MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Postby SR » October 5th, 2008, 11:54 pm

i have your score sheet

will post results somtime tomorow

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » October 6th, 2008, 12:07 am

congradssssssssssssssssssssss to jeffffffffffff :)

Lance

Postby Lance » October 6th, 2008, 5:54 am

This show was indeed a Learning experience for me.

Congrats to Jeff and all the other winners.

jeff

Postby jeff » October 6th, 2008, 8:22 am

thanks guys it means alot :)

this competition year was definitely a learning experience for me

the negative talk floating around about what has gone on in my system is not really disturbing for me and i take it as a compliment if thats what some think :)

for those who know me and the car knows what i put into it, 1 hr of sleep before competition, i came in there with contact cement all over my hands and wire shards stickin out my fingers

thanks to all the judges who judged me hard this year, each time i took comments and adjusted to suit

thanks to team hybrids for making me not sleep, keep the competition level high

new guys great experience entering, dont get discouraged just review comments and come again harder! hope to see you all next time :)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 6th, 2008, 8:35 am

GR8 job Jeff. Well deserved.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 6th, 2008, 9:26 am

much props to jeff on d 1st place .
Thanks to d guys who came n listened to my car n gave me feedback ... ill definitely be competing next event

big up to all the other tuners

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 6th, 2008, 9:50 am

dyammmm competition in sq gettin stiffer .. nice to see u guys upping the game .. ice club representing well .

creepers crew was out in full force.. spl crew was out and sq looked like they we well represented

great show ... i really enjoyed meeting u guys as usual

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » October 6th, 2008, 10:08 am

jeff wrote:thanks guys it means alot :)

this competition year was definitely a learning experience for me

the negative talk floating around about what has gone on in my system is not really disturbing for me and i take it as a compliment if thats what some think :)

for those who know me and the car knows what i put into it, 1 hr of sleep before competition, i came in there with contact cement all over my hands and wire shards stickin out my fingers

thanks to all the judges who judged me hard this year, each time i took comments and adjusted to suit

thanks to team hybrids for making me not sleep, keep the competition level high

new guys great experience entering, dont get discouraged just review comments and come again harder! hope to see you all next time :)

WELL DONE jeff...its surely not a surprise to see you at this level..
hope to see/hear more 1st places from you...
keep it up :twisted:

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2008, 10:11 am

show was rel fun for us....creepers tried they hand in ALL the categories except double 10" and came out with trophys

MK categories

D REDWAGON - 3rd in best mitsubishi

cunupia sounds (spiderman car) - best vinyl

casper - 1st in 1 12"

videsht - 3rd in single sub

rovin - judged in single sub

disruptive - 3rd in 2 12"

black primera - 3rd in 2 15"

roach - 1st in 4 speaker judged

shortman - 2nd in 4 speaker

merciless - 3rd in open class

4 18" primera - 2nd in judged

comfort - 1st in judged / 2nd in CP

IASCA IDBL

DJ Q - 2nd in spl rookie

yos19 - 2nd in rookie 2

3stage - 2nd advance 1

rovin - 1st stock pro 1

merciless - 3rd in advance 2

black primera - 2nd in advance no wall

videsht - 2nd in ultimate 1

big up to richiepooh and racegod for being the 2 members of creepers in SQ....ya'll did good for 1st try
Last edited by casper on October 6th, 2008, 11:37 am, edited 6 times in total.

Postby SR » October 6th, 2008, 10:13 am

what exactly is judged??

rules?
and how is it judged?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 6th, 2008, 10:20 am

Congrats to jeff and all the winners.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 6th, 2008, 11:03 am

Thanks Casper, i really enjoyed my first tryout in SQC. I got Fourth Place and I can only improve my system now with the pointers i got from the judges.

GREAT JOB SR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To the rest of the IASCA Team thank you for having me and see you in November

:wink:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 6th, 2008, 11:07 am

SR wrote:what exactly is judged??

rules?
and how is it judged?

u even goin ask dat ??? dat judge stand up dey like stick break in he ears tell him i say so and mathew u was right dey as well ... i was there when casper went up for single 12" even cheered for him in crowdpleaser but i left soon after that .. disgrace is all i can say .. u realise i went back to the other side and kinda stayed there.. that arena really didnt make sense.. imagine ah man come up behind me and sayin some car was well balanced and had good tonality .. i look at him and say wtf dred yuh smokin owah .. de man had 2 10" an ah driver facing out the back door

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » October 6th, 2008, 11:14 am

this is the psycho sounds list

1 12'' westside wagon - 1st judge and 2nd crowd
1 15'' blue civic -1st judge
1 15'' D destroyer - 1st judge
and 2 15'' white wagon - 1st judge and 2nd crowd (with 2 audiopipe)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 6th, 2008, 11:45 am

I have to give it to psycho sounds... that dubplate lash back hard boy :oops:

and congrats to all the first timers (like me) that walked away with trophies :)

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 6th, 2008, 11:49 am

Congrads To All The Winners! 0X

yos19

Postby yos19 » October 6th, 2008, 11:58 am

it was a sweet event for me,,

1st time n get a trophy feels great,

very good show by the creepers crew,,,(meh voice hoarse)

other cews came out good as well.....

congrats to all who took part an all the winners...
nice to c that we had such a wide variety of competitors from SQ str8 2 spl.

thx to all who helped me along the way to making the show esp SSC, MonsterPower and Boom as well as other creepers members, who real give me advice, assistance and help to build and test my box..

nex time score will def improve :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 6th, 2008, 12:05 pm

Next time is WR, try and make top ten na lol...

Im aiming for 3rd in the rankings for the WR, meaning mih wallet dead again.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 6th, 2008, 12:30 pm

so it have no 2 10... hmmmm

*ponders bout ah next P3.... * :roll:

Thanks to all SQ men who made the experience a good one...
Great Judging by SR as usual...

I know where i lost my points, and once i make up... 1st is just a few points away... :mrgreen: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 6th, 2008, 1:01 pm

show was decent overall i liked how d vehicles were designated to line up in neat order

at least 2 food vendors which was good , d jerk meats ppl took long to start though & i was really feeling for some so i couldnt wait & had 2 aloo pie instead which was good

soft drinks in d bar were too kiddie size since d weather was hot , time i walking going it finish, i need bigger sized drinks dammit :lol:

Congrats to 3stagevtec, for hitting a exact 150.0dbs - u rel tried hard to get to that level , i bet alot of ppl never expected that from audiopipe subs

Casper finally got his 1 12" CP trophy ... :P

TALL 4x4 pick up was amazing to look at

SPL comp was good as usual , last time i slipped up & Team «2ló2flõ» got me , this time they slipped so i got back d 1st place :lol: ...congrats to u all still & i know on nov both of us should be on top of d game

Comfort : man ur bassline totally ruled ur open class category & u were d only vehicle with mids INside ur ride ....had a plastic bottle on a cooler on d ground a lil distance from u & when ur bass hit that bottle was dancing ...some of us watching bottle like we were :shock:

I bet i totally :shock: some ppl when i came with loud mids in my wagon to demo that my spl box can do good on d meter as well play clean music : (i like dabbling in various aspects of car audio)- when i suddenly crank it out i see ppl suddenly running coming to see wtf it was :lol: - got alot of good compliments

i wasnt going to but Casper insisted i enter d 1 15 CP event since he said it cud do something there , 1 15 CP def had d most entrants & it was VERY tough , there was louder than me but im sure few were as musically balanced & clean (couple ppl told me that after i came out d arena) so at least i got a judged trophy to take home

1 trophy for spl 1 for cp as well so it was a profitable day for me ......this evening my set is completely coming back out d car & back to daily sq mode ....:mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 1:30 pm

Racegod wrote:so it have no 2 10... hmmmm

who say creepers hav no 2 10", rovin hav 2 10" & 1 15"

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 6th, 2008, 1:36 pm

^well my 10s is for SQ - he is talking about crowd pleaser ....

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 1:40 pm

oh ho.

riadb cant make?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 6th, 2008, 1:44 pm

slacker_jack, why cant your set make to enter a competition? :mrgreen:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 6th, 2008, 1:53 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:Comfort : man ur bassline totally ruled ur open class category & u were d only vehicle with mids INside ur ride ....had a plastic bottle on a cooler on d ground a lil distance from u & when ur bass hit that bottle was dancing ...some of us watching bottle like we were :shock:

Waayyy And It Had Soft Drink Inside De Bottle Still.. Comfort Was De Loudest Vehicle At De Venue In Terms Of Bassline.. Big Up Dey Pal!

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » October 6th, 2008, 1:57 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:SPL comp was good as usual , last time i slipped up & Team «2ló2flõ» got me , this time they slipped so i got back d 1st place :lol: ...congrats to u all still & i know on nov both of us should be on top of d game

Congrats to you too my friend, and all the other winners of their respected classes.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 6th, 2008, 1:58 pm

respect to ryan and fuzz who had the spl competitors under strict enforcement of the rules..

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 2:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:slacker_jack, why cant your set make to enter a competition? :mrgreen:

like yuh callin meh out in smart oh wah?

I achieve what I set out to do, my opponent sell he car :roll:

ah waiting tuh see wah he commin with next, I will be upgrading soon too 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 2:02 pm

I want to makko wah every1 hav first, want to hear demos

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 6th, 2008, 2:06 pm

slacker_jack wrote:I want to makko wah every1 hav first, want to hear demos

how much money yuh have?

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”