100% IASCA 2009 MAY 30th DIRECTIONS PG 11

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:50 am

optimus11 wrote:u shoula keep smokin ..it more economical 4 u

i doubt that is the best advice you could give someone...

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2009, 10:04 am

optimus11 wrote:well casper i know is definately more than 600....alot more

btw. stop licking bamcee :wink:

hush yuh cyat....yuh bitchin like a lil girl

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 22nd, 2009, 10:10 am

This thread needs a cleanup, its quite obvious to any sensible person that car shows nowadays dont make any money, especially the 100% IASCA series.
Kudos to shameer for what he has been doing, I saw the financial records myself, he has been losing alot of money over the past few years. Its his love and passion that keeps certain car shows running in Trinidad.

Shameer, what bout the "screaming" competition?? I really think that would be a favorite with the crowd
Last edited by fuzz_174 on April 22nd, 2009, 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 10:15 am

fuzz_174 wrote:This thread needs a cleanup, its quite obvious to any sensible person that car shows nowadays dont make any money at all.
Kudos to shameer for what he has been doing, I saw the financial records myself, he has been losing alot of money over the past few years. Its his love and passion that keeps certain car shows running in Trinidad.

Shameer, what bout the "screaming" competition?? I really think that would be a favorite with the crowd

screaming comp fuh sure

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 22nd, 2009, 10:16 am

Nice, i bringin one of meh tantie to bawl dong the place :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 22nd, 2009, 10:17 am

no problems to collect my stuff : when i done work i went to SR's house after 7pm & i got d full iasca membership package same time except d card of course which has to be collected back after processing & soon as it was done i collected it in d next iasca sanction show .but thats just my luck i guess

sometimes promoters hold a show & it bust for some reason or d other -simple thing like rain cud kill a show - so if d man cant produce d $$$ prize is like he will bust even more , so like is better d man take he wife & kids to movietown instead & he will still come out cheaper instead of throwing away $$$ & ppl dont appreciate d efforts

casper ; like u (or Matthew) have to come put some figures to show d public what it cost to hold a show since u know info from MK promotions

things dont always work out according to plan & u cant please every1 but d man trying ... :|

jeff

Postby jeff » April 22nd, 2009, 10:47 am

jeff wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:What about the "screaming" contest?

thats a great ol school idea!

btw are they going to have the box building comp again 8-)

???

lol the only ppl who asked questions about official iasca stuff werent answered

as the thread went in a gallery direction look what happen, everyone have their own opinion on who sound good STEUPS , if yal want to settle it come on the meter

skid

Postby skid » April 22nd, 2009, 11:40 am

Well shameer before I made that protest (which is my rights as a member) I called u and u were the one who adviced me. U even gave me the address for headquaters. But however I did not mail it. I followed the rule book and gave it to the head judge of the next show u could ask sr he was there. So why u tryin to mash my toe. U know I asked about the score being recorded on another post and u did not reply. Sr said he would look into it and no reply yet. But allyuh+does+reply+to+these+type+of+commess+quick+so+I+feel+better+we+put+up+all+our+question+in+d+form+of+commess+then

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 11:50 am

skid wrote:Well shameer before I made that protest (which is my rights as a member) I called u and u were the one who adviced me. U even gave me the address for headquaters. But however I did not mail it. I followed the rule book and gave it to the head judge of the next show u could ask sr he was there. So why u tryin to mash my toe. U know I asked about the score being recorded on another post and u did not reply. Sr said he would look into it and no reply yet. But allyuh+does+reply+to+these+type+of+commess+quick+so+I+feel+better+we+put+up+all+our+question+in+d+form+of+commess+then

as i said....why don't you take the same steps....

skid

Postby skid » April 22nd, 2009, 11:54 am

Isn't this the official site of iasca caribbean?

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 11:58 am

well we have contacted iasca hq on the issue and they said they are looking into it but....if u need confirmation contact them yourself...call moe

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 22nd, 2009, 2:29 pm

optimus11 hoss slow ya roll u don't know exactly how tings does work out wha give u de right ta tell de man anything!!!!!!!!
shameer, where exactly is samar ?

Postby SR » April 22nd, 2009, 2:53 pm

jeff wrote:
jeff wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:What about the "screaming" contest?

thats a great ol school idea!

btw are they going to have the box building comp again 8-)

???

lol the only ppl who asked questions about official iasca stuff werent answered

as the thread went in a gallery direction look what happen, everyone have their own opinion on who sound good STEUPS , if yal want to settle it come on the meter

BOX building

i am all for this if people are really interested

as usual equipment usually comes from sponsors and i will see what i can arrange however
i suggest that this be done on the saturday or from sunday morning and not in the afternoon

i am still waiting on a response from iasca head office regarding the availability of a world record judge for that weekend as well as the november socres

we had scheduled to meet with iasca at sbn to discuss these issues as well as ome others however things didnt pan out as we expected and meetings had to be cancelled

shameer

Postby shameer » April 22nd, 2009, 9:53 pm

audioholic big D wrote:optimus11 hoss slow ya roll u don't know exactly how tings does work out wha give u de right ta tell de man anything!!!!!!!!
shameer, where exactly is samar ?

penal

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 23rd, 2009, 8:25 am

to get to Debe, at the very end of the highway turn left, drive about 200m and turn right at the lights, then drive for about 2-3mins and turn right at the junction ahead..

from there it's straight driving to Debe market.. estimate 10-15mins driving.. (you will pass through 1 traffic light b4 you reach the market)

the market is on a major junction, turn left at the market and keep driving straight until you reach the 'long stretch'.

Sully

Postby Sully » April 23rd, 2009, 11:23 am

I need some better directions than that. Post a google maps pic or something.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 23rd, 2009, 11:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
to get to Debe, at the very end of the highway turn left, drive about 200m and turn right at the lights, then drive for about 2-3mins, you will reach a 3 way junction, take the middle road.. (i.e. not the main right and left turns)

from there it's straight driving to Debe market.. estimate 10-15mins driving.. (you will pass through 1 traffic light b4 you reach the market)

the market is on a major junction, turn left at the market and keep driving straight until you reach the 'long stretch'.

i just editing it, as the roads change up.. it's really not hard to find..

get pen and paper, take a pic with camera phone!

end of highway turn left,
right at light (200M),
take middle road on 3way junction (600 - 800M),
drive straight till market (it's the 2nd traffic light, est 10mins),
turn left (buy doubles, slight pepper),
drive till you reach the long stretch (est 5mins no traffic jam),
Samars is at the end of that long stretch on the left hand side.. look for a sign..

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » April 28th, 2009, 12:46 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
to get to Debe, at the very end of the highway turn left, drive about 200m and turn right at the lights, then drive for about 2-3mins, you will reach a 3 way junction, take the middle road.. (i.e. not the main right and left turns)

i just editing it, as the roads change up.. it's really not hard to find..

get pen and paper, take a pic with camera phone!

end of highway turn left,
right at light (200M),
take middle road on 3way junction (600 - 800M),
drive straight till market (it's the 2nd traffic light, est 10mins),
turn left (buy doubles, slight pepper),
drive till you reach the long stretch (est 5mins no traffic jam),
Samars is at the end of that long stretch on the left hand side.. look for a sign..

:D i like that one!

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » April 28th, 2009, 5:03 pm

Directions are here. It's at the beginning of Mohess Road.

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.186074,-61.45061&spn=0.02019,0.027637&z=15&output=embed"></iframe><br />

Here too

http://pininthemap.com/c58da02d94a8766a9

Sully

Postby Sully » April 29th, 2009, 6:16 am

Nice.... thanks for the map. Hopefully I won't be too late by trying to find the place.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 29th, 2009, 7:52 pm

Sully wrote:Nice.... thanks for the map. Hopefully I won't be too late by trying to find the place.

if you want you can link with someone else who's going.. i'm from Sando, might head up there kinda early..

Sully

Postby Sully » April 30th, 2009, 12:58 pm

I'll keep that in mind. Thanks for the offer.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2009, 9:04 am

shameer wrote:updates....

this event is a two day event sat and sunday.....

WRE competition cost-$250 per category

IDBL you are allowed 4 runs.......3 on saturday 1 on sunday comp opens from 11.00am on sat. and from 3.00pm on sunday (so ah run cost yuh about $63)

bass boxing you are allowed 3 qualifying runs.....2 on saturday 1 on sunday....
bass boxing qualifying runs closes of at 6.00pm on sunday

competitors are allowed access in the venue on both days with the same entrance fee.....

$50 at the door sat and sunday before 4......after 4 you pay more....

sat patrons are allowed to reenter on sunday( so entrance fee come like $25)

big big jam session sat night for the party people.....

remember is samar on may 30 & 31....stay tuned

SO if I wanna do both Bass boxing and IDBL Im paying $500 basically?

BTW I think I lost my membership card, How much?

Sully

Postby Sully » May 5th, 2009, 12:56 pm

Are records for Bass Boxing kept as a WR score? If not, then I think that the price should remain the same, but that is up to the event host.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 5th, 2009, 5:22 pm

^^^The same logic applies to Sound Q as well. Iasca does not keep any track of highest or even 'record' scoring of Sound Q vehicles.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 5th, 2009, 8:20 pm

good points guys. save us some money.

Postby SR » May 5th, 2009, 10:12 pm

this event has to be postponed guys
will post details by tomorow
i need to respond to some emails from iasca first regarding this and other pending issues

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 6th, 2009, 2:23 am

fack :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 6th, 2009, 7:10 am

fuzz_174 wrote:fack :(

ah duck

shameer

Postby shameer » May 6th, 2009, 7:29 am

good morning,

in my 6 years of hosting events this is my first.....

it is with great displeasure and remorse that i inform our dedicated competitors and supporters of our 100% iasca series that this event will be postponed until further notice....

facts leading up to this are as follows:

1. iasca hq has not responded on a timly manner as to wheather they have confirmed a WWJ for the event.

2. The venue was supposed to undergo a face lift but to date nothing has been done...talks with management indicates that the venue nothing may be done to improve this....
there are many obsticles at the venue, (falling walls, debris, loads of materials, rolls of steel) etc that clearly would hamper the safety and wellbeing of our competitors and the general public as a whole..

3. Our major sponsor **** has put a hold on their marketing expenditure until further notice....this affects us greatly since all other expenses are out of pocket...

i do apologise for any inconvinence caused.....and hope for the best in the future

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”