100% iasca 15 kay donna drive in nov 30th

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Sully

Postby Sully » November 29th, 2008, 9:06 pm

Will there be a bar available at 9am? Or is it a bring your own drinks/doubles at that time?

Postby SR » November 29th, 2008, 9:07 pm

bring yuh own at that hr

bar license is not till 3 or 4 pm

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 30th, 2008, 12:44 am

will be there around 4.30-5.00pm ....havent done anything different to my set from last time - improvements will be made in 2009 ...... :wink:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 30th, 2008, 10:53 pm

THIS HAS TO BE THE MOST SHITTY SHOW I HAV BEEN TO....

audioangel

Postby audioangel » December 1st, 2008, 12:05 am

i didn realise u all were only givin out 1st place trophy to rookie classes ....i find they shoulda at least give out til 3rd since it was a world record event

congrats boom

JeremeCreamer

Postby JeremeCreamer » December 1st, 2008, 12:06 am

loudsound wrote:THIS HAS TO BE THE MOST SHITTY SHOW I HAV BEEN TO....

So what was wrong with the show?

riadb

Postby riadb » December 1st, 2008, 12:44 am

price to enter, price to compete, shitty venue, poor organizing, IDBL was the longest wait ever!!!!

dunno...i think if shows are going to be this big at least try and get a better venue with more space and better facilities and maybe 1 more SPL meter if you know you're going to have alot of cars testing?? something to think about.

I left there @ half 10, sure they ran wayy over time.

As for the announcer, world record event, national finals...nobody wants to hear your little gestures/comments, come on man...always talking bout world standards, live up to it at least

imagine he calling the ear guard an ears condom, told a team they need viagra because they take too long.... :?
worse for us who had technical difficulties in the arena...and yes i was one of them

casper

Postby casper » December 1st, 2008, 1:39 am

riad...the mic man was shameer :lol:

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 1:39 am

The meter was setup since 2pm
where was everyone??

people came in registered to compete but did not proceed to the judging lanes they however chose to line up when they felt like as they wanted to "look" at other peoples scores

more space??
in a drive in..............

the competitors are mostly to blame for the ling line up and delay
as everytime we keep asking everyone to come to the show earlier and compete but typical trinidadians like to show up after 4pm and then not line up till after 7pm to compete

price to enter..............$40 b4 4pm thats a fair price
poor organising..............not IASCA's fault thats up to the promoter
trophies............again the promoter not IASCA

however if there was any wrongdoings on IASCA's part please let me know either via pm or email or a phone call and i will see what can be done or take the points given to ensure we dont have repeat issues

however congrats to all those who competed and hope to see you again next year in IASCA

casper

Postby casper » December 1st, 2008, 1:52 am

honestly I enjoyed myself in d ending cuz of da clash between me, notorious customs 2 12" blue primers, their 4 12" white wagon and merciless...I know gallery clashes aren't part of iasca but u know trini ppl jes can't help it LOL

Competitors are to blame for untimelyness off of all fairness riad.. competitors need to learn to have more discipline...if more ppl attended the competitors training as recommended the show woulda run better wrt timing...

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 1:59 am

especially if competitors would read the rule book so we wont have to be re-classifiying cars due to how they were built
or as casper said attend competitors training where everything will be explained and all questions could have been asked and sorted out

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2008, 2:01 am

Everybody does wha make an entrance, :|

riadb

Postby riadb » December 1st, 2008, 7:39 am

ok guys..understood

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 1st, 2008, 8:10 am

no big guns clashing or playing music on d outside (demoing) also da show hardly had a crowd so for ppl who payed for a tent an so on 2 demo or jus com the show to show there vehicle . some ppl attend shows to hear/ see those big guns and to get there work to show/hear. i aint talkin bout my business cuz i was jus there buh if my intention was to bring up some cars. i would hav been disappointed.
where were 12 volts two land cruisers (4 mt's and 3 18 sq solo x) and prado with 8 10 re, comfort, black primera with d 4 18's ....etc etc etc
im not dissin IASCA or anyone here IASCA doesnt b all da, db drags and sweetwise shows does b alot bigger...
i guess crowd pleasure or judged clashes in the arena make the show,
aldo crowd pleasure is unfair i guess this causes the show to b more exciting on the outside hav alot more cars and alot more spectators.
show was real dead and scanty so i leaved about 8:30pm - 9:00pm
the earliest i eva left a show :shock:

frontier

Postby frontier » December 1st, 2008, 8:34 am

$150 to park inside then a further $50 for the person in the front seat.
Does that sound like a fair price.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » December 1st, 2008, 8:38 am

SR is right

they shud take note from sq guys

also congrats to all winners on sunday

Postby 3stagevtec » December 1st, 2008, 9:02 am

to be honest, this is how i expected an ISACA event to be.. it probably did lack some show cars, but the fun in IASCA is really IDBL competitions.. which may not appeal to everyone..

look at most of the serious competition cars, this is what they are built for, this is their dedication..

as for Shameer's announcing.. well... :poke: man say ear condom yes.. :rofl:

casper

Postby casper » December 1st, 2008, 9:53 am

Although it was fun for the spl guys 3stage...it's only so long a spectator gonna stand up by arena side to watch cars drive in,make a score on a screen,and drive out...they need to have something that involves the gallary cars an also the crowd for the sake of keepin ppl other than competitos interested to keep to the arena.

Iasca is fair and all that but they have to realize that the majority of the "crowd puller" cars aren't built for spl...for example myself...I could do spl yes...but the highest I ever got was 143 and dey put me in advance no wall to compete with black primera wit 2 15 and ting

I don't go iasca shows to really compete...I more go d lime but honestly iasca isn't the same iasca it was b4 without the sound extreme cars being there to compete.they are the main crowd pullin vehicles cuz ppl like to hear loud cars play apart from just drivin to the arena,drive back out and park up...yes ur score determines ur loudness but what good is it if ppl can't even hear it?

shameer

Postby shameer » December 1st, 2008, 9:54 am

hey dude an ear condom is what we call ear protection at world finals, spring break nationals and so far all the events we have had so far.....

if you were offended my apologies...

but as sr said its the same stuff we have to deal with every show people come late and expect to the show to run off on time.....

next year we will be contracting with other promoters to run multiple arenas so we can offer a varity at the events....

what matters is trinidad is once more on the map and last night we have beaten, USA,south africa and colombia

hats off to all competitors

casper

Postby casper » December 1st, 2008, 10:01 am

yea on a lighter note...congrats to boom on his 143 an placing 4th in the world in rookie...he was definately a key aspect towards puttin trinidad back on d map :wink:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 1st, 2008, 10:40 am

casper wrote:Although it was fun for the spl guys 3stage...it's only so long a spectator gonna stand up by arena side to watch cars drive in,make a score on a screen,and drive out...they need to have something that involves the gallary cars an also the crowd for the sake of keepin ppl other than competitos interested to keep to the arena.

Iasca is fair and all that but they have to realize that the majority of the "crowd puller" cars aren't built for spl...for example myself...I could do spl yes...but the highest I ever got was 143 and dey put me in advance no wall to compete with black primera wit 2 15 and ting

I don't go iasca shows to really compete...I more go d lime but honestly iasca isn't the same iasca it was b4 without the sound extreme cars being there to compete.they are the main crowd pullin vehicles cuz ppl like to hear loud cars play apart from just drivin to the arena,drive back out and park up...yes ur score determines ur loudness but what good is it if ppl can't even hear it?

tru dat hoss......

and (((((BOOM))))) congrats hoss....daiz wah we talkin bout....

audioangel

Postby audioangel » December 1st, 2008, 10:57 am

shameer wrote:hey dude an ear condom is what we call ear protection at world finals, spring break nationals and so far all the events we have had so far.....

if you were offended my apologies...

but as sr said its the same stuff we have to deal with every show people come late and expect to the show to run off on time.....

next year we will be contracting with other promoters to run multiple arenas so we can offer a varity at the events....

what matters is trinidad is once more on the map and last night we have beaten, USA,south africa and colombia

hats off to all competitors

no trophy for 2nd and 3rd place rookie? unfair
after i nearly get beat up from some unruly competitors too

i find allyuh should develop some kinda system for ppl to
come into the arena because there were about 3 different lines and ppl were quarreling and fighting at the bottleneck

entrance fee wasnt $50 as sr said

we paid $60

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 11:53 am

IASCA members are not suppose to pay to come in once you can show your membership card at the gate you are allowed free entrance

the fee at the gate was $40 b4 4pm
i dont know why people dont come early to car shows in this country yet are quick to complain when time is running out etc

i agree about the situation with people in the arena but on numerous occasions people were asked to move and they simply just shifted thier feet and maybe move back 2 steps and as soon as the person who asked them to move turned around they moved back to where they were

its the same problem over and over and over
everytime a car comes in to compete the entire "clan" feels they are entitled to come in with the car and then when the car leaves 1/2 the clan remains

however this entire year is being reviewed with all the problems and issues
and we appreciate any comment or suggestions anyone may have to assist in improving the quality of the shows

we already have vehicles that are world class its jsut the people need to make themsleves wolrd class

with regards to the sound extreme vehicles for some reason there seems to be a "boycott" of all IASCA events
yet sound extreme themsleves are always present at the IASCA events

i do hope for 2009 these people can sort out thier issues and come back and enjoy the IASCA events

audioangel

Postby audioangel » December 1st, 2008, 12:16 pm

i got in, but my brother was in the car and the lady at the gate said it was $60 entrance for him, and that was about 5:15pm she said it was $50 before 4pm

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:24 pm

hmm

ok well i didnt know what was going on at the gate i left a list at the gate will all current iasca members so that even if they didnt have thier card on them or didnt get one from em as yet they would still be able to get in

will bring this up when next i meet with the promotoers as i agree with everyone that this needs to be standardised

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 1st, 2008, 2:36 pm

1st thing... congrats to all competitors who put us on d map..esp meh boy boom who do sum mad rewiring and regained 1st place in d show last nite and registered on d map/. :wink:

it was a nice battle and i do agree with audioangel dat 2nd and 3rd trophies should have been given out,,,esp after the 200 competitors fee..

at d gate it was 60 per head as said b4 ...maybe d $40 time had expired,

2nd thing....as casper said,,,,,something needs to be added to attract and keep interested pple who attend car shows,,,,something other than idbl cuz sum pple really got bored after a while...yes i agree pure idbl competitors had a good time but not alllll pple attending these events are interested in spl only.,,.,

all in all...idbl wise d show was good,,,other than d trophy issue

in keeping the crowd interested,,,,,not good at all.....but i do expect nex one will be better :wink:

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 2:47 pm

working on somthing new for the crowd for 2009
and competitors wont have to do any major rebuild to compete as it is going to be built around the bass boxing rules

I have personaly seen it work in Colombia 2 weeks ago with a huge success

riadb

Postby riadb » December 1st, 2008, 4:22 pm

so looking forward to a change in IDBL rules for 2009 then??

shaker

price

Postby shaker » December 1st, 2008, 7:39 pm

[quote]
sr wrote...
the fee at the gate was $40 b4 4pm
i dont know why people dont come early to car shows in this country yet are quick to complain when time is running out etc

sr. this is trinidad man nobody ain,t going to any car show before 4pm.....
what u need is more than one judging table and more than one meter working at the same time so as to speed things up......there were alot of cars for idbl and no matter what u do , this is trinidad , u would always run late......... when u said that u invested in 2 new audio control meters for this event i thought they would both be used..........

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 7:47 pm

am no

it works everywhere else in the world
people show up on time and get judged on time

i am 100% sure if you were competing in the US and they said idbl starts at 8am you would have been there

53 cars for idbl alone and thats not counting retries as well as a lot of people dont seem to be ready when they reach into the judging lane

we have a simple way of speeding things up
if you cant be ready in the alloted "prep" time you will be disqualified

i am sure people dont want to be disqualified
we keep to an international standard and not because it is "trinidad" things must chnage with regards to the judging criteria and process
as for the 2 meters
i know if we ran 2 meters and sombody beats another competitor in the same class but under separate meteres the first thing allyuh go bawl is one meter reading more than the next
so we using the same meter for everyone in an event
the meter used last night was brand new and we used it in Colombia the weekend before for thier idbl competition

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”