audioangel

Re: Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14

Postby audioangel » November 14th, 2010, 9:41 pm

ohhh shucks looks like i missed the fun part of the show, sq bang out

was an interesting competition...

karti thanks for the maxxsonics food

congrats to all the winners esp. shalini....(jealous of the trophy)

Postby SR » November 14th, 2010, 9:58 pm

its official karti ban meh from he shop

ah almost giveaway the damn pioneer sub on the ground too

hope everyone had fun and thanks once again to Karti and MBC Autotronics for the support he has given from day one on the return to IASCA to these shores

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 14th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Well as hard as it was to believe, Karti came better than the last show. It had people wondering if he was closing down the store with the amount of giveaways.

There were accessory giveaways, speaker and component set giveaways, free pizza, free dhalphuri, chicken, soya, potato and curry mango, free drinks and lots of entertainment. WTF. I felt Karti was mining me today yes.

I had lots of fun, Shazad was the "surprise" having to judge sound in the show. I got some good tips on my scoresheet, and his comments were accurate with respect to tonal accuracy.

Rookie had an awesome turnout! Karim took 1st place this time, and his Xtrail always had the potential for 1st place, with the right tuning. Kevin came in as a surprise placement..congrats to him, you should compete more! Shalini got a 6ft+ trophy to keep for a YEAR for being the points leader in Rookie.

Congrats to Mario on winning Amateur sound and also as the overall LEADER in championship points. He won the IASCA prize of passes and accommodation at Spring Break next year. He also won an MB Quart component set from Karti valued at over $1000 WOW.

Pizza eating competition was fun...jeff was on a 2 week fast for the amount of junk he ate today. Karim won the pizza eating competition too. Frozen T-shirt competition was exciting and fun to watch, DK took home the highly coveted prize: NB1 tweeters.

There was Pick-a-pan and a trivia section with more giveaway from IASCA and MBC Autotronics: speakers, underbody neon set, accessories and IASCA jerseys, and zorce magazines.

After this was the bangout competition which was a lot of fun. We SQ competitors had to clash against each other, and fortunately, I was able to cop first place, and an awesome trophy.

For someone to give so much to others and let us have the fun at his expense, the real champion of today's event is one person: Karti.

On behalf of all the competitors, THANK YOU!

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2010, 10:09 pm

^ X2
well said

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 14th, 2010, 10:27 pm

I now reach home from d shop lol....
thank you all for everything...and for making the show a most remarkable one...

anyway will give my full comments tomorrow.....

as for the CLOWNS in the silver wingroad who came after, i have no idea who they are and why they came.

I think they were friends of one of my guests...or maybe they does lurk on Trinituner .lol !!!

they maybe come for silent_riot......lol

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2010, 10:32 pm

I think that rastaman in the wingroad see me, silent and mario clashing in the end and he come to clash too... :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 14th, 2010, 10:36 pm

New use for pioneer sub.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 14th, 2010, 10:37 pm

steups dadio you are offically on my blacklist for hosting kickass shows only after i moved to florida :( .. but none the less i always hear good experiences at your show.. good to see sq prospering so much in trinidad keep it up guys

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 14th, 2010, 10:44 pm

check DK's face expression nah boi ....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 14th, 2010, 10:50 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:^^

I think that rastaman in the wingroad see me, silent and mario clashing in the end and he come to clash too... :lol:

dat "gangsta/medford style" clash was more epic than the judged one lol. !!!

yeh it was goin realll goood untill dem clowns came. !!,,...i really feel dem get lost form d car show in centre of excellence yes .....or even form medford.... (silent_riot hav reall goat mouth yes)

the good thing bout these small shows is we have crowd control.l..except for these morons lol...anyway tom i will deal with that.

Siddiqah

Postby Siddiqah » November 14th, 2010, 11:18 pm

I must say that Karti and the MBC Autotronics team have done an exceptional job with today's final. Fantastic work! :wink: :!: I also didn't think that it was possible to top the last show, but they did. You guys were the perfect hosts. Congrats to all the competitors... Hands down the BEST SQ event for this year.
Tasty food, Great people, Endless giveaways and non stop fun.... Nothing else could have been asked for....
Special Congrats to Mario... I am so proud of you .
This event has set an amazing precedent, I for one cannot wait to see what the new season holds! :D

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2010, 11:44 pm

i does always enjoy these SQ shows more than normal car shows cuz its full of ppl that i know rel good an ting....feels secure and the hospitality is unlike no other...i attended all that ya'll had so far and i must say that i would NEVER miss ANY that ya'll having...

btw...fuzz...u lucky i didnt really wah win d pizza eatin comp eh...i jes entered it cuz i wanted free pizza :oops:

29 is officially d most unlucky number in d world as how i ent win one faack out of alllllllllll them free ting karti was givin away... :(

d food taste rel bess too..big up to ur mom doood..

good to see that the scores from shazad, karti and myself was extremely close for the SQ bangout...we were only off bout 2-3 points from each others scores for the most..showed me that i kinda actually know what i doin in dem MK shows after all :D

pics of this event will be starrin on MKTE in a couple weeks...JUST got through to uploadin the pics from the national finals...so plex and myself gonna start working on these pics to upload on the homepage asap... :P

as fuzz and d rest already said....that rasta man rellll jumby d scene boi stupessss...ah was feelin to christen fuzz baseball bat on he skull jed...some ppl relll dotish u know..d man see ppl havin fun and jes pull up, put he mids on he roof and start to play relll $hit tunes boi...ah swear if ah did dun already finish d gallery system i currently workin to finish...i wudda kill dat $hit sounds he have dey :lol: ... he lucky he catch me wit jes focals in meh doors boi :(

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2010, 11:49 pm

P.S ....fuzz sounded like rhelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll $hit for d SQ bangout boi....i shame to tell ppl uze my supplier now Image

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 15th, 2010, 7:36 am

casper lol, take it easy on fuzz nah, and yuh win a zorce magazine, that's $25 right there.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 15th, 2010, 9:06 am

sMASH wrote:fleckin T3 have me sold,,, making light work of the epicenter, punchy high bass, and accurate not-lazy bass response. was goin to go wit jbls, but not after hearing that T600

seriously, a really good time at MBC Autotronics was had by all. learned plenty today, reaaaaaaal give aways

big up to karti

Thanks man, glad u liked how it sounded...

Hope u didnt hear it for the Sq bangout though, lol

But is true eh Jon, i really sound like sheit for the bangout...

But Casper, all the talk you talk about pizza eating... I blaze u up good and proper :|

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » November 15th, 2010, 10:38 am

Want to say thanks to Karti aka dadio for hosting the best sq show ever.... lots of excitement and giveaways.

Congrats to all winners...and big up to the riot for the best sounding bangout car i heard in a long while.

And dam that teeshirt was frozen, catch me tail to get it open. Plus next time no hot pizza for the pizza eatin comp, i bun me mouth....karim how u mash down dat so fast boi.

Also the food was BEST.....big up to ur mom.

jeff

Postby jeff » November 15th, 2010, 10:40 am

What a way to end the sq year!
Great turnout again, bess curry, bess drinks, bess systems with loads of demos!

Great to see new faces again and to finally meet more tuners.

I competed in everything yesterday, sq pro, pizza eating, frozen tshirt, and sq bangout! Even won a prize in the "mastana bahar" competition!

In all categories great to see the competition so stiff, rookie had some really great systems, great to see everyone fighting for the top spot, every show that comes rookie class has a new winner!

sq pro was tight as usual, Pedro fuzz with his T3 and orion system came in 2nd in pro!!! As far as i know Team Dk and Team 2lo2flo are the only 2 teams that compete in SQ AND SPL!!!

I got to hear fuzz system later on and damnnnnn very impressive, men makin me wana go back ported! T3 very impressive i must admit!

RTA SPL i had a technical difficulty :( and i got 10 db less than normal but it was great to see DK do over 139 with the morels and take 1st place here :)

Dk also had a technical issue with his system but great to see my teammate and mentor in the lanes!

The frozen tshirt DK edged me out by a few seconds to put it on but i think i damaged part of the neighbour's concrete wall trying to open the juzzy

The pizza competition after i took my first bite i looked across and Karim was on his last slice :|

Those who heard the SQ bangout, due to my car having no damping my whole car was ready to fall apart due to my bassline :twisted: and of course this absorbed alot of energy from my bassline. I think for where my midranges are sound wasn't that bad in front the car.

Silent riot ripped it up in this category, very impressive, who say silent for single 12!!! Silent does sq, spl AND GALLERY, LOL NOT SO SILENT ...silent how much do your amps weigh? :oops:

Also a point to note is that while some systems were very high end some were in the budget range that still sounded awesome!

Thanks to edhardy and Lawrence, this year has been a good year for Morel, 1st place in overall sq points, 1st place finals rookie used morel, 1st place pro, 1st place rtaspl :D

Again Karti(dadio) has done it again even better.....
Car audio has now been brought back alive from MBC AUTOTRONIX!!!

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » November 15th, 2010, 10:49 am

^^^aye the riot had a 10" not 12"

casper

Postby casper » November 15th, 2010, 10:51 am

sq pro was tight as usual, Pedro fuzz with his T3 and orion system came in 2nd in pro!!! As far as i know Team Dk and Team 2lo2flo are the only 2 teams that compete in SQ AND SPL!!!

Creepers too :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » November 15th, 2010, 11:14 am

casper wrote:

Creepers too :mrgreen:

sorry there, creepers too!! bess!

And thanks to jon and mario for the bess pics,
silent pics come out really cool i must admit!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 15th, 2010, 7:14 pm

Edit for results.

Andrew Dopson - 2nd Pro Sq

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 16th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Ah cud get meh bangout scoresheet? :|

Postby SR » November 16th, 2010, 5:12 pm

no

according to the other organisation the "judged" bangout score sheet is not given out

:)

things may change next year after the meeting last night

however for future "bangout events i will have a score sheet prepared for the judges

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 30th, 2010, 8:20 am

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 15th, 2011, 8:12 am

i want to be part of this from this year on......can anyone be?

Sully

Postby Sully » January 15th, 2011, 8:51 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:i want to be part of this from this year on......can anyone be?

Yes, it's an IASCA SQ Competition.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 22nd, 2011, 3:35 pm

^^^after hearing reviews about it,i don't think i will even be considered an amateur in this event!

my system consists of normal speakers and not components :( but plays damn good yo! :P

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 23rd, 2011, 12:29 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^^after hearing reviews about it,i don't think i will even be considered an amateur in this event!

my system consists of normal speakers and not components :( but plays damn good yo! :P

Whats your system like?

Sully

Postby Sully » January 23rd, 2011, 9:18 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^^after hearing reviews about it,i don't think i will even be considered an amateur in this event!

The speakers that you use doesn't dictate the class you'll be in. Get a copy of the rules, it should clearly explain what class you'll be placed in.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2011, 5:35 pm

Sully wrote:

The speakers that you use doesn't dictate the class you'll be in. Get a copy of the rules, it should clearly explain what class you'll be placed in.

nood question here:- i'm going to search as i type,but where would i find a copy? :oops:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”