Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14th

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Re: Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2010, 7:02 pm

equipment may be additional to the normal sq system, doors may be opened, backseats may be folded down, but must be fully playable and drivable at the same time.

arron, take a CT, nah..

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 28th, 2010, 8:55 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:I gonna start breaking in my Eminenses from now yes..

Jon i passing by you later for the Sam Boodram cd eh..

Learn to Spell nah.....for a big man like u....it's M&M's :roll:

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2010, 8:09 am

how low can u go!!! which system can give the lowest clean bass.

Sully

Postby Sully » November 1st, 2010, 6:13 am

dadio wrote:ok ...well finalised rules for the SQ bangout will posted by this weekend...it will be kept as simple as possible.

Update on what the rules for the SQ bangout?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 1st, 2010, 7:57 am

I've already placed my order with my B&C dealer,i.e. nigel1977.
He said the stuff is coming down this saturday. I'm very excited.

Sully

Postby Sully » November 1st, 2010, 8:56 am

silent_riot wrote:I've already placed my order with my B&C dealer,i.e. nigel1977.
He said the stuff is coming down this saturday. I'm very excited.

Hybrid for Gallery and B&C for SQ?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 1st, 2010, 2:39 pm

Of course, whichever sounds better will be used for gallery.
Karti I also suggest a Dhal drinking competition in light of the Divali celebrations.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 1st, 2010, 10:14 pm

silent_riot wrote:Of course, whichever sounds better will be used for gallery.
Karti I also suggest a Dhal drinking competition in light of the Divali celebrations.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

If you was a woman I put ring on your finger..I like the way you thinking..

Sully

Postby Sully » November 2nd, 2010, 6:00 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Of course, whichever sounds better will be used for gallery.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

If you was a woman I put ring on your finger..I like the way you thinking..

But you didn't event check to see if he/she could make roti.

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2010, 8:49 am

kiss rapadapapapapa...... bring dhal!1

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 2nd, 2010, 9:28 am

Ok, so we have:

1) SQ competition,
2) Prize giveaways,
3) Pizza eating competition,
4) Frozen T-Shirt competition,
5) Possible dhal drinking competition,
6) Sound Q Bangout,
7) A marriage proposal (my 2nd one for today btw)
8) Fadda Moses feat. Sam Boodram dubplates
9) Guest appearance by Predator.

Anyone want to top it off with the SQ Bangout rules???Karti, Shazad?

Postby SR » November 2nd, 2010, 9:58 am

2 tracks one of your choice and one set track

3 judges

scoring is simple
each judges opinion on the following classes

tonal accuracy
overall balance
loudness

scores out of 10
max score 30pts per judge
winner determined by totalling of scores
tie breaker will be tonal accuracy
then balance

judges will stand 3 ft in front of the vehicle and scored from that position
1 winner only

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 2nd, 2010, 10:30 am

What is the set track?
Can we tell the judges where to stand in front the vehicle?

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2010, 11:13 am

sooo, since mosty sq installs are in the front projecting backwards, for the bang out, would they be able to add equipment in the rear to project forwards for that category?

Postby X_Factor » November 2nd, 2010, 12:23 pm

i think it should be where u hav to try the bangout with the same stuff u did in the sq part of it
only change allowed is tuning

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 2nd, 2010, 1:45 pm

sorry for the very late update.

However, I am still finalising the rules with SR and as many of you know, he is not in the country at the moment, so that makes communication a bit more difficult.

Mostly, what he listed just now are the general format of the rules, and yes as X_Factor suggested, the components used for the bang out will be the same components you competed with the competition with only the tuning will be allowed to be adjusted.

Competitors in the bang out will be given 30mins to make adjustments....

Remember the bang out is the last competition to be help as part of the grand finale and designed to encourage some fun activity.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 2nd, 2010, 2:11 pm

silent_riot wrote:Ok, so we have:

1) SQ competition,
2) Prize giveaways,
3) Pizza eating competition,
4) Frozen T-Shirt competition,
5) Possible dhal drinking competition,
6) Sound Q Bangout,
7) A marriage proposal (my 2nd one for today btw)
8) Fadda Moses feat. Sam Boodram dubplates
9) Guest appearance by Predator.

Anyone want to top it off with the SQ Bangout rules???Karti, Shazad?

aaight...well no Dhal drinking competition.....unless SOMEBODY planning to cook dhal on d day for ppl :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :shock: :shock: :shock:

There WILL also be PEOPLE'S CHOICE TROPHIES FOR ......

BEST OF SHOW (installwise - Creativity/System Design, performance and looks)
SQ BANG OUT (to be finalised)

and there MIGHT BE a good old fashioned "CROWD PLEASER" for the gallary men (depending on the turn out).

Don't FORGET....WE NEED to have everything running as smoothly as the previous event or even better than before and on TIME since it's getting dark pretty early these days and we want to be out of there as soon as possible and in the interest of security, it would be a wise idea....so fellas doh stick !

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 2nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

Don't forget FREE LUNCH (Food & Drinks) Will be provided and will be available throughout the day (WHILE STOCKS LAST)

LOL

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 3rd, 2010, 11:00 am

dadio wrote:the components used for the bang out will be the same components you competed with the competition with only the tuning will be allowed to be adjusted.

I dont agree with this actually, Why not encourage innovation amongst the SQ competitors?

Sully

Postby Sully » November 3rd, 2010, 12:00 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:
dadio wrote:the components used for the bang out will be the same components you competed with the competition with only the tuning will be allowed to be adjusted.

I dont agree with this actually, Why not encourage innovation amongst the SQ competitors?

Because you'll just end up with a gallery system in the end. The innovation will be in the how to incorporate the loud aspect in the SQ system.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 3rd, 2010, 3:34 pm

^^^ thats 's right......and that was one of the reasons we are still deliberating whether 1st timers for this event would be allowed, and that is why the requirement of "only a competitor who has competed in atleast 1 or 2 SQ events for 2010" would be eligible to enter this particular competition.

this is the last thing we are deciding

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 3rd, 2010, 3:56 pm

So whats the position with regard to rear fill?

Sully

Postby Sully » November 3rd, 2010, 4:27 pm

Rear fill isn't necessary for a SQ system, but that doesn't mean that it doesn't need to be there. PImp is trying to build a SQ system with rear fill.

You can have rear fill in the system, but it has to be there when the SQ part is judged. Whether it produces sound or not when SQ is being judged, well that's another story.

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2010, 6:00 pm

ok lets clear this up

the same system you have competed with in sq on the day is the same system you will be competing in the sq bangout
the only changes allowed are for the tuning no equipment change ie swapping out of speakers etc
al speakers must be in either oem or custom permanent locations ie no removable speaker systems

this is an sq bangout and nothing else

this is to showcase that sq systems can be loud and still clear

judges will be standing 3ft in front of the vehicle and no where else

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2010, 8:17 pm

ahhhhh, ok point understood.

*i is a trini, always tryin to work de system.... me eh even competing, wtf*

this would be good for a spectator like me, who knows very little about the sq aspect.
trying to get the day off to attend

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 3rd, 2010, 8:55 pm

SR wrote:ok lets clear this up

the same system you have competed with in sq on the day is the same system you will be competing in the sq bangout

Good! Cuz I eh have nothing to swap.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 4th, 2010, 9:27 am

^^^ Ah have the Daytons from parts express yuhno

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 5th, 2010, 8:50 am

What is the set track for the bangout?

I trying to do some tuning today. :|