100% IASCA 2009 MAY 30th DIRECTIONS PG 11

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

prinzo

Postby prinzo » April 21st, 2009, 9:59 am

skid Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:15 am Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel u kurpal
Wat sense does it make putting out all that effort in your car and at the end we can't get what is promised
Imagine since november and our scores are not registered
As someone told me ;it look like we paid extra that day for someone's vacation

Same in South Africa

mafia

Postby mafia » April 21st, 2009, 6:12 pm

well i see that some one is listen because i do feel for you all check it up to enter a show is X amount an no rewared for it to me it is a waste of time an money an the tropies is more or less the same thing is like you win it theirs no proper name tag not worth it but the love i feel for the competditiors it because they love the game or they just not see the big picture, Hope you all get what is rightfull theirs,

prinzo

Postby prinzo » April 21st, 2009, 6:33 pm

Our trophies have the event name , and class on it , so i know which trophy is for which event..
everyone , goodnite ,sleep tight, its way past my bedtime.[/img]

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 21st, 2009, 8:08 pm

This event confirmed as a WR event as yet?

shameer

Postby shameer » April 21st, 2009, 10:56 pm

free money for all.....free duck for all.......free all for all......

come to my shows and i will free all for all.........

i will take away all your sins and and give you free cash...just come to my show.....i promise :twisted:

shameer

Postby shameer » April 21st, 2009, 11:22 pm

mafia wrote:well i see that some one is listen because i do feel for you all check it up to enter a show is X amount an no rewared for it to me it is a waste of time an money an the tropies is more or less the same thing is like you win it theirs no proper name tag not worth it but the love i feel for the competditiors it because they love the game or they just not see the big picture, Hope you all get what is rightfull theirs,

the big picture is no body making any mony in car shows.....if you dont believe me just do me 1 big favour......

you throw only 1 car show....only 1.....and if u make any money i will give up.....

make sure u spend $85,000 before the show and see if u will get it back...

it easy to point fingers but after loosing 1/2 what yuh put out 13 out ah 15 times......it lil hard nah..

if yuh feel i lie.....ask HARRY (sound xtreme), BALLS (12 VOLTS AUDIO), ALEEM (BARELY LEGAL),SHAZAD,RANDY MACHAN,AND OTHERS who invested and run 100% iasca events for 2007..... if car show does make any money......

if i did not like de sh#t i would not be in it....

so come to my show it have plenty cars and people you could see for free....just pay by the door....lol

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2009, 12:32 am

^^^yea....i fully agree with what shameer is saying....boom, u being a lil too hard on the men and them jed...alot of shows i see shameer throwed in the past i DOUBT they even did break even...cuz i'm aware of what costs look like...so i have a good idea if a show made profit or not

complaining about a $200 CD iz nothing compared to losing $35,000 and more...be a little more considerate than that man...u STILL expect the men and them to give away cash still after losing $30k plus???

i know u fed up of hearing..."for the love of the sport"...but if ur not doing it for that then u dont belong in car shows....talk done :|

Sully

Postby Sully » April 22nd, 2009, 7:02 am

complaining about a $200 CD iz nothing compared to losing $35,000 and more...be a little more considerate than that man...u STILL expect the men and them to give away cash still after losing $30k plus???

i know u fed up of hearing..."for the love of the sport"...but if ur not doing it for that then u dont belong in car shows....talk done

I disagree with this. If someone pays money for a product, then it should be delivered. It doesn't make a difference if it's $2 or $200000. It's a business transaction and should be honoured.

Some people choose to spend $85K and some $400, and should not have an impact on delivery of the product.

If you pay $100 to enter a competition and the promoter decides that he's not going to run it, I'm sure that you would expect your money back. It's more or less the same thing. Pay for a product / service, then you should get something for the payment.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 22nd, 2009, 7:05 am

casper wrote:^^^yea....i fully agree with what shameer is saying....boom, u being a lil too hard on the men and them jed...alot of shows i see shameer throwed in the past i DOUBT they even did break even...cuz i'm aware of what costs look like...so i have a good idea if a show made profit or not

i know u fed up of hearing..."for the love of the sport"...but if ur not doing it for that then u dont belong in car shows....talk done :|

See people missing the point, if you make a promise isnt it at least respectable to keep it?

If you pay for something dont you at least expect to get it? If you pay for a chicken roti and get a potato you hush your mouth or let the people know?

I done jead, who vex with me cool, I have a life to live..

Oh ask riad my views on the bold..

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2009, 7:17 am

Yes sully I know he should get what he paid for u know...but what I'm saying is I've seen numerous post all over this iasca forum with boom bashin sr time and time again for this same thing, and talkin bout competitors wanting more incentives etc etc...how can they honestly expect ALL promises to b held if the promoters not even breakin even in most of the shows???

Sully look at it from my point of view...all this petty complaining all the time in an open forum is unecessary...if boom wants his thing...he knows what to do...I have seen SR give out the IASCA cds to ppl that were owed it and the couple of times I was present to witness this boom wasn't there....and I not talkin bout like 2 times eh...I've seen SR deliver his promises to the members who registered a couple of times within the shows, test and tune, at his place, etc

Sully

Postby Sully » April 22nd, 2009, 7:31 am

I agree that all the complaining on the forum is uncalled for. But it's a lot better than legal action.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 22nd, 2009, 7:33 am

Sully wrote:I agree that all the complaining on the forum is uncalled for. But it's a lot better than legal action.

Were you the one who was at the table when I was taking the CD from the Iasca desk in skinner park?

ANy confirmation if this is a WR event?

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:33 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
casper wrote:^^^yea....i fully agree with what shameer is saying....boom, u being a lil too hard on the men and them jed...alot of shows i see shameer throwed in the past i DOUBT they even did break even...cuz i'm aware of what costs look like...so i have a good idea if a show made profit or not

See people missing the point, if you make a promise isnt it at least respectable to keep it?

If you pay for something dont you at least expect to get it? If you pay for a chicken roti and get a potato you hush your mouth or let the people know?

I done jead, who vex with me cool, I have a life to live..

Oh ask riad my views on the bold..

what promise.....done get a trophey value over $500.....ah man buss in he show.....yuh see dat....but yuh still want eat out he head fuh cash....

is like yuh get yuh chicken roti, wrapped in nice brown bag with extra napkins......but because i did not give u it on a platter....you vex...

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:36 am

strange thing is ah man saying they pay for somthing........but if cash was not offered would that mean that you would not have competed????......

as for tropheys.....my standard was always the best and will always be the best....

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:42 am

skid wrote:I feel u kurpal
Wat sense does it make putting out all that effort in your car and at the end we can't get what is promised
Imagine since november and our scores are not registered
As someone told me ;it look like we paid extra that day for someone's vacation

very disappointed in this statement skid.......you made every effort to contact iasca headquarters when wisemen competed without his headrest.....why not the same effort in this case....

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:45 am

shameer, we ment my membership package wrt paying afaik.

Cash was offered as advertising gimmick, we get it..And no I was still jumping out for that samar show cause it was my hometown.

Now moving on where is this show and is it WR?

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:49 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

well ah wondering now......if to spend that extra $35,000.00 fuh this kinda fight down.......because apparently my out ah pocket expenses are not appreciated.......

why give trinidad this kinda exposure when all they do is bit#h about stuff

not looking good at all....thank you

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:51 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Can there be a pizza eating competition? I know I know but just a suggestion..

this might just happen.....waiting on confirmation from a leading PIZZA company.....

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:51 am

^^^u shud change your name to stanford :roll:

he was also throwin out money for the love of the sport and we all know he never make any money for 20/20 :roll:

lewwe jus say 2000 ppl @ $50 ah head = $100,000
and daz jus entrance fee alone..

i doh know who allyuh tryin to fool

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 8:54 am

optimus11 wrote:^^^u shud change your name to stanford :roll:

he was also throwin out money for the love of the sport and we all know he never make any money for 20/20 :roll:

lewwe jus say 2000 ppl @ $50 ah head = $100,000
and daz jus entrance fee alone..

i doh know who allyuh tryin to fool

you is ah real freak to just say 2000 people ah car show does bearly have 600 people rass...doh get tie up get the facts before yuh talk :x

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:55 am

shameer wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

well ah wondering now......if to spend that extra $35,000.00 fuh this kinda fight down.......because apparently my out ah pocket expenses are not appreciated.......

Any ideas where?

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2009, 9:01 am

Is there really 2000 ppl at a show all d time optimus???

If so I will call u count dracular...

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:04 am

come nah man shameer. stop makin a fool out of yourself.
i was being modest about the 2000. but 600 hoss??? daz plain lie. i think u mean 600 CARS.

ive been to enough shows to know that its alot more than 600 patrons attending.

besides....if your shows only bringin in 600 ppl. then u shuda get out of d carshow business long time. but den again is all bout "the love of the sport" rite?

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:06 am

well casper i know is definately more than 600....alot more

btw. stop licking bamcee :wink:

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:07 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shameer wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Any ideas where?

yuh home town SAMAR

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:19 am

updates....

this event is a two day event sat and sunday.....

WRE competition cost-$250 per category

IDBL you are allowed 4 runs.......3 on saturday 1 on sunday comp opens from 11.00am on sat. and from 3.00pm on sunday (so ah run cost yuh about $63)

bass boxing you are allowed 3 qualifying runs.....2 on saturday 1 on sunday....
bass boxing qualifying runs closes of at 6.00pm on sunday

competitors are allowed access in the venue on both days with the same entrance fee.....

$50 at the door sat and sunday before 4......after 4 you pay more....

sat patrons are allowed to reenter on sunday( so entrance fee come like $25)

big big jam session sat night for the party people.....

remember is samar on may 30 & 31....stay tuned

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:21 am

optimus11 wrote:well casper i know is definately more than 600....alot more

yuh need glasses fella cause yuh seeing tripple....

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:24 am

shameer wrote:
optimus11 wrote:well casper i know is definately more than 600....alot more

yuh need glasses fella cause yuh seeing tripple....

and u need an auditor ..cuz somebody robbing u

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:29 am

optimus11 wrote:come nah man shameer. stop makin a fool out of yourself.
i was being modest about the 2000. but 600 hoss??? daz plain lie. i think u mean 600 CARS.

which venue in trinidad can fit 600 cars.....

ive been to enough shows to know that its alot more than 600 patrons attending.

it have car shows on mars :roll:

besides....if your shows only bringin in 600 ppl. then u shuda get out of d carshow business long time. but den again is all bout "the love of the sport" rite?

yuh mad owar.....give up car shows......i give up smokin fuh car shows jed

but i is ah fool.....wham.....

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:49 am

u shoula keep smokin ..it more economical 4 u

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”