Postby Lance » June 17th, 2008, 9:29 am

I In,

Nothing like the smell of burnt coils. :oops:

We could use some Mud in that Install and run some beads? :twisted:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 9:31 am

Aye Aye, dais we trade secrets there. Nah. I need to borrow your small screwdriver tho, hadda crank them gains to the 5 o clock position....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 9:32 am

Nice nice, so I need 1 more for meh clip.

Postby SR » June 17th, 2008, 9:37 am

i curious

what happens to those who damage the subwoofer and does not do the highest spl.........................

Lance

Postby Lance » June 17th, 2008, 9:44 am

Its SPL, Extreme Sport yo, :lol:

If shameer is wise he would choose his Amp wisely, so that doesn't happen,

Even when the amp clips (gotta get dirty to get loud), for the time period the system plays, I doubt that should be a problem.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 9:48 am

they loose their 500.00 entry fee...

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 17th, 2008, 10:02 am

i'd like to see some of those pple test ..

i'td be weird to see soemone burn a sub with a small amp

Lance

Postby Lance » June 17th, 2008, 10:08 am

MonsterPower wrote:i'd like to see some of those pple test ..

i'td be weird to see soemone burn a sub with a small amp

My thoughts exactly

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 10:22 am

Are you saying it isn't possible? IMO, a smaller amp will clip a lot faster...

Knowing your equipment is a big thing. The P3 sub is a stiff mofo. The sub amp will more than likely be under some pressure and the subs will NOT be broken in.

So the REAL test is in the enclosure build and nothing else.

This competition really should be entered by our resident box builders like rovin, loudsound, ssc, etc etc. Im just going to be doing it out of pure jones, In fact, I feel I should nail the damn box together... I highly doubt that i'd be in the top 5, even if we do finish. :twisted: :twisted:

Lance

Postby Lance » June 17th, 2008, 10:25 am

I've clipped the sheit out of amps for my personal SPL testing.

If a Burp is done Correctly, To damage that woofer, I highly doubt it.

Unless Nigel Going to prove me wrong :lol: :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 17th, 2008, 10:28 am

I coming to laff at allyuh buning down equipment and losing 500$.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 10:49 am

Nah, I not going to INTENTIONALLY burn down the stuff. :mrgreen:

Postby SR » June 17th, 2008, 10:53 am

nigel1977 wrote:Are you saying it isn't possible? IMO, a smaller amp will clip a lot faster...

Knowing your equipment is a big thing. The P3 sub is a stiff mofo. The sub amp will more than likely be under some pressure and the subs will NOT be broken in.

So the REAL test is in the enclosure build and nothing else.

This competition really should be entered by our resident box builders like rovin, loudsound, ssc, etc etc. Im just going to be doing it out of pure jones, In fact, I feel I should nail the damn box together... I highly doubt that i'd be in the top 5, even if we do finish. :twisted: :twisted:

i agree

it should really be a showcase for those who actually know whatb they are doing with regards to enclosure design

would like to see harry and sound extreme take part in this as well
but really it should be good for those who attended the subwoofer design seminar allowing them to put to practice what they learnt

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 17th, 2008, 10:57 am

SR wrote:
would like to see harry and sound extreme take part in this as well
but really it should be good for those who attended the subwoofer design seminar allowing them to put to practice what they learnt

Now THAT would be a competition I would like to see.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 10:59 am

dais nuh fair. DEm men does use table saw. hehehehe

Lance

Postby Lance » June 17th, 2008, 11:52 am

I just bought a Hacksaw blade there. Cuts MDF cleannnn

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 12:18 pm

make sure its like 3 or 4 teeth per inch. Will cut it nice and smooth. :mrgreen:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 17th, 2008, 12:33 pm

hmmmmm,big boy tools ehhh,table saw and ting

i go use meh lil craftsman circular saw and smile weeeeeee

but wait nigel sayin he douting he self?hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

som is wrong here,*cough liar cough* las i remember nigel used to be a spl man

hmmmmmmm i go make my lil 120db's and smile weee :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 12:49 pm

A A look em self. aye hoss, you wanna be the third orr?

jeff

Postby jeff » June 17th, 2008, 12:51 pm

hmm interesting build off...finaly we seeing this kind of thing down here

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 1:00 pm

^^ yo jeff, you and dk want in on this side bet with me and monster power orrr?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 17th, 2008, 1:03 pm

^^^^like ah real whe whe man tekkin bets

an how nigel checkin my crew members so ? :evil: look doh lemme blow ah fuse eh

no scene i go see how much boom and de crew learnin

Postby SR » June 17th, 2008, 1:06 pm

so what vehicles allyuh plannin on using for this competition

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 17th, 2008, 1:08 pm

ent dey say stock ... *looks over to the yard and sees old mini park up rusting *

if i get back my car from the mechanic it might be a shark mouth galant

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 17th, 2008, 1:16 pm

^^^ aye aye, doh even think about that mini eh.

Sorry dey monster, I didnt realise yuh dun vibes ssc..

sheit, well i back down to 2.

1 to ole talk, one to wire up the amp, and i still need the box builder. looks like the sub going free air yes...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 17th, 2008, 1:46 pm

Bess Vehicle To Use With A 2 Sub System Is A 2 Door Pickup.. Less Cabin Space.. Thas How Wise Men Does Do So Good.. Lol :lol:

Postby SR » June 17th, 2008, 1:47 pm

nope

pickups do not fall in stock division

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 17th, 2008, 1:56 pm

only once in a while when it have a carshow i does try to bathe & put on some clean clothes to go relax myself so i will be in d sidelines as a spectator....... but later in d day my ride will be up in d arena trying to see what it can do on d meter .... :mrgreen:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 17th, 2008, 4:44 pm

nigel1977 wrote:^^^ aye aye, doh even think about that mini eh.

Sorry dey monster, I didnt realise yuh dun vibes ssc..

sheit, well i back down to 2.

1 to ole talk, one to wire up the amp, and i still need the box builder. looks like the sub going free air yes...

well i feel we both had sights on the same team as i had lance in mind but look liek he might have some other plans.. i prefer compete against him .. makes it more interesteing

so i back down to 2 as well.. doh worry 3rd person will most likely fall in ...

so who else competin in this build off? me and nigel team alone?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 17th, 2008, 9:21 pm

wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy watch choices dey nah lol

well so far lewee see the teams-

monster power,ssc and **** TBA ****

nigel,lance and ****TBA****

hmmmm looks very intresting so far but my question is are there only 2 teams competing here?

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”