Page 1 of 7
100% iasca 15 kay donna drive in nov 30th
Posted: September 25th, 2008, 10:59 pm
by shameer
hi folks
just to let you all know that we will be having our next world record event on november 30 2008 at the kaydonna drive in.....
i dont have to tell you that this event will be our biggest for the year as everyone will be trying to break the world records on this date...
the cash prizes for samar for those MEMBERS who won will be given out at this event together with a plack for great acheivment during the 2008 season....
so dont feel we forgot anyone....
stay tuned
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 8:58 am
by demboyzaudio
btw, if u are limited to a certain amount of square inches of port area
If the port flared, u checkin it with the flared or the inside?
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 9:02 am
by JeremeCreamer
Who is going to be judging?
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 11:37 am
by SR
you and terry
i will be liming with the terrible twosomes
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 11:47 am
by JeremeCreamer
liming for the world. count us in.
Posted: September 26th, 2008, 5:09 pm
by kurpal_v2
^^ I could lime with yall? I goh buy drinks

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 6:59 pm
by - Rovin's car audio -
sweet ! - i'll be preparing to d max for this event ...gotta keep my name in d worldwide top 10 ...

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 10:06 pm
by kurpal_v2
db dust and spl glue for sale if you need eh rovin..
Posted: October 6th, 2008, 2:39 pm
by nigel1977
Hopefully Shameer/SR, we could give out the 7 foot challenge trophy to the SQ rookie champion of the 07-08 season at this event.
Posted: October 6th, 2008, 3:05 pm
by SR
the previous champion is still waiting on the name plate for the trophy
Posted: October 6th, 2008, 3:38 pm
by shameer
im finally gettin my van from the body shop next week.....
it looks like a ford transit fell on a freakin bedford truck....
will post up pics when i get to rio this weekend
hey judges can i compete at this world record event

Posted: October 6th, 2008, 3:42 pm
by Racegod
^^^ I've been hearing bout this transit...
can't wait to see it...
Posted: October 6th, 2008, 5:39 pm
by SR
shameer wrote:im finally gettin my van from the body shop next week.....

well i have your iasca membership card and its valid as a competitor till oct 4th 2009
Posted: October 6th, 2008, 6:00 pm
by JeremeCreamer
shameer wrote:im finally gettin my van from the body shop next week.....

Not sure I will let you compete or not. More than likley you really dont have the van ready.LOL

Posted: October 7th, 2008, 2:11 pm
by shameer
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 2:14 pm
by shameer
u got my freakin subs
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 2:19 pm
by MonsterPower
box build off this show?
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 2:47 pm
by nigel1977
SR wrote:the previous champion is still waiting on the name plate for the trophy
The previous champion's name for the 06-07 season is JASON TANG. The previous champion you are speaking of, 05-06 season, has had the challenge trophy in his possession for the last 2 years, part of the arrangement for earning the challenge trophy was that the competitor have an active part in IASCA competition. The said competitor has not been seen in the competition lanes since he won the trophy.
AFAIK, The current rookie champion for the 07-08 season is Devin Ramkissoon.
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 3:01 pm
by JeremeCreamer
shameer wrote:u got my freakin subs
Nope I have nothing. SR has everything now.

Posted: October 7th, 2008, 5:52 pm
by SR
nigel1977 wrote:SR wrote:the previous champion is still waiting on the name plate for the trophy
The previous champion's name for the 06-07 season is JASON TANG. The previous champion you are speaking of, 05-06 season, has had the challenge trophy in his possession for the last 2 years, part of the arrangement for earning the challenge trophy was that the competitor have an active part in IASCA competition. The said competitor has not been seen in the competition lanes since he won the trophy.
AFAIK, The current rookie champion for the 07-08 season is Devin Ramkissoon.
i suggest you make arrangments and collect the trophy from the individual as maybe you were not aware that after that his car was in an accident and has not been able to compete since due to finanial and other issues that arose with him being in competition
as well as there is no sign of the 06-07 either for the 08 season
so i dont get the point
this trophy is independent of iasca and i suggest that you mangage it accordingly
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 7:59 pm
by shameer
JeremeCreamer wrote:shameer wrote:u got my freakin subs
Nope I have nothing. SR has everything now.

im gonna kill you jereme
box build off ......yes for this event
i lost my generator at the mk show....i was told that two guys posed with coveralls that night and loaded it on their white van
that was a bransdnew generator jed.......if nuttin eh huttin is that one

Posted: October 7th, 2008, 8:10 pm
by SR
so who pack away d audio equipment???
dat really sucks
Posted: October 7th, 2008, 8:29 pm
by fuzz_174
serious?
daz real sheit yo
A guy wearing a white MK jersey with short locks was seen snooping around the area a couple times trying to start the generator..
that was earlier in the nite though
Posted: October 8th, 2008, 10:25 pm
by shameer
alright no use praying over it........it gone...
right looking to spice up things for this show as it is the last for the year first of the season kinda thing.......
grudge matches anyone....???
Posted: October 9th, 2008, 6:18 am
by kurpal_v2
rookie 1- fight for case of greensands- who accepting the challenge?
Posted: October 9th, 2008, 7:32 am
by nervewrecker
shameer wrote:grudge matches anyone....???
person who I holding a grudge against has sold his car

Posted: October 10th, 2008, 1:29 pm
by Comfort
Shameer........I heard from an IASCA member that we are
band from any 100% iasca shows.........we will be escorted out
of the show by police officers............. How true is that ?
I thought after our conversation every thing would be cool.....
Don`t want to start any argument...........just want some answers..........
Posted: October 10th, 2008, 2:16 pm
by SR
Comfort wrote:Shameer........I heard from an IASCA member that we are
band from any 100% iasca shows.........we will be escorted out
of the show by police officers............. How true is that ?
I thought after our conversation every thing would be cool.....
Don`t want to start any argument...........just want some answers..........
rubbish
your source is wrong
as well as if you didnt want to cause any trouble you could have simply called for clarification instead of posting here
Posted: October 10th, 2008, 7:26 pm
by shameer
he post in on mk site as well so he probably wants to get the word out....
as shazad said thats rubbish i welcome all competitors....but IMO if you really wanted an answer you could have call or pm me
but is no scene
world record event
november 30th
kaydonna drive in
Posted: October 10th, 2008, 10:20 pm
by kurpal_v2
kurpal_v2 wrote:rookie 1- fight for case of greensands- who accepting the challenge?
Who comming to accept my offer??