MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

casper

MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:25 pm

casper

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:29 pm

quoted from a thread on the MK forum

shameer wrote:Mathew....

Is ah dam shame all my south members (all 200 of them)have to come all the way up to your home town and take home all your tropheys.....

I just hope we can hold this big of a crowd at pier 2

Hear what....

Just to make this event a little more interesting.....

Let me prove to you that south has the loudest cars in the country....

I am sponsoring a trophy for the loudest bassboxing vehicle NORTH......vs......SOUTH

You choose yours from central up an I will choose mine from south....

At the national finals....

May the best man win

it's onnnnnnnn :twisted:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 4th, 2008, 5:30 pm

again sound quality an a tiny corner no wonder sq doesnt get any recognition 1sigh

and isnt the classes

rookie
amateur
pro
ultimate ?

jeff

Postby jeff » September 4th, 2008, 5:34 pm

pimptacular wrote:again sound quality an a tiny corner no wonder sq doesnt get any recognition 1sigh

and isnt the classes

rookie
amateur
pro
ultimate ?

o gosh just be happy they even have sq in a mk show :shock:

Postby SR » September 4th, 2008, 5:34 pm

street consists of both amatuer and pro

sq will start at 9am
separate arena for iasca events and hopefully away from the main dj

casper

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:35 pm

pimptacular wrote:again sound quality an a tiny corner no wonder sq doesnt get any recognition 1sigh

and isnt the classes

rookie
amateur
pro
ultimate ?

^^^whats ure problem pimp....all the categories are the same exact size...

the top section is for the MK gallery categories and the bottom section are for the IASCA categories....

you just cant please everyone eh boi..... :roll:

casper

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:42 pm

SR wrote:street consists of both amatuer and pro

sq will start at 9am
separate arena for iasca events and hopefully away from the main dj

yea SR...they trying to see if they could get ya'll a spot away from the main DJ

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 4th, 2008, 5:42 pm

casper wrote:

and isnt the classes

rookie
amateur
pro
ultimate ?

^^^whats ure problem pimp....all the categories are the same exact size...

the top section is for the MK gallery categories and the bottom section are for the IASCA categories....

you just cant please everyone eh boi..... :roll:

i wasnt being a d!ck about it :? so no need to get all offensive by it capser..was just sayin as it was discussed in the ice meeting u were at also..the only mention of sq is always in a tiny corner
but mk with sq :shock:

casper

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:47 pm

^^^i'm glad u like the fact that he bring SQ to the line up of categories....i was rell excited by this as well and i aint even into SQ... :lol:

i trying to invigle a scene though....trying to chain up the bossman head to keep SQ in the line up for all d shows next year as well...hope it goes well... :)

Postby SR » September 4th, 2008, 5:49 pm

better be better than try eh casper

as i speak for the rest of the iasca judges that we do not want a dj system blasting in our ears while trying to judge vehicles

unlike others i value my hearing very much and i have no intention of having to put up with a sound level of over 120db at the judging booth for 12 hrs

boom

Postby boom » September 4th, 2008, 5:53 pm

Is this the LAST event or is the WR event still on?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 4th, 2008, 5:55 pm

yea dred, that dj in the last show was pushin it

I had on hearing protectshun for most of the nite.

casper

Postby casper » September 4th, 2008, 5:55 pm

SR wrote:better be better than try eh casper

as i speak for the rest of the iasca judges that we do not want a dj system blasting in our ears while trying to judge vehicles

unlike others i value my hearing very much and i have no intention of having to put up with a sound level of over 120db at the judging booth for 12 hrs

shouldn't be a problem SR....i'll bring that to his attention....he'll understand that....

its 3 arenas.....you all MUST get one away from the DJ man....lol....dont worry up too much though....i'll do my best....gonna check out the spot with MK some time soon so he'll give me a run down on how the lay out gonna be for that day...if i see a situation where IASCA uncomfortably close to the main DJ....i'll propose a different spot for ya'll if possible

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 4th, 2008, 5:58 pm

casper wrote:^^^i'm glad u like the fact that he bring SQ to the line up of categories....i was rell excited by this as well and i aint even into SQ... :lol:

i trying to invigle a scene though....trying to chain up the bossman head to keep SQ in the line up for all d shows next year as well...hope it goes well... :)

yes yes i agree with sr better than be better than try
sq at mk shows could help give the sport a bit more exposure

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 4th, 2008, 8:04 pm

its excellent that MK is making a valid effort to bring a carshow nearer to what it should be & there will be sections for all whether u into pure sq , st bass , gallery or spl : all will be accommodated

i will be there with meh 15" for spl & maybe another category as well ..... :wink:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 4th, 2008, 9:08 pm

Will there be sqc1 and sqc2 at this event?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 4th, 2008, 9:20 pm

boom wrote:Is this the LAST event or is the WR event still on?

x2..

this is gonna be a big show!

what i'd like to see is the 3 149.xdB IDBL tuners all attempting to hit the 150 mark..

specifically speaking:
-team 2 lo 2 flo,
-Rovin
-and me..

who will be the 1st :!:

and oh gosh people.. alyuh come back with the best 'civic' category?? is best HONDA!! i mean, they make other cars too yuh know... :roll:

boom

Postby boom » September 4th, 2008, 9:28 pm

boom wrote:
Is this the LAST event or is the WR event still on?

x2..

What I read is that november is the WR and officially the end of the Iasca season..

Lance

Postby Lance » September 4th, 2008, 10:01 pm

Apperantly this show is the last for the 08 season,

and the November show will be the first for the 09 season.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » September 4th, 2008, 10:08 pm

gorm i need my mids amp quickly :twisted: ...

SR could you PM me the information for the south Iasca office?

SR the flyer saying Iasca from 3pm, but you said SQ will be from 9am... could you clear this up?... i gots church sunday morning :oops: and my fiance will kill me if i miss :lol:

boom

Postby boom » September 4th, 2008, 10:23 pm

Racegod, IDBL testing frm 3pm.. SQ cars would be present from 9am to avoide noise frm DJ/ other cars..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 4th, 2008, 11:51 pm

racegod do like me ... pick ah fight thursday evening so yuh knwo whole weekend yuh good... den mon morning yuh call up0 and say "babes ah sorry "

works for me :oops: :oops:

Postby SR » September 5th, 2008, 8:11 am

SQ always starts in the morning period

Postby SR » September 5th, 2008, 8:58 am

DLS Trinidad will sponsor a set of component speakers to the winner of the rookie class sq
valued over $1500

We will also sponsor a set of components for some Q&A sessions in the iasca arena

As well as a free install on labour on a basic system at our shop
a $1500 value

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 5th, 2008, 9:40 am

nice incentive for the rookie competitors :D

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » September 5th, 2008, 10:13 am

SWEET !!!!!!!! I'll be there for sure! :mrgreen: :wink:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 5th, 2008, 10:59 am

dont put a claim on those comps just yet devin, 0X

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » September 5th, 2008, 11:22 am

I'm not Pimp heheheh, Just hoping for the best. :lol:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » September 5th, 2008, 1:20 pm

SR wrote:DLS Trinidad will sponsor a set of component speakers to the winner of the rookie class sq
valued over $1500

We will also sponsor a set of components for some Q&A sessions in the iasca arena

As well as a free install on labour on a basic system at our shop
a $1500 value

hmmm... great incentive...

adopson

Postby adopson » September 5th, 2008, 2:46 pm

well hoss is either yuh batting or yuh bowling......

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”