Iasca judges & experts: a moment please

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

0awg

Iasca judges & experts: a moment please

Postby 0awg » February 16th, 2009, 10:00 pm

I have seen the way a car is inspected when it enters the arena for spl testing (rookie to be specific), you inspect the battery, alternator, sub area (square inches), port area (square inches) but I have not seen you guys strip the trunk upholstery & look down by the bumper (on the left hand side) where there is an opening to see if it is plugged or open.
I've seen it in cars, its to let air in & out of the trunk (like what the ford ranger has at the back of the cabin near the doors (bewteen the tray & cabin).
how much of an advantage will this give someone? is it checked?

also, if ones car was genuinely damaged & suffering from water leaking into the trunk & the owner has no choice but to seal it with a metal sheet or something of that sort, how will this affect what category he is placed in?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 18th, 2009, 6:57 pm

im not a judge or expert but what i gather from d rules if d vehicle came original with those vents like that they allow it

even if somebody trunk have a hole underneath somewhere i doubt d judges going to do ppl d trouble to take out their big box\amp\batts etc to see that so they might allow it

this is IMO so d judges will answer better ... :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 18th, 2009, 9:08 pm

I would think having a hole in your floor close to the port may be a bad thing for spl yuh know..

And if you have a leak that soooo bad it must be "sealed" with a sheet of metal, that my friend is no leak, its more like a new trunk lid you looking at.. Therefore not altering the "stock" car. :D

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 19th, 2009, 2:19 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I would think having a hole in your floor close to the port may be a bad thing for spl yuh know..

so sealing it up will be an advantage then?

this is on the left hand side of the car, almost level with the bumper.

trunk kinda dirty as all kinda stuff got into it.

clear plastic with silicone:

Sully

Postby Sully » February 19th, 2009, 4:30 pm

You take those pics using night vision? I'm not really sure what I'm looking at.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 19th, 2009, 5:41 pm

Is that a b14?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 19th, 2009, 10:34 pm

almera I most believe, I think this is at the extreme side of the trunk going down into the fender area...

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 19th, 2009, 10:48 pm

you hit the nail on the head, almera.

Sully

Postby Sully » February 20th, 2009, 5:57 am

The way I see it, if you have to fix your car, then fix your car. It will be up to the judges to determine if it's really an upgrade or if it's just a repair. Some one will definately have to see better pictures than that to make such a call though.

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » February 22nd, 2009, 10:14 pm

cant give an answer or comment based on what i am seeing in the pictures

above .....

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 23rd, 2009, 10:28 am

will post some better :pics: today.

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”