my class question

Posted: September 13th, 2007, 12:00 pm
by jeff
ok i would like to join iasca and have several questions

1: does membership last for only that iasca year or from the date of signing up? ie if i were to join for the october show it would last til this same time next year right..?

2: my class..from the rules i understand that you cannot be involved in the industry to be classified in rookie class..i do not sell products nor install them for people, i know people in the industry and simply refer or pass on the jobs to them.

I have never competed before and do not benefit from wholesale prices as i do not sell equipment. i can produce bills for most of my stuff but not all as to find that will be rel pace...

and does winning equipment count as some kind of industry help? :o

so i can be classified as rookie right?

Posted: September 13th, 2007, 1:28 pm
by Zero-Cool
hoss pm Shameer or SR.

Posted: September 13th, 2007, 1:34 pm
by jeff
i think these kinds of questions can benefit everyone cause there are others who would also like to know this

Posted: September 13th, 2007, 2:24 pm
by pimptacular
thaz very good questions was wondering bout that myself

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 7:03 am
by nigel1977
membership runs for a calendar year from the date of payment.

if you work with dk to do installs, you wont qualify for rookie, and you will find yourself in semi-pro.

If you dont do anysort of installs, other than your own, etc, youre in rookie.

winning the speakers doeasnt affect anything. it cant be considered as sponsorship.

That being said, you are certainly more knowledgeable than the average rookie. Id say leave rookie for the rookies, and go into amateur. but thats just me. My first iasca event, i jumped right into street smart - now called semi-pro!!!

GO BRAVE!!!

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 10:23 am
by jonesbrooklyn
what class would i be in with 2 12" subs and 2 american bass 500.1's amplifiers? Reason being is that I plan on moving down there in the next couple of months. :?:

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 11:25 am
by pimptacular
http://www.iasca.com/rules_downloads/index.php

refer to stock pro stock 2 rookie 2 (which i highly doubt u are) advance no wall but dred thaz rel power u packin..2 500.1 amps good lard :|

Posted: September 14th, 2007, 5:52 pm
by boom
year and that 151 on the term lad ent ez to do,jonesbrooklyn, man when you reach here lemme be the first to congradulate you..

Posted: October 10th, 2007, 10:53 pm
by jonesbrooklyn
well tanx fellas when ah cum allyuh go know ah go be lookig fu a rel small cah tu buy. ah come wit 5 500.1's. Ah only run 2 dis year because the voice coils dimensions on de subs was wrong.I had 1.4dvc. In dbdrag street b yu could run 4 strapped and de 5th one was fuh bakup jus in case ah de blow one. Anybody know de price ah weldin cable down dey. ah gonna need 1/0. Ah go need about 250foot ah cable. whes de smalles hatchbak cah allyuh have dong dey. 8-)

Posted: October 11th, 2007, 12:03 am
by pimptacular
a chevy joy i think or a march but i think it go be the joy