and fullness that BP had and thats where he lossed his points...both basslines were tops....very loud, very impressive....both 2 very well put together systems....both close to perfect but just need a lil tweek here and there and things will be even tougher...*awaits to see these 2 vehicles AND baseline audio's white AD in battle this sunday at curry duck :D

medium mids inside....same brown wagon with the 2 apxx 15's entered this category and sounded even better than he did in double 15"...better song selection...loudsound's build with the dc audio subs and hifonics square mids sounded good....bass was great but the mids wasnt what i expected...i'm sure he'll work on bettering this system though so i lookin forward to seein it in the near future soundin even better...Ice Man with the white panel sounded the best IMO...bass was rell lashin and d mids was great...

mmedium mids outside....this was no doubt a brutal beating by the powerbass white panel...lol...he bass rellll relll lashing boi :o...for some cheap subs...he sounded great....NO serious contest in this category for him...

heavy category was between tweety tuned 3 626 with the 6 15" and cool runnings' white 120y with the american bass XD subs...120y sounded better overall although i must admit that the green 626 bass was extremely loud...midsline was horrible though...they shud work on their mids for such a dynamic system like that....120y won....the vibes for this category was at a maximum....dancers, crowd participation like WHOA!!!!....very exciting show all together..

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 25th, 2010, 6:45 am

I heard the cars and find that there is still no one that can come close to Mohan's Black Primera. Sub Zero and Twisted sounded great as well, and the powerbass van sounded sweet.
The Prado (built by loudsound) has deadly lows, I couldn't breathe properly when I was close to it. he needs to retune mids for crowd pleaser though.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 30th, 2010, 8:22 am

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”