2nd Jeffrey Ng Chow 235
3rd Kashmeed Khan 233
4th Paul Adam 229
5th Vishnu Mangalsingh 228 90pts on tonal accuracy
6th Allan Nanan 228 70pts on tonal accuracy
7th Safraz Ali 227
8th Jonathan Babulal 226
9th Devin Ramkissoon 224

However being an IASCA official i have stepped down from recieving any prizes or trophies so everyone's placment actually goes up one

Congrats to all sound q competitors

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 1st, 2008, 8:11 am

congrats to jeff.....and all the other winners...
DC Demo lookin bess also....

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » December 1st, 2008, 9:01 am

big up to jeff and the rest of the competitors

Postby 3stagevtec » December 1st, 2008, 9:09 am

Congrats Jeff.. good to see your hard work paying off.. :wink:

roger

Postby roger » December 1st, 2008, 10:52 am

3stagevtec wrote:Congrats Jeff.. good to see your hard work paying off.. :wink:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2008, 10:58 am

Congrats to the winners...I especially liked the new cars that turned up for sound q.
As for my poor score, I only have myself to blame.
A lot of carelessness went on on my part with my car and equipment.

However, I am learning a lot and the show was worth it for me.
Thanks to the judges for handling the increased workload and the training of new judges.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 1st, 2008, 12:08 pm

congrats to all heard some great sounding cars in the show.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 1st, 2008, 2:19 pm

comgrats to all u guys especially jeff who consistently on top these days but last might he say he going to compete in spl come next yr ... :skurry: ... since he said he already done d sq thing & wants to try other stuff too so we have to wait to see if he really does it .... :o

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2008, 3:58 pm

Kash Ripped it Up yo! Good Job

I hear a man get 18 on Sub bass with no Sub? :D

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2008, 4:22 pm

Yup!

I got a 17 on midbass with no midbasses :x

riadb

Postby riadb » December 1st, 2008, 4:23 pm

congrats to jeff and that magical sounding install

congrats to SR too, big of you to step down and let the other small fellas compete..much respect

jeff

Postby jeff » December 1st, 2008, 4:49 pm

thanks alot guys i still in shock at the results
much respect to terry for judging every car with the exact same strict standards
big up the judging team, it is kinda intimidating when a gazillion people goin thro the install

i owe it to everyone who ever told me anything about the system good or bad
as when i now started in this i had major issues but kept following comments given to me and worked on them, much thanks to the competition for keeping the standards high as usual

newcomers should note that, dont be afraid of entering, as we had some first time rookies come in and score pretty high! with very low cost installs and equipment

my first 19 in tonality ever, came from my trusty mb premium amp and sub combo :)

look out in 2k9 team Dk
sq and idbl :)

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 7:31 pm

riadb wrote:congrats to jeff and that magical sounding install

congrats to SR too, big of you to step down and let the other small fellas compete..much respect

its been a while since i have competed in an event and this was a perfect opportunity to compete and see how i stack up against everyone else

hence why i was surprised i came first and automatically discussed with Terry about not accepting it as i only competed for fun
however check the ice forum for a details on the system as i will post it up and the actual scores for discussion

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » December 1st, 2008, 7:40 pm

Great job RAVE, you never disappoint me!!!!

Sorry i was not there to witness your victory in Ultimate....GREAT JOB.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 2nd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Rave?

U mean nigel..lol

Congrats on all Sq competitors for the effort they put in

Some of the installs were incredible, and sounded really good ( the few i heard)

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 2nd, 2008, 11:53 pm

CONGRATS to all competitors!

wish i cud've made it out, but i have other things that needed my attention...

Jeff another win! can't wait to be back out from the next show along side my fellow SQ men... best of luck to all in the up and coming new season...

Kash GREAT WIN!

Hopefully both myself and Rich will be back out with another creeper car along side us next show...

SR wish i cud've heard ur car! loved de install though!

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 3rd, 2008, 12:35 am

jeff wrote:thanks alot guys i still in shock at the results
much respect to terry for judging every car with the exact same strict standards
big up the judging team, it is kinda intimidating when a gazillion people goin thro the install

i owe it to everyone who ever told me anything about the system good or bad
as when i now started in this i had major issues but kept following comments given to me and worked on them, much thanks to the competition for keeping the standards high as usual

newcomers should note that, dont be afraid of entering, as we had some first time rookies come in and score pretty high! with very low cost installs and equipment

my first 19 in tonality ever, came from my trusty mb premium amp and sub combo :)

look out in 2k9 team Dk
sq and idbl :)

allyuh hear dat!
dadio needs to give u some advertising fees!
the next step is for him to sponsor u and u set!
:mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » December 3rd, 2008, 6:08 am

Pirate wrote:allyuh hear dat!
dadio needs to give u some advertising fees!
the next step is for him to sponsor u and u set!
:mrgreen:

na man it feels better actually when u save up and actually buy your equipment, ive had the exact same equip for years now, long before i started competiting, searching the ice forum for my old builds can confirm this

all thats changed is the install, and the car sounds entirely different... install 80%

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » December 3rd, 2008, 12:18 pm

Sorry I mean nigel great job again

fuzz_174 wrote:Rave?

U mean nigel..lol

Congrats on all Sq competitors for the effort they put in

Some of the installs were incredible, and sounded really good ( the few i heard)
:wink: :wink:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”