Postby SR » July 9th, 2009, 8:01 pm

big up to Jeff for making the drive to compete

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 9th, 2009, 10:09 pm

ok i cornfused here : allyuh stop beating around d bush & say exactly what did or didnt happen ..... :? :? :? :? :?

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 10th, 2009, 9:26 am

(...Rovin...), :lol: :lol: :lol: i want to know the same :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » July 10th, 2009, 11:59 am

btw who was the promoter for this show

i will be putting up a detailed review for this show soon
for the past month my internet access has been very limited due to extremebusyness so as soon as i get a chance you will all get a review from someone who was down there

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » July 10th, 2009, 2:28 pm

I think the promoter was Extreme Machines.

jeff

Postby jeff » July 12th, 2009, 8:44 am

6:00pm i left work late sunday afternoon in the rain to drive up in traffic for over an hour to reach arima

after finally finding the place the people outside didnt want to let me in cause they didnt know what "iasca" was

after paying the entrance fee and registration fee i was finaly allowed in after they went to look for the promoter and ask him

7:45 they told me they have no forms and to check the iasca tent

on the flyer they had nothing about iasca nor times but i know it was mentioned on this thread that idbl would be held until 8. at quarter to 8 they had not started yet as the promoter did not give power to the iasca tent yet.

checking the iasca tent for my form, i was told to check the tent in the front(originally where i had asked for my form)

when i checked there they told me to check by the iasca tent again

8:30 i went to look for the promoter
he told me he would bring the form for me
went to buy food..but did not feel to pay 40 for a 1 piece of chicken and chip in the venue

9:00 went to ask promoter for form again he said he would bring it for me again

9:15 i see a car pull up and take away all the trophies

9:16 i go to find promoter again

9:20 promoter says since no one competing they canceling the iasca idbl
and at least i got my refund (props to extreme machines for doin this)

9:25 on my way out i stopped to take the temperature of my car by the iasca tent

props to the iasca guys fuz and sr for being organised and on time without power lol
:mrgreen:

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 12th, 2009, 1:51 pm

i think people went to attend this event and not today's one :mrgreen:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”