Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14th

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

MBC Autotronix

Re: Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 13th, 2010, 9:08 am

nahh....the Rookie class is rally a hard fight this year and this incentive is to make it even harder and a greater challenge and to encourage people in the sport..

and about sharing up the prize money....i think i forgot to mention that there will be Trophies and so on for all placed competitors...1st, 2nd and 3rd....the $1000.00 is in addition to the 1st place trophy :)

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 13th, 2010, 9:27 am

Any prizes for best B13? :|

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 13th, 2010, 9:51 am

nah sorry....only if it have some dc audio, hifonics, mb quart , autotek or crunch equipment or stickers :|

otherwise, it have prizes for best b11,b12,b14,b15,b16,b17 etc :(

and bess cortina

Siddiqah

Postby Siddiqah » November 13th, 2010, 10:30 am

WOW! this promising to be an amazing show. I will definitely be in attendance :D :wink:

audioangel

Postby audioangel » November 13th, 2010, 12:22 pm

dadio wrote:nahh....the Rookie class is rally a hard fight this year and this incentive is to make it even harder and a greater challenge and to encourage people in the sport..

and about sharing up the prize money....i think i forgot to mention that there will be Trophies and so on for all placed competitors...1st, 2nd and 3rd....the $1000.00 is in addition to the 1st place trophy :)

bess i do a sq system instead

Postby SR » November 13th, 2010, 5:48 pm

yup

:)

Lance

Postby Lance » November 13th, 2010, 7:08 pm

sheit yo....

Have fun Guys, Wish I was there... :( :(

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 13th, 2010, 8:23 pm

12hrs to go
:skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

I still need to tune and wash the car!!!!!

Don't worry Lance, I'll organise pics.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 13th, 2010, 9:09 pm

South tuners, keep in mind that Highway roadworks are in progress just south of the Freeport Flyover.
Recommended route is to exit the highway at Preysal Flyover and take either the old road or mission road to re-enter the highway at the Freeport flyover.
Same path for when you're returning home.

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2010, 10:40 pm

i doubt i'll be coming tmr
my gfather was sick the past week and got kinda worst so i hadda be there with my parents tmr
allyuh lucky!!

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2010, 12:35 am

Lemme go and sleep yes,

see you all tmrw.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 14th, 2010, 12:45 am

What a day the 14th is.. It have the San'do Grand Prix, the last race on the F1 calender and this.. each of which I badly want to see / attend.. and what's really sad is I got called out for work, so I'm gonna miss ALL events! arggg!!

Anyway, I kinda just finished building up my personal daily SQ oriented system and would love to give this SQ competitions a try..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 14th, 2010, 2:23 am

flippin alt giving trouble so my wagon cant move : no bang out or even playing meh lil knock

so it look like i have to borrow a ride or i might be walking coming in meh ole slippers & armless juzzy since d weather supposed to be hot tomorrow ....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2010, 7:54 am

how the rain looking in chag?

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2010, 8:01 am

is real rain south......

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2010, 8:31 am

Chaguanas overcast no rain..

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » November 14th, 2010, 9:15 am

anybody know if it have traffic heading north by Freeport

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 14th, 2010, 6:31 pm

look like im d 1st to reach back & log on to tuner

reached about 1.30pm but it was nice

d Tshirts were frozen damn hard & d guys ketch ass to open them , congrats to jeff's cousin DK for coming out 1st

d questions & win a prize segment was cool & had some good kix - i won a tin of blue spray paint as a kinda booby prize .... :oops: .... :lol: .... some of u real lucky to win some of d more expensive prizes like d comps & neon kit

sq bangout was what most ppl looked forward to - silent riot lived up to his username & was clearly d loudess of d 7 vehicles that competed , well done man , imho if ur bass was a bit louder u cud have entered a carshow & won single 10" with how ur mids\highs sounded , very loud for car audio equipment in STOCK locations

got to hear jeff's xtrail which sounded great as usual & 3plums wingroad which was loud (remember to back down d gains eh)

things were going good until i dunno who tell some guy to bring he padna with a silver wingroad that suddenly pull up & 2 box on d hood with M&M's\seleniums , apparently d guy feel is some kinda medford song clash that going on

well alot of ppl left when they saw\heard that kinda scene - cant blame them

food was tasty & drink were nice\cold - big up to Karti for being such a great host , didnt get to tell u i was going since u were quite on d next side & d wingroad guy making so much noise that ppl cant hear themselves talk ...

Postby SR » November 14th, 2010, 7:25 pm

note no sign of kurpal aka boom eh

Lance

Postby Lance » November 14th, 2010, 7:36 pm

He couldn't get a Taxi. Sunday does be hard.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 14th, 2010, 7:55 pm

All the Taxis were only going Sando. None was leaving. :lol:

The Grand Prix was bess.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 14th, 2010, 8:12 pm

It was the most awesome car show I have been to. PERIOD.

Karti/ dadio was an exceptional host and I found myself asking if he was closing down the shop, judging by the sheer number of giveaways he sponsored. So to him and the MBC Autotronics family. THANK YOU!

Food was excellent, in fact, best roti I ate in a looooong time.

I managed to pull off a win and won the championship point battle as well. Much thanks to the IASCA Trinidad team for the sponsorship of the prize.

The best part...... Bangout!!! Nuff said.

Lance

Postby Lance » November 14th, 2010, 8:16 pm

Pictures of the Roti and chicken please. I serious

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Jon should have those pics up soon!

Bess show, much respect Karti for hosting an amazing show...

All of the competitions were fun, Good to see some new faces in SQ, DK, Videsh etc

Bangout was fun! The winner was pretty obvious, big up man like JON, Team 2lo2flo FTW!! Need to work on my system, sounded like horse-shit today for the galllery part..

Still dunno why Videsh didnt compete in the bangout, his bass was amazing

Overall it was the Best SQ show i ever attended, lots of giveaways, nearly everyone left with something..

Congrats to Shalini for winning the Rookie championship, and Mario for the overall championship points for the season.

Postby X_Factor » November 14th, 2010, 8:34 pm

congrats to everyone

special congrats to karim and mario...well deserved wins!!
allyuh lucky my sub bass wasnt on par
Karti...i thought it was impossible to beat the last one u hosted...but from what i heard it was way better.....props for giving back alot
props for iasca and the trip....if mario eh goin i want first dibbs....lol

see u guys next yr for some good competition

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2010, 8:39 pm

nigel1977 wrote:All the Taxis were only going Sando. None was leaving. :lol:

The Grand Prix was bess.

Thank you :mrgreen:

666 + andre in the rain was epic.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 14th, 2010, 8:39 pm

Man i feel i could kick myself , I think i may have forgotten to turn my sub back down after demoing it in the new box if indeed i did forget that`s why i score so shitty for having too much sub bass/midbass

nervousness ftl

The show itself i have to agree with mario was the best sq show thus far. Karti is an amazing host/sponsor. SQ bangout was fun; everyone`s facial expression changed when Jon`s car played , for sure they were not expecting it to be that loud.

THE CURRY I MUST STRESS, WAS THE BEST I`VE EATEN IN YEARS , KARTI YUH MUMS IS A BOSS.

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2010, 8:41 pm

fleckin T3 have me sold,,, making light work of the epicenter, punchy high bass, and accurate not-lazy bass response. was goin to go wit jbls, but not after hearing that T600

seriously, a really good time at MBC Autotronics was had by all. learned plenty today, reaaaaaaal give aways

big up to karti

Lance

Postby Lance » November 14th, 2010, 8:42 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nigel1977 wrote:All the Taxis were only going Sando. None was leaving. :lol:

The Grand Prix was bess.

Thank you :mrgreen:

666 + andre in the rain was epic.

silent_riot