IASCA update

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

IASCA update

Postby SR » April 27th, 2009, 8:26 pm

Iasca Caribbean has just updated its software on the 3056 meter to the new bass boxing format

round 1 30 sec peak spl
round 2 30 sec avg spl instead of 60 sec

this should make for faster rounds as well as an option to promoters to use the meter for elimination rounds for the crowd pleaser/gallary competitions as this will eliminate any biasness leading up to the finals

the finals however will only be decided by the corwds response
i am also offering the use of the meter to deterimine the crowds response for the finals as mike placment will not be an issue and the meter never lies as well as the crowd will see the result immediatly

thus the no need to pelt the judge who the crowd may have thought to be bias to one car over the other

Postby 3stagevtec » April 27th, 2009, 9:40 pm

cool, i'm gonna give bass boxing a try at the next event..

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » April 27th, 2009, 10:56 pm

bass boxin is fun...now dat they decrease d time u have a less chance of bunnin down

Racegod

Postby Racegod » April 28th, 2009, 12:40 am

3stagevtec,

hmmmm yuh kno on de meter i should actually be "louder"... :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2009, 12:53 am

Racegod wrote:3stagevtec,

wouldn't doubt it..

my audiopipes were very loud on the meter.. but for music.. err..

shameer

Postby shameer » April 28th, 2009, 7:40 am

3stagevtec wrote:

wouldn't doubt it..

sarge is gonna get u ...... :twisted:

Sully

Postby Sully » April 29th, 2009, 6:09 am

^^ Who is sarge?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 29th, 2009, 7:58 am

Sarge = 3stage arch nemesis
^this vehicle..

he's currently running 2 18" Cactus Sounds Subs, i'm not sure what amp he has though?? the same single 5KW Cactus? Shameer?

shameer wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

wouldn't doubt it..

sarge is gonna get u ...... :twisted:

:mrgreen:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”