MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Postby SR » September 13th, 2008, 10:51 pm

right thread straying now

stick to the topic

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 14th, 2008, 8:31 am

We could attempt WR's?

And Iasca members cars getting in free or thats only for Iasca shows?

Also can we get iasca cd's at this show?
Last edited by kurpal_v2 on September 14th, 2008, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 14th, 2008, 10:14 am

I don't think cars get in free, just member entry. You pay to enter your car.
IASCA could clarify.

shameer

Postby shameer » September 14th, 2008, 6:58 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:all dat to do 150 ...... :mrgreen:

Dude I said break 150 not do 150...

Well is a grudge match den

3stage vs the SARGE

This go be fun

Aye how about bassboxing style???

Postby 3stagevtec » September 14th, 2008, 7:09 pm

shameer! what you gettin me into?? no bassboxing for me, can't afford to burn anything..

BTW, what class was the Vigo in? this match is soo not fair.. i like :twisted: :mrgreen:

Postby SR » September 14th, 2008, 8:36 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:We could attempt WR's?

iasca membership card entitles you the cardholder free entry to any iasca sanctioned event

this means the name on the card alone and not a group or vehicle

shameer

Postby shameer » September 15th, 2008, 4:08 pm

3stagevtec wrote:shameer! what you gettin me into?? no bassboxing for me, can't afford to burn anything..

BTW, what class was the Vigo in? this match is soo not fair.. i like :twisted: :mrgreen:

Advance 2 I think

Check yuh rule book

Its just for kicks doh studdy it

Remember is 100 percent iasca in mk show

Postby 3stagevtec » September 15th, 2008, 8:43 pm

shameer wrote:Advance 2 I think

Check yuh rule book

Its just for kicks doh studdy it

Remember is 100 percent iasca in mk show

nice, well i'm in Advance 1 so it'll be a decent matchup.. :wink:

3stage vs the SARGE is on!

videsht

Postby videsht » September 15th, 2008, 9:02 pm

SR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:We could attempt WR's?

iasca membership card entitles you the cardholder free entry to any iasca sanctioned event

this means the name on the card alone and not a group or vehicle

so i could come by de gate for this show and show dem my card and get in free???

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 15th, 2008, 10:10 pm

yup

forbidden audio

Postby forbidden audio » September 16th, 2008, 12:27 am

The SARGE grey sunny is remodelling his system to hit over a 156 (last score 154.4) SARGE said he is taking down the yellow corolla this time in the arena for bassboxing heavyweight....
hmmmm interesting.............

Postby 3stagevtec » September 16th, 2008, 6:11 am

BTW, "Sarge" is the guy from Audio Ripple.. ent?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2008, 6:30 am

Na SPL audio if its the vigo yall talking bout.. Bassboxing rene?? :shock:

Leffy

Postby Leffy » September 16th, 2008, 7:50 am

Anybody has a copy of the rulebook i want find out some information on SQ :?:

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2008, 8:05 am

$400 pay for membership and get the SQ cd along with a rulebook.. Its a worthy investment leffy.

Leffy

Postby Leffy » September 16th, 2008, 8:22 am

Thanx for the info....

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2008, 8:39 am

contact SR or shammer for membership forms/payments..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 16th, 2008, 11:18 am

its worth becoming a member - u get a sticker , jersey , CD , rule book & a small discount if u entering any contest in each show (everything in stated in another thread) ....if there is a world record event u can actually be classed against ppl from all over d world

my advice to anybody who competing in iasca shows : join NOW !!! .... :fadein:

shameer

Postby shameer » September 16th, 2008, 11:21 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

hold up fellas SARGE is LCB CONTRACTORS (one of our major sponsors) he has the silver vigo and the grey sunny.....

you will see him in our next 100% iasca flyer....

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2008, 3:21 pm

^^ Which one the boss doing over for advance2, the sunny or the vigo??

Postby 3stagevtec » September 16th, 2008, 4:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

nah, no bassboxing.. i'll get outmatched for sure.. will stick to IDBL rules.. :wink:

shameer

Postby shameer » September 16th, 2008, 9:41 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ Which one the boss doing over for advance2, the sunny or the vigo??

The vigo

The sunny in ult 2 cause somebody forget to put back on their side apholstery

Postby SR » September 17th, 2008, 7:41 am

rules are rules and we stick to the rule book

no deviation for nobody :mrgreen:

any challenges will be thoroughly researched before giving a response

as with the issue with the cortina who is now back in stock 1 category

Postby SR » September 17th, 2008, 7:42 am

if the sunny returns the front cabin area back to oem it may then be able to move back down to advance category however further isnpection is required to ensure that everything else remains stock

Postby 3stagevtec » September 17th, 2008, 10:03 am

another issue with the cortina is that he should not have been allowed to stay in the vehicle as it makes over 150dBs... rules are rules...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 18th, 2008, 1:09 am

^^^thats true - probably in d excitement it slipped their minds.... :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 18th, 2008, 6:27 am

another issue with the cortina is that he should not have been allowed to stay in the vehicle as it makes over 150dBs... rules are rules...

Even if he has official Iasca headgear? (no time to dig in rule book)

videsht

Postby videsht » September 18th, 2008, 10:13 am

amm the vehicle waz under 150 prior to this show they had no way of knowin he would cross 150 so the couldnt enforce the rule

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 18th, 2008, 11:24 am

...Competitors in any Division or Class, during SPL testing, who must operate their sound system from inside the vehicle, must wear approved hearing protection. IASCA always recommends operating an SPL competition system from outside of the vehicle in every situation. However, contestants who choose to operate from inside the vehicle will do so at their own risk, accord and responsibility. If the vehicle’s system is capable of exceeding 150 dB, IASCA requires the use of external control/s such as a remote control or similar device allowing the operation of the competing sound system from outside of the vehicle. Failure or refusal to do so subjects the competitor to disqualification without recourse. IASCA will not permit any competitor to be inside of a vehicle that could register over 150db with or without hearing protection.....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 18th, 2008, 8:03 pm

videsht wrote:amm the vehicle waz under 150 prior to this show they had no way of knowin he would cross 150 so the couldnt enforce the rule

well u wasnt there so obviously u wouldnt know all d details - he did 3 runs : 1st run he did d 150.2 so nobody could tell d man to be outside d car b4 he did that because who knew at this time his car was in d 50s , he got so excited that he did not stay IN d vehicle b4 d 30 seconds was up so d score by d rules was not 'official' ...so he decided to run a 2nd time since he already by d meter (here is where d rule should have been efforced) , went back inside his car but couldnt make back d score , i figure he lost some current during d 1st run , he left d arena & came back a while after when his batts probably recharged by now & metered again inside d car & did d 150.2 officially - he was wearing d ear muffs all d time though ...congrats to d cortina man on a gr8 score ....

like i said above i guess during d excitement d official outside d car rule above 150dbs wasnt applied - i hope nobody feel is a fighting down scene here since nobody is perfect & ppl make mistakes sometimes

.......... 8-)

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”