what iasca format will be used this year in idbl ?
Posted: February 24th, 2008, 5:20 am
by D`ICEMAN
i was on the iasca site and the idbl format was changed for 2008 and i was wondering if we usein the new one or we sticking to the old one cause if we have 3 world record events this year and the first show is on 2nd of March. which is this weekend coming .
i don`t think it would look nice that the international judges would have to re-classify all the vehicles and the local judges looking bad .
FIRST SHOW ALREADY AND NO MEETING TO DISCUSS WHAT CHANGES WE HAVE IN THE RULES .
I HOPE IT LOOKS BETTER THIS YEAR THAN LAST YEAR .
(I TRYING TO CALL SHAMEER TO ASK HIM WHAT GOING ON WITH THIS SEASON BUT HE NOT AROUND )
SO check out the changes in rules on the iasca site.
www.iasca.com go to competition formats / idbl
and see what changes was done ..
Posted: February 24th, 2008, 7:27 am
by SR
we will be following the 2008 rules
the 1st WR event is in april not march
there is no need to have a meeting to discuss the changes
Posted: February 24th, 2008, 1:11 pm
by rigman00
hmm....tings seem to be heating up already
Posted: February 24th, 2008, 1:54 pm
by HUSTLERS
if ICEMAN talking about the elimination of 1 class in each division he right because plenty vehicles upgrading right now and it could be useful to know wat format we useing
allyuh know the probs people does have with they are put into from d past and with this change it will be chaos
so according to D'ICEMAN we need a meeting to deal with it now
Posted: February 24th, 2008, 10:32 pm
by SR
IdBL Divisions and Classes
ROOKIE DIVISION
Rookie 1 Class - 1 to 160 sq. in.
Rookie 2 Class - 161 to 260 sq. in.
Rookie 3 Class - 261+ sq. in.
STOCK DIVISION
Stock 1 Class - 1 to 260 sq. in.
Stock 2 Class - 261+ sq. in.
STOCK PRO DIVISION
Stock Pro 1 Class - 1 to 260 sq. in.
Stock Pro 2 Class - 261+ sq. in.
ADVANCED NO WALL DIVISION
Advanced No Wall 1 - 1 to 260 sq. in.
Advanced No Wall 2 - 261+ sq. in.
ADVANCED DIVISION
Advanced 1 Class - 1 to 520 sq. in
Advanced 2 Class - 521+ sq. in.
ULTIMATE DIVISION
Ultimate 1 Class - 1 to 520 sq. in.
Ultimate 2 Class - 521+ sq. in.
those are the IDBL classes for 2008
changes does not affect cars that were built for the class that was eliminated as you automatically fall into the previous class
the major changes were done to the sound q section and the sq guys already understand the changes
Posted: February 25th, 2008, 8:26 am
by D`ICEMAN
So the sponge bob march well be in the lanes against shameer ..... well the competition looking nice already.....
Posted: February 25th, 2008, 8:50 am
by Comfort
Advance 2 Class - 521 + sq. in.
What is this ??????????? now you sayin i have to compete with smalls who
have ah world record in idbl.

Posted: February 25th, 2008, 9:03 am
by boom
^^ look at it as a challenge to yourself for betterment, If you beat small then comfort would have a WR

Posted: February 25th, 2008, 9:05 am
by SR
as far as i know shameer wont be competing locally
comfort
what is the total sq in of smalls and your vehicle
and what were the ranges from 2007 in this class
Posted: February 25th, 2008, 9:11 am
by SR
this is 2007 range
Advanced/ultimate 1 (1 - 360 square inches)
Advanced 2/ultimate ( 361 - 720 square inches)
Advanced 3/ultimate (721 + square inches)
advance/ultimate 1 has been increased to 521
so basically it splits the older advance 2 class and combines the lower half to the advance and and the upper half to the older advance 3
this was done based on stats around the world and cumulative scores in the respective categories
Posted: February 25th, 2008, 9:23 am
by Comfort
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 3:48 am
by D`ICEMAN
SR wrote:this is 2007 range
Advanced/ultimate 1 (1 - 360 square inches)
Advanced 2/ultimate ( 361 - 720 square inches)
Advanced 3/ultimate (721 + square inches)
advance/ultimate 1 has been increased to 521
so basically it splits the older advance 2 class and combines the lower half to the advance and and the upper half to the older advance 3
this was done based on stats around the world and cumulative scores in the respective categories
Comfort square inches is 678.24
Smalls square inches is 1256.00
advance 1 is (1 - 521 square inches)
which means only
10 - 8 inch
6 - 10 inch
4 - 12 inch
2- 15 inch
2 - 18 in
advance 2 (521+)
is anything bigger than that
so sr where does it leave the middle men like comfort and future shock to compete in iasca? and for further more...
Stock 1 now is no longer just , 3 - 8 inch,2 - 10 inch , 1 - 12 inch . this was before
it is now
5 - 8 inch
3 - 10 inch
2 - 12 inch
1 - 15 inch
1 - 18 inch
watch how much more can compete in stock 1 now compare to before so this year iasca have a hard year... alot off people will be either building over or taking a backseat from competition cause remember this is a hobby this is not a paying sport people can`t afford big upgrades like that...
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 4:02 am
by D`ICEMAN
THIS YEAR IS EITHER YOU BIG OR YOU LARGE IN COMPETITION DON`T COME IN THE MIDDLE CHECK YOUR SQUARE INCHES BEFORE YOU BUILD YOUR CAR . WHATEVER DIVISION YOU BUILDING FOR BUILD TO THE MAXIMUM SQUARE INCHES FOR YOUR CLASS. OR IF YOUR INSTALLER KNOW WHAT HE DOING AND IS A BURP BOX YOU USING YOU WOULDN`T NEED TO DO THAT ...
CAUSE IN THE ADVANCE DIVISION THIS YEAR IS EITHER YOU ON TOP OFF YOUR GAME.
CAUSE IT GO LIKE THIS ``IS EITHER YOU GET KILLED OR YOU BE KILLED``
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 8:19 am
by Comfort
The other thing is why the HEADS of IASCA TRINIDAD could not inform
the competetors or even members about this change BEFORE ..................
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 1:38 pm
by SR
Have you renewed your membership for 2008?
all new members and renewals are updated of changes of the rules
as well as all existing members have access to iasca's website where they also have a logon user id and can access all information and rule updates
Normally IASCA trinidad does not enforce new rules until after spring break as we are aware that there may be some changes at springbreak itslef
as well as 2008 rulebooks and cd's are not available to all affiliates untill after springbreak
why is this now an issue when it has not been so in the past
IASCA trinidad does not normally start thier season until after spring break however with the new alliance with other promoters there are show dates set prior to spring break
it is always in the best interest of the competitor to seek their own interest
the rule changes etc have been on iasca's website since last year
comfort and other's have anyone called the iasca office with regards to rule changes for 2008
2008 rule changes have been in discussion on iasca website since the last quarter of 2007 of which all iasca member's worlwide have access to
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 9:20 pm
by shameer
let it be noted that all 2008 iasca renewals and new registrants have received copies of the 2008 rules..........so if you are un aware of the rule changes then you have not yet renewed your registration......
copies of the idbl rules will be handed out free of charge to the competitors at mk promotions this sunday...........whether you are competing or not..........
Posted: February 28th, 2008, 1:13 pm
by BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!
THE MILLION DOLLAR VEHICLE AN ME IN THE SAME CLASSSS........HA HA HA

Posted: February 28th, 2008, 1:14 pm
by BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!
SHAMEER BOY A DEAD.........

Posted: February 28th, 2008, 2:25 pm
by shameer
yuh sure right........ yuh dead.........but guess what the million dollar van is no longer mine........
someone else will be putting you to rest.........
Posted: February 29th, 2008, 7:56 am
by Comfort
IF THAT IS THE CASE WE WOULD NOT HAVE A CHOICE BUT
TO.......................................................................................................

Posted: February 29th, 2008, 8:34 pm
by b12nismo
BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!
Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:14 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SHAMEER BOY A DEAD.........
shameer Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 2:25 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
yuh sure right........ yuh dead.........but guess what the million dollar van is no longer mine........
someone else will be putting you to rest.........
CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THIS D`ICEMAN
THIS YEAR IS EITHER YOU BIG OR YOU LARGE IN COMPETITION DON`T COME IN THE MIDDLE CHECK YOUR SQUARE INCHES BEFORE YOU BUILD YOUR CAR.
Stock 1 now is no longer just , 3 - 8 inch,2 - 10 inch , 1 - 12 inch . this was before
it is now
5 - 8 inch
3 - 10 inch
2 - 12 inch
1 - 15 inch
1 - 18 inch
watch how much more can compete in stock 1 now compare to before so this year iasca have a hard year... alot off people will be either building over or taking a backseat from competition cause remember this is a hobby this is not a paying sport people can`t afford big upgrades like that...
That’s so true I think of my self as very enthusiastic person about the whole show and the competition I have been trying to build a system for the past two years. I watch the bill date of my amp recently I was like I can’t believe it’s been so long. To be its ALL BURTAL NOW if you aint got the money you can’t compete, money makes it HAPPEN AND THAT’S NO FICTION. As for me I think I go be kicking it back listening to my little system.
That’s just my little opinion, I not sure if many little people like my self who was trying to compete got shattered hopes and dreams !!!
Posted: February 29th, 2008, 11:45 pm
by SR
ROOKIE DIVISION
Rookie 1 Class - 1 to 160 sq. in.
Rookie 2 Class - 161 to 260 sq. in.
Rookie 3 Class - 261+ sq. in.
i dont see a problem here for the new guys