pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 4th, 2007, 12:02 am

videsht, wa u score?

videsht

Postby videsht » May 4th, 2007, 4:12 pm

i score 143.0

but i hav ah question for sr and shameer ent 1-15" iz stock pro 1? how come i reach in stock pro 2??

Lance

Postby Lance » May 4th, 2007, 7:13 pm

I saw your vehicle, I'm not sure what's its doing in stock in the first place, providing you burped it in the state i saw it in.

Every time i Attend an IASCA show, i always see Vehicles in classes that they are clearly not supposed to be in,

Makes you wonder, whats really happening,

This is a huge demotivator to new competitors like my self who wish to compete,
I'm not the type to fight down a place in a competition if that has to happen sometime,

But its really a B*tch if you work hard and build your vehicle for a particular Class and someone who isn't even suppose to there takes a win over you.

videsht

Postby videsht » May 4th, 2007, 9:37 pm

u see my car :?: :?: :?:

Postby SR » May 5th, 2007, 6:25 am

Lance wrote:I saw your vehicle, I'm not sure what's its doing in stock in the first place, providing you burped it in the state i saw it in.

Every time i Attend an IASCA show, i always see Vehicles in classes that they are clearly not supposed to be in,
Makes you wonder, whats really happening,

This is a huge demotivator to new competitors like my self who wish to compete,
I'm not the type to fight down a place in a competition if that has to happen sometime,

But its really a B*tch if you work hard and build your vehicle for a particular Class and someone who isn't even suppose to there takes a win over you.

do you own a rule book???

can you justify your statements with facts?

its not only about what subwoofer you have that puts you in a class

if you are an installer or incolved in the car audio industry you automatically start in the stock pro division

the rules are designed to be as fair as possible for all competitors and for those not who have big bucks not to take advantage of the new guy on the block

there are a lot of people who want to enter stock but do installs for people..........is it fair to allow them in the stock category ??

they have more expereince that the true stock competitor

amplifiers with dual power inputs are not allowed in the stock category
alternator upgrades are not allowed in the stock category

i suggest getting your hands on a rule book and reading it first

also there are things on the installs of the vehices that you wont see but the install judge looks at to help determine what class they are in

and as an iasca member if you feel that there is another vehicle in competition that has been wrongly classified it is your right to bring it to the judges attention and state your reason why you feel it is wrong

if you strongly suspect that vehicle x is hiding equipment etc you can lodge an official complaint against that vehicle and pay what is called a tear down fee

if you are right you get your money back and the vehicle is disqualified from the show
if you are wrong vehcile x gets the money for having to tear down and you are disqualified from the show

the install judge does his best to inspect all vehicles and put them in their right classifications

IdBL install judge is Shameer contact number 681 4144
any further queries regarding IdBL classifications can be directed to him

Lance

Postby Lance » May 5th, 2007, 10:47 am

An updated Rule book is on the website, I''m not aware if the printed one has more rules, but the one online is updated, quite precise and a very good guide.

http://www.iasca.com/rules_downloads/7- ... ebsite-v.1).pdf

I am quite aware that Subwoofers alone do not put you in respective classes, Thats exactly why i'm saying i see competitors in classes that they are not suppose to be in, And i say that with the utmost confidence.

I must say IASCA did a good job in formulating the rules as it leaves very little to be interpreted, its quite clear cut.

But as a competitor i came to compete, not macko everybody system, If you are placed in a Category by a judge, I as a competitor should have total confidence that he should be there, isn't that what Fairness is?

Aimar

Postby Aimar » May 6th, 2007, 3:56 am

Someone asked about Stock 3. Current 1st Place is a very proud 145.8 :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 6th, 2007, 8:18 am

most important. WHERE DEM PICS SMURF ???? :mrgreen:

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » May 6th, 2007, 9:10 am

FUR REAL AND ALSO THE SCORES

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 6th, 2007, 9:56 am

nigel1977, i've been a lil occupied this weekend so by monday they should be up...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 6th, 2007, 10:41 am

Monday.. as in tomorrow rite :lol: :lol:

tizic

Postby tizic » May 6th, 2007, 11:08 am

Ah know so far is 145.8 was first on sunday...I want to know internationally..was d score in stk 3

Lance

Postby Lance » May 6th, 2007, 4:20 pm

You need to break into the 50's.

The world record for Stock 3 is set at 157.4 dB

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 6th, 2007, 10:33 pm

look the pics up. a whole 1 1/2 hours early too.

now lemme go ress meh neck. :|

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » May 8th, 2007, 2:19 pm

NO PICS OF MY CAR DUDE THATS WRONG........

Postby SR » May 8th, 2007, 2:33 pm

i will personally go an buss d photo take outer windscreen for not taing pics of your car................

which one was yours

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » May 8th, 2007, 6:03 pm

ye awhich one is yours BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!,

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 8th, 2007, 6:39 pm

he was the march that scored the highest in the show..was 157 point sum

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2007, 8:21 pm

The highest SPL of the day and no pics.

Damn, thats injustice dawg.

What car that photoman driving, I'll kick up the back doors good and proper.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » May 9th, 2007, 1:50 pm

ha ha but fuh real that just wrong........................... :mrgreen:

Postby SR » May 9th, 2007, 2:11 pm

nigel1977 wrote:The highest SPL of the day and no pics.

i can arrange to bring the doors for you to kick

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » May 9th, 2007, 2:20 pm

lol any ways next show wel see about that ..............can any one say squarepants... :twisted:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 9th, 2007, 3:03 pm

SR wrote:
nigel1977 wrote:The highest SPL of the day and no pics.

i can arrange to bring the doors for you to kick

yuh bringing both BACK doors? :lol: :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » May 10th, 2007, 1:12 am

nigel1977, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » July 6th, 2007, 1:59 pm

look allyuh scores on iasca site eh

http://www.iasca.com/events/results_dom ... number=541

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 6th, 2007, 5:07 pm

thats wah we talking bout.

as usuall, IASCA online is full of mistakes.

Meh name is spelt wrong, and according to my IASCA card, my current membership expires 8/20/07.

videsht

Postby videsht » July 6th, 2007, 7:15 pm

well for de iasca site i see they put me in stock pro 1

but y nearly everybody hav non member next to their name?

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”