avinashr

Postby avinashr » December 1st, 2008, 4:55 pm

ravestarfx, PM Sent

shaker

mids on top

Postby shaker » December 1st, 2008, 5:52 pm

I just want to touch on the fellas on the outside with the mids on the hood ...
Please be advised that when you want to do this you are not playing for yourself to hear you are playing for everyone so please be sure that your music sounding good... some ah dem fellas music sounded like real sheit.
the ones who took the award for the shittiest sounding system was the caution wagon ...................

Postby 3stagevtec » December 1st, 2008, 6:05 pm

congrats to all class winners! many impressive scores...

videsht

Postby videsht » December 1st, 2008, 8:38 pm

Advance NW 1
1st Ayoub Mohammed 151
2nd Andy Garib
3rd Veny Tahaloo 143
4th R Deonarine 141.6
5th Rennie Chirkoo 139

could u tell me waz de 2nd place score plz :D

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » December 1st, 2008, 8:50 pm

By the way congrads to JEFF and DUANE (think thats how you spell it) for comming back with his blue priemer and giving the spectators some very nice music. sounded very nice was clean and loud too :D

mafia

congrads to the competitor an the cortinaman

Postby mafia » December 1st, 2008, 10:17 pm

[bHi it was a nice show for the end of the year. And a nice thing to see the car they check from top to bottom is still Stock1 an to see him cross the 151.4 bracket he must put real time on that car.
One thing i do not understand is that on the flyer they said they givin out the money to the winners from Samar carshow. But i did not see any money or check hand out to any off the competitors. that was a shame to see because those who win was a waste of time an money Because they put in so much money into their cars an yet they get a little change back for them shelf an they should look into that. An big up to the SOUND EXTREME cortina man an skid nice keep up the good work. lookin forward for next year.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 1st, 2008, 10:44 pm

Congrats to all competitors, especially those who show continous improvements every show..

Thats what SPL is all about, Well done Rovin for crossing the 150 mark, i know you worked hard for it..3Stage-you keep improving every show, thats good.

Good to see the level of competition in all the classes, especially in Rookie where everyone had a good chance of winning.

I must say thanks to all team 2lo2flo members who worked really hard to achieve our score. Shiva, Enaaz, and our newest team member Jonathan. Special thanks must also go to Lance and Gfbl who assisted in some way or the other. Well done guys,it was totally a team effort. Look forward to more projects from our team in 2009!

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 1st, 2008, 10:57 pm

[quote="riadb"]nice scores

congrats to ryan on the 139.5 :wink: 140 for sure next yr!!

quote]

thx alot man......i have a long list of ppl tuh thank....

markzz big 3
nyo1988 for helping with the install
rovin with box
riadb tuning and adjusting port
ssc helping tighten and seal up box properly and carrying me by krakie
krackie fuh helpin me stick back my magnets
boom and monsterpower always helped with advice and testing
3stage advice

big up CREEPERS CREW and once again thx and congrats to all other competitors :wink:

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 1st, 2008, 10:59 pm

double

skid

Postby skid » December 2nd, 2008, 12:03 am

Dis wrote:Don't Be Afraid To Tell Them...
It Was The Wisemen 323 Wagon...149.8 Re-Test 149.9 Stock 2

That Conflict Started In Pier 2...
With All Kind Of Ole' Talk From The Next White Wagon.
And They Were Giving The Iasca Judges Pressure...
And I Know They Have Something About The 323 But....
There Was A Tie Of 149db....Both Vehicles...
So Now For The Tie Breaker They Did 149.1.....
NOW: They Didn't Want tHE 323 To Compete For All Sorts Of Different Reasons.
The Main Reason Was Fear Of The 323 Getting A Higher Score Than Theirs.
BUT: The 323 Famila Wagon Came Out And Did A Whopping 149.7...

All I Have To Say Is 149.9 Will Be Greater Next Time They Hear The Wagon....

Best Regards To All
And Good Job All Iasca Judges...
No Favor Simply Meter...

But The 323

why u only telling part of d story......
there was a tie breaker but these fellas come in d arena to test with two mids box attached to the two front seats. When we questioned this they started taking it out which took 25min or so and we all know when the meter is placed u only have 3min to prepare for the test.
Another thing is when they remove the headrest we were asking for the original headrest to be put in place as it consists of part of the seat and the rules states that seats are not allowed to be removed nor anything be modified in front of the b pillar.
After that event we decided to do things the formal way instead of bringing it here to make a scene like u. As u can see we did some work and came out on top with a 152.2 without bending any rules.
Now with that cleared I have no had feelings towards you and I do respect the entire team wisemen and look forward to new challanges in the lanes from you in the future.

Postby SR » December 2nd, 2008, 8:19 am

Skid
handling situations diplomatically yield much more effective results

All formal complaints are investigated as well as it is also submitted to IASCA's head office after investigation

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » December 2nd, 2008, 8:47 am

Congrats to all the competitors and winners of their respective categories. Nice to see the scores goin up.
Congrats Rovin on breaking the 150.
Conrats all other members of Team 2lo 2flo, we worked hard for this one.

Dis

Postby Dis » December 2nd, 2008, 9:35 am

skid wrote:
Dis wrote:Don't Be Afraid To Tell Them...

Best Regards To All
No Favor Simply Meter...

But The 323

why u only telling part of d story......
there was a tie breaker but these fellas come in d arena to test with two mids box attached to the two front seats. When we questioned this they started taking it out which took 25min or so and we all know when the meter is placed u only have 3min to prepare for the test.
Another thing is when they remove the headrest we were asking for the original headrest to be put in place as it consists of part of the seat and the rules states that seats are not allowed to be removed nor anything be modified in front of the b pillar.
After that event we decided to do things the formal way instead of bringing it here to make a scene like u. As u can see we did some work and came out on top with a 152.2 without bending any rules.
Now with that cleared I have no had feelings towards you and I do respect the entire team wisemen and look forward to new challanges in the lanes from you in the future.

Very Good To Hear Now As It Is Now Cleared Up! But I Told The Judges That I Needed To Scrap The Box And Then Come For The Tie Breaker...
They Said They Would Allow Me To Scrap In Front Of The Arena...It Was Not 25Min... But Never The Less Good Job On 152.2....I Did Not Get Time To Build Over.....
See You Next Time On The Lanes As We Say We Go Drink Something...
Regards

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 2nd, 2008, 12:41 pm

EYEandEYE wrote:Congrats to all the competitors and winners of their respective categories. Nice to see the scores goin up.
Congrats Rovin on breaking the 150.
Conrats all other members of Team 2lo 2flo, we worked hard for this one.

thanks man

even though we r competitors u guys r cool soljas - thanks 4 d drinks & congrats on ur win

i guess if it wasnt 4 me being placed in SP1 u guys probably wouldnt bother to score higher since from what i seen in past events since there wasnt any real competition for ur team .....:lol: ..... so now u all got reason to really compete & its d same for me since it might be boring for either 1 of us to be on top with no competition

...next will be even better for both of us : this is what friendly competitive spirit is all about .......... 8-)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 3rd, 2008, 6:55 pm

Congrats to boom and his new personal best score of 143db .. man did it all by himself .. and trust me he was building boxes at 11:30 the day b4 the show .. shows how much hard work has to be put in .. but the rewards were great .. 4th in the world .. now i belive u when u say u wanna be first ...

as for the judging i think the guys did a great job .. yes they were hard but it was understandable ... fuzz and rhyan u guys did a great job and dont let nobody say otherwise ... makes the real competitors know they getting the real deal ..much respect to u guys

shazad and shameer nice show .. i really enjoyed it .. needs more food and a better bar but say what we cant have it all

yos19 and riad m.. i know u guys put in alot of work into your systems and was up at all weird hours working on the systems .. congrats on the score...

team2lo2flo .. score just keeps gettin better and bettter .. keep it up guys

rovin and 3stage ..nice score guys .. ur hard work is starting to bear fruit.. dont worry i know u will be able to raise the scores higher

gosh too many pple to mention .. show was nice pple ... sr car was sweet ... install was truly one of a kind

casper

Postby casper » December 3rd, 2008, 7:38 pm

avinashr wrote:
when Dalelan saw how he was 'getting on' he intervened.. even the judge with the floppy hat

he had no right to speak in the manner he did. because dread... no body does get on so with me.. as a judge there is something called ettiquette that you all should know about.

fuzz FTW!!!!!!!!!!...hahahahha

casper

Postby casper » December 3rd, 2008, 7:53 pm

yos19 wrote:
riadb wrote:nice scores

markzz big 3
rovin with box
3stage advice

big up CREEPERS CREW and once again thx and congrats to all other competitors :wink:

ayeeeeeeeeee :(

big me up for d lil motivation i give u tuh compete in d lanes narrrrrrrrr.... :cry:

iz a kool sene though, i jes playin.....u see???...this is one of the reasons why creepers was formed...to show the dedication that many of us have but didnt have the support to go through with it ....now that yos19 knows he has his crew's support he mashin up d place and his score keeps getting better and better....

congrats to u homey....sorry i couldnt tune the mids for u the day of the test and tune....i was feeling rel dizzy and was blacking out at times....had the cold.... :oops:

riadb

Postby riadb » December 3rd, 2008, 8:31 pm

lol casper feelin ah lil left out

biggup to you cas for bringing us all together under one umbrella

biggup to CrEePeRs and everybody involved behind the scene

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 4th, 2008, 10:07 am

Daren Mangalsingh the youngest competitor

Sry to say man I dont think he was lol.. He went to school with me and finished before me a full year..

Thanks to wise1, thanks homie major thanks at that, look out for this guy ppl he good..

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 10:19 am

hmm

didnt know that

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 4th, 2008, 10:25 am

small thing, congrates to him anyway, damn boy had me running scared.

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 4th, 2008, 1:56 pm

casper wrote:
yos19 wrote:
riadb wrote:nice scores

markzz big 3
rovin with box
3stage advice

ayeeeeeeeeee :(

big me up for d lil motivation i give u tuh compete in d lanes narrrrrrrrr.... :cry:

iz a kool sene though, i jes playin.....u see???...this is one of the reasons why creepers was formed...to show the dedication that many of us have but didnt have the support to go through with it ....now that yos19 knows he has his crew's support he mashin up d place and his score keeps getting better and better....

congrats to u homey....sorry i couldnt tune the mids for u the day of the test and tune....i was feeling rel dizzy and was blacking out at times....had the cold.... :oops:

fuh real.....i 4get tuh say thx tuh d first man tuh help me out with my music and influenced me to join d whole SPL thing..,.

fuh real hoss thx casper.......and also for forming the CREEPERS Crew cuz d crew waz a main part of the success...

big up to d CREEPERS once again

Lance

Postby Lance » December 4th, 2008, 2:48 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:small thing, congrates to him anyway, damn boy had me running scared.

and this was his first show,

Next time make sure and don't bend over :lol: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 4th, 2008, 3:40 pm

Yeah, I dont think that going down just so. :twisted:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2008, 3:46 pm

ASJA man fight under the meter??

We gonna have to go out big cause 1st place in rookie is like 149.3db=stress

forbidden audio

Postby forbidden audio » January 19th, 2009, 12:00 pm

[quote="Dis"]Don't Be Afraid To Tell Them...

Best Regards To All
No Favor Simply Meter...

well that same white wagon is doing 152 and still has the potential to go higher s

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”