MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

skid

Postby skid » September 20th, 2008, 2:07 pm

right now I am doing 148. and my remote turns on my system from d outside but cannot turn it off or even controll it once it is running, so if I am to hit 150+ how do I control the system?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 21st, 2008, 12:54 am

^what causing that - d deck , what kind is it ? ...

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2008, 11:06 am

skid wrote:right now I am doing 148. and my remote turns on my system from d outside but cannot turn it off or even controll it once it is running, so if I am to hit 150+ how do I control the system?

tint too dark or try pointing the remote at a different angle.. try from the rear of the vehicle.. :wink:

jeff

Postby jeff » September 21st, 2008, 1:01 pm

SR wrote:DLS new demo vehicle is almost complete and will be on display at this event

does it look like this :twisted:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2008, 1:34 pm

^ :shock: :shock: SR?? :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 21st, 2008, 1:41 pm

*pulls leash on jeff "down boy down!!"*

Soooooo 2 new rookie competitors palnning to emerge one in Rookie1 and another in rookie2,

yos19
Djq

Wish you guys luck on the 5th I may not compete cause my sub gone to repair and if the candle costs more than the funeral I might as well get some new ones. Have fun dudes, I know yos19 is hehe

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 21st, 2008, 7:36 pm

jeff wrote:
SR wrote:DLS new demo vehicle is almost complete and will be on display at this event

LOL!!! you wish... :lol:

shameer

Postby shameer » September 21st, 2008, 8:57 pm

skid wrote:right now I am doing 148. and my remote turns on my system from d outside but cannot turn it off or even controll it once it is running, so if I am to hit 150+ how do I control the system?

Get a better deck or run your deck outside only if u r doing over 150

For those of you who has issues with cortina man the final decision was to allow the score and apply him in stock.....

If it was a world record event like the one on november 30 he would have been dq

skid

Postby skid » September 22nd, 2008, 2:12 pm

so I can run my deck outside and still remain in stock?

Postby SR » September 22nd, 2008, 11:35 pm

jeff wrote:

there is another thats now on the market for sale

25 k US and its yours

take a guess which one

Aimar

Postby Aimar » September 23rd, 2008, 12:18 am

Will there be SQC @ this event?

shameer

Postby shameer » September 23rd, 2008, 4:05 am

skid wrote:so I can run my deck outside and still remain in stock?

Yes safty first once diong over 150

Postby SR » September 23rd, 2008, 7:43 am

Aimar wrote:Will there be SQC @ this event?

yes

but will only run if their are at least 3 cars in the class

SQC1 and SQC2

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 24th, 2008, 2:02 pm

SR wrote:
Aimar wrote:Will there be SQC @ this event?

yes

but will only run if their are at least 3 cars in the class

SQC1 and SQC2

SR wrote:based on discussions with the affiliate owner we cannot run a category with only one competitor while we will remain with it in regular SQ SQC is an option for us to run and we have decided that there must be at least 2 people in SQC to complete a class

Please clarify, minimum 2 or 3 cars to offer SQC.

Postby SR » September 24th, 2008, 4:47 pm

3 cars

thats the final decisions

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 25th, 2008, 7:09 am

Thanks.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 30th, 2008, 10:28 pm

day approaching really fast - so who going !? ....i bet there going to be at least 20 CrEePeRs cars present ...:P

i'lll be there with my same ol set - nothing new for now ..... :fadein:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » September 30th, 2008, 10:57 pm

I'll be there wid mih brand new install... :mrgreen:

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2008, 12:10 am

time running out! and my score only going down!! :x pressure :!:

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 1st, 2008, 7:25 am

3stagevtec wrote:time running out! and my score only going down!! :x pressure :!:

Cant complain na, I knew I woulda wait till saturday midnight to say I need that extra bracing. :lol:

Postby SR » October 1st, 2008, 9:23 am

Sound q will start at 9am
Idbl will start at 2pm

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 1st, 2008, 10:41 am

SR wrote:Sound q will start at 9am
Idbl will start at 2pm

waye boi... i have to leave home 7 to reach deh in time wee... dat is ting... :(

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 1st, 2008, 12:13 pm

its a sunday morning..no traffic..2wink

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 1st, 2008, 3:57 pm

Its going to be tough, with over 8 cars in attendance in SQ. We'd have to start on the button at 9:00 am, in order to finish by 1-2 pm, to allow the Dj to begin his sound check etc etc, and to let IDBL begin. The SQ guys should get there early to set up, and do any last minute detailing etc etc.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 1st, 2008, 6:41 pm

Racegod wrote:
SR wrote:Sound q will start at 9am
Idbl will start at 2pm

waye boi... i have to leave home 7 to reach deh in time wee... dat is ting... :(

Ha ha das nothing son, I went to sleep 4am one morn after building box after box, port after port gain 4dbs @ most, woke up 6am the same morn and went to work then to Kaydonna show for 1pm.. Supported for the buildoff, reach home 1am, wake up 6am back to work.. Note I ent even compete that show..

Saddis welcome to competition :lol:.. Im sure nigel them have had similar experiences but its a small sacrifice to reach the top man..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 4th, 2008, 6:25 pm

We have 3 20x20 foot tents available at this show, that we are piping out for small money.

Contact me only by cell 3727636.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 5th, 2008, 12:26 am

ok ppl show is today so allyuh head down later ..... :fadein:

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 5th, 2008, 7:02 am

*yawn* mumbles"electical hmhmhm mc hmhmhm problem hmhm ground ahaha"....

If yuh see smoke and a fatman running gimme space..

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 5th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Sound Q had a decent turn out. 11 vehicles iirc. I had a nice time for my 1st comp. 1st time comp for richiepooh and Racegod too.

SQ started and finished at a respectable time... kudos to those responsible for that.

Naturally, I'm anxiously looking forward to my scores and the judge's pointers. :skurry:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 5th, 2008, 10:59 pm

jeff hav your trophy

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”