Target Installers, IdBl/Spl competitors,SQ competitors,Audio enthusaists

We welcome Will for his first visit to our shores and i present his credentials

3 time iasca world champ

4 time tow world champ

6 time usac world champ

1 masters champ

And over 38 more wins with cars ive built

Own/operate my own shop for 21 years doing sq and spl cars

Own / operate C.A.T.T. car audio technical training (world wide)

Iasca trainer and judge world wide

USAC trainer and judge

Pioneer world wide trainer, there dealers only

Topics to be covered
Theile smalls and what are they

Boxes

Box programs

Porting

Building spl cars

Fs of products and cars for best output for spl/sq

How to find the fs

Trouble shooting spl and boxes

Some sq/spl for good bass sound from ports and why we need to use them

Install - Parts and concept

as well as IASCA competition classes and rules

This training session is being done to assist all past present and future adio enthusiasts and competitors in designing and building their vehicles as best as they could be it for personal use or competiton
ALL are invited to attend

IASCA Carribean is subsidising some of the cost of this event to make it as affordable as possible for everyone

Cost is $300 per person
this also includes lunch and refreshments

Seating is limited however at 50 persons so as to make the class as interactive as possible
we already have 31 registered paticipants and anticipate a full class as this is the first time somthing like this is being done for the spl competitor in mind
Please Contact Shameer 681-4144 for south registrations or myslelf 678-9885 for central north and east registrations

IASCA membership renewal and registration can be done at this training session
Last edited by SR on May 26th, 2008, 7:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » May 15th, 2008, 11:20 am

promises to be an intense 6 hr session

if you have a laptop walk with it

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 16th, 2008, 2:25 am

Orchard Gardens is way?????

riadb

Postby riadb » May 16th, 2008, 6:09 am

which part in orchard gardens dred??

loudsound daz d housing development opposite medford i think

Postby SR » May 16th, 2008, 7:39 am

chaguanas entrance is opposite medford gas station

shameer

Postby shameer » May 16th, 2008, 9:22 am

xavier avenue, 4th street straight down you will se an iasca banner on the front gate

boom

Postby boom » May 16th, 2008, 10:33 am

Time 8am

Postby SR » May 16th, 2008, 11:07 am

we would like to start at 8am as this session is at least 6 hrs and we do not want to run too late for everyone as its sunday

Postby SR » May 16th, 2008, 8:38 pm

space fillin up quick

2 more registered today

Postby SR » May 19th, 2008, 9:18 pm

bump

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » May 20th, 2008, 8:01 pm

does it still have space avaliable ? would like to attend

Postby SR » May 20th, 2008, 9:05 pm

yes
please call shameer 681 4144 or shazad 678 9885 to register

infinitesounds

Postby infinitesounds » May 20th, 2008, 9:54 pm

wats da cost to registor? and class?

Postby SR » May 20th, 2008, 10:12 pm

$300TT for the class
$400 TT iasca memebrship for a year
$300 TT renwal fee

forms will be available at the training session

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 21st, 2008, 5:42 am

heres a deall.. can u get me the taped version ?

i still vex i missin it :cry:

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2008, 7:34 am

3 days to go

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2008, 8:34 am

2 days to go guys those wh have called but not registered as yet need to do so asap

directions

enter orchard gardens on road opposite medford gas station NOT mulchan seiwchan rd

take a left into 4th avenue and keep driving until you see the iasca banner on the fence on your left hand side its almost all the way inside

parking is on the st

we would like to statrt at 8am sharp and Will promises it to be very informative as well as he has some surprises for everyone

sean27

wtk direction to training

Postby sean27 » May 23rd, 2008, 10:36 am

how to reach coming from Couva?

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2008, 10:39 am

have you registered already

we may not be able to accomodate registrations on the day of the training

u need to call 681 4144 shameer to confirm you spot asap as he is compiling the final list now and they are calling back every9ne who regirsterd to cofirm correct spelling of thier names

Postby pugboy » May 23rd, 2008, 5:38 pm

sounds interesting, this will be a wakeup for a lot of local box builders

make sure and ask him if he is aware of the various local bush techniques like how fellas use the words "tuning a box", "long port better" etc

will he be using a setup to determine t/s parameters, Vas etc
or just punching in numbers into a program ?

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2008, 6:35 pm

both
i will be bringing him up to speed locally on sat as its his first trip to trinidad

may even pass thru medford sat night :mrgreen:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 23rd, 2008, 8:48 pm

dont subject him to that

I sorry i cant make this though...

if it was only next weekend.. :(

Postby pugboy » May 23rd, 2008, 10:07 pm

take to visit some of the local box builders too
its a learning experience for everybody

shameer

Postby shameer » May 23rd, 2008, 11:47 pm

ok guys class full............could squeeze in prob another 5 but we up to par dey......

for those of you who cannot make it.........well all i can say is better luck next time........

please remember iasca caribbean is setting a mile stone for the audio industry here in trinidad.....we have stuck to our guns and professionally dealing with the technical aspect of SPL ENCLOSURE DESIGN and also ensuring clarification of the new 2008 IDBL class and rule changes.......

and i must say those whom i never expected to register for this training are at the top of the list............... and the ones who makes the most confusion about these issues are nowhere on the list..........

it bothers me eh..............because these are the people whom the training was really geared for.......yet.........they refuse to attend........

please don't get me wrong.........if you had other commitments this does not apply eh.........

but people must wake up and smell the coffee......iasca is not doing this for themselves..........we already know all this......

we are doing this for you........the competitor,installer,car audio fanatic etc......

for your benifit........we want you to build proper enclosures, understand the rules and do better scores............we are competing against the world........we need to educate our selves............

see you all on sunday.........KFC for LUNCH :P

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2008, 11:48 pm

man plenty surprises for those coming on sunday

walk with your laptops or worst case a usb mem stick there is going to be a lot of information to give away

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 24th, 2008, 8:27 pm

see you all tmm :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 25th, 2008, 6:21 am

see u all this mornin inna few hrs :D

shameer

Postby shameer » May 26th, 2008, 10:36 pm

training was excellent..........got some feedback from some guys of the class and the view was the same.......NOW WE KNOW.........

we are safe to say now that we have more qualified box builders here in trinidad and they have the authorised certificate to prove it........

hope to see some really big # on june 29th..........

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2008, 7:10 am

is it possible to give a nondetail review of topics he covered

jeff

Postby jeff » May 27th, 2008, 7:51 am

yea i find rel men was quite about this seminar? no reviews? opinions?

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”