what do we get for 2007

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 6th, 2008, 3:18 pm

y u doh go ask manning for a token of appreciation for being a good citizen for paying taxes year after year and obeying the law(thaz if you do..i dunoo)

iasca provides rules and regulations under which to compete u should take that discussion up with mk, streetwise and so on who make money off your cars?

HUSTLERS

Postby HUSTLERS » February 7th, 2008, 4:45 pm

the man simply asking ah question pimp......
if u dont know, there were promises made but never kept by people
and by the way u bite ur own ass dey because there are awards for citizens.
the humming bird medal
the chaconia medal
the trinity cross medal
so now anyone out dey with an answer for d main question? :roll:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 8th, 2008, 1:18 am

What is IASCA to the Competitor?

To our competitors, we are a sanctioning organization that offers the most comprehensive set of rules for Sound Quality, SPL and car show judging. Our rules are the standard for car audio competition in over 26 countries around the world and continue to raise the bar when it comes to building the best car audio entertainment systems.

Our competitor members are part of a unique and loyal group that give of themselves to help others interested in our "sport".

i get ur point with reguards to what your asking but y bring this to iasca rather than show promoters?? no1 says u wrong for wanting appreciation but iasca just judge and set standards under which to compete and majority of cars do compete are built for crowd pleaser rather than spl..so say u qualify for world finals who have money to ship and duties and taxes..then u cant drive it on the road so it has to be transported could you pay it? and how much money does 100% iasca shows make?

and iasca has bass boxing and spl how many vehicles down here are built specifically for that?

bottom line u should ask the people who actually use you to make profit rather than those who just offers an opportunity for fairness and conditions under which to compete

Postby SR » February 8th, 2008, 8:29 am

let me ask a question

how many cars in trinidad meet the bar when it comes to world standards and score for idbl competition?

seeing that this was started by sniper2dd

what category does your vehicle fall in?
whats the score for idbl?
where does that score fall with regards to the top 10 in your category?

i ask these questions from an IASCA point of view i am not a promoter

as well consider this

did you get into car audio idbl etc so that you can see what you can get ?
or was it for personal reasons to see how well you can do?

i will draw refference to the sound q competitors

in 2006 the rookie competitor who won the overal rookie for top scores in trinidad recieved and invitaion to atttend world finals in 2006 based on his scores thruout the year in comparison to those around the world and in the states
his overal scoring placed him within the top 3 in the rookie class for that year

this acheivement was done on his own merit and out of his own pocket without any sponsorship nor requests for sponsorship

he had the option to ship his car to the states as well however due to financial reasons that was not possible
IASCA does not pay for shipping of cars this is done either by the the promoter or the manufacturer of the equipment thats in the vehcile

have you considered asking DD for sponsorship as they are the ones who benefit the most from the advertisment that you are giving them

i am willing to bet the answer is no
i am also willing to bet that they wont consider your vehicle to be world standards based on your scores locally
have you also checked your install shop? arent they also benefiting form the marketability of thier install in your car?
are they willing to sponsor as their work is being show cased in your vehicle show after show.................

as usual the first target for issues such as this is towards the promoter as "well ent they making money"

but arent ALL promotoers in it to make money??
how they choose to run thier shows dictates attendence particiaption etc but thats thier perogative
the choice is your to attend or not

do not align IASCA with any promoter
if a promoter made promises for certian things i again suggest to take it up with them and not IASCA trinidad

i will say this in defense of the promoter whome i know these questions are directed to
2007 was the ONLY year profit was shown at shows promoted by him
prior to that
all the shows ran in the red with funding being put out of investors pockets continuously jsut to get back standards in place and promote IASCA in trinidad and tobago

so while there were promises made
financially there was no way they could have been met
this i know for a fact as i was one of the investors up till the end of 2006 and decided to take a break for 2007 as i had other financial commitments

now my question here is why is IASCA being targeted at this
what about other promoters? what have they done for the competitor?
IASCA brought back standards into the competition
standards that are recognised worlwide.............not just some rules made up locally
guys are building thier cars with these standards so that thier scores can be recognised worlwide
in idbl we have 3 guys who were in the top 10 in their respective categories
2008 will see 3 world record events where judges and equipment are flown in from iasca to officiate at the show
just to bring trinidad up into the standings around the world
what have other promotoers done to raise the bar?

now dont get me wrong i fully understand where you are coming from
as i ahve been competing in car shows since it first began in the late 80's
i have been there from the start long before most of you guys were around
and long before the promoter at which these questions are being directed at
we had one of the best sounding idbl cars in the 90's with everything inside the car and all car audio equipment
our score of 154.7 in advance 1 is still quite respectable in comaprison to present scores locally
we never looked for "what we could get" from any show or promoter
we were there to make a statment and show waht we can do

so maybe you should consider this statement

have you hung your hat too high??

as i have seen many people dig a hole in order to compete while others profit from it

the promoter will be the last to profit from your vehicle
the manufacturer of the brand of equipment will be the first as you bought thier stuff and others will want to buy based on the performance
the installer/shop will be the second the benfit as their work is being showcased at shows where there will be people who will want to build thier own as well

the promoter jsut provides the venue to draw people together to view/listen to guys liek you

you can say the promoter gives you the audience for you to showcase your vehicle

now some will say well if they dont come the show go buss................

we have seen this before and simply told the competior no problem the show will go on as their are others who want the show thier stuff and appreciate when the "big gun" wasnt their so they got more attention from the crowd
after a while the "big gun" realised that other than his own following there was no longer a venue for him to showcase his vehicle

keep in mind there will always be new competitors/shops who will take advantage of what promoters offer
and the show will go on

so maybe the guys with issues need to discuss this with the promoter but definatly not with IASCA

if i have stepped on anyone toes it is not intentional however if you feel it is then maybe you need to step back a bit and allow others to move up

i will end with this
drag racing..............
do you think people build drag cars to see if the promoter will send them on trips
or did they build thier car to show that they are faster than the man in the other lane
and when they get lix they go back rebuild and come again
thats how it is in any competetive sport

think about it

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » February 8th, 2008, 4:51 pm

WELL SAID, WELL SAID................... :D

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 10th, 2008, 8:09 am

valid points there sr ....

but will we be seeing an increase of IASCA shows this season or will it just be merged with "Other" promoters?

Postby SR » February 10th, 2008, 8:29 am

at this point there are already 11 IASCA sanctioned events
5 of which will have soundQ
3 will be world record events
and 1 local finals which is a world record event

as we all know there are too many car shows being held for such a small country so rather than to add more dates and reduce the possibilty of a car show every 3 weeks it was better to work with other promoters to sanction idbl and bass boxing at thier events
it is still up to them if they want to include soundq but at this point its only idbl and bass boxing

again i stress i understand where some competitors are coming from but having been thru the entire circle of specatator competitor judge/organiser you need to see the bigger picture

as well as foreign experience at shows is always a benefit and for years i have made the offer for those who were interested in attending spring break nationals
special arrangments can be made

ask anyone who has been there
forget the party side of it i am talking about serious competitors

ask shameer his opinion as a competitor /spectator attending
ask daren narine...........
ask nigell1977 and ravestar
they will tell you we are still small fry in comapriosn to what is out there

however in soundq even at the rookie level our guys can compete against them as thye have understood this years ago and stepped up to the higher level

idbl still has a lot of work to be done with 99% of the competitors to reach international standards
but thats the choice you idbl competitors need to make
there is no way you can have an idbl and gallary combination and expect it to do well in both categories as there is always a trade off
and if you want it to do well in both the biggest bottom line is definatly the allmighty dollar

now take sound q
based on the perfomance of the competiotrs there is already established sponosred teams by both the install shop with manufacturer support

team hybrid audio and my own team dls

as we have both seen the potential for the products and build on the world stage

shameer

Postby shameer » February 11th, 2008, 8:28 pm

ok

take this one on for size.............

i have spent over 400 gran on a spl vehicle here in trinidad in order to stimulate competition...........and what i get for it.............the satisfaction of putting trinidad on the map..........

hold on i'm not done yet.........

i am currently doing another vehicle in the US to compete in bass boxing for the international championship belt.

yes TEAM TRINIDAD and TOBAGO powered by CN SOUNDS will be competing at SBN 2008..........

guess what do i get for 2007............satisfaction of putting T&T on the map......

jed.........

the freaking trophey you get at SBN aint even value 1 column of those you get here in tnt

anyways..........look out for us on HBO and SPEED CHANNEL this spring..........

at the DAYTONA BAND SHELL..........BATTLE AT THE BEACH..........TRINIDAD vs THE WORLD..........BASS BOXING 2008..........

stay tunned.......

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » February 12th, 2008, 2:37 pm

FOR REAL SHAMEER............THATS ALL I GET SATISFACTION OF KNOWING YOUR THE BEST......THATS ALL I WANT........NOTHING MORE......... AND THE TROPHY OF CORSE :twisted:

HUSTLERS

Postby HUSTLERS » February 12th, 2008, 8:55 pm

WELL BOY SNIPER U GET YOUR ANSWER DEY......... U HAVE NOTHING TO GET AND NO INCETIVES TO LOOK FORWARD TO.
AND AS FAR AS I CAN SEE THE PROMISES WERE JUST A GIMMIC FOR PEOPLE TO COME TO THE SHOWS.
YOU SEE WHATEVER SOME PEOPLE SAY THE SUCKUPS WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT THEM WITH THEY ~ "GOOD POINT BOY" OR "WELL SAID" AND DONT FORGET THE "FOR REAL BOY" ~
THEY SAYING THEY NOT IN IT TO GET ANYTHING BUT WHY THEY CLEARLY SUCKING UP EVERY TIME THESE "BOSSES" MAKE A COMMENT???????????
I NOT SAYING THE"BOSSES" WRONG BUT I HATE TO SEE BIG MAN SUCKING UP.
HOPE THIS DOESNT OFFEND ANYONE... 0X

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » February 13th, 2008, 4:21 pm

GOOD POINT BOY............WELL SAID..............FOR REAL... :mrgreen:

shameer

Postby shameer » February 14th, 2008, 8:54 am

HUSTLERS wrote:WELL BOY SNIPER U GET YOUR ANSWER DEY......... U HAVE NOTHING TO GET AND NO INCETIVES TO LOOK FORWARD TO.
AND AS FAR AS I CAN SEE THE PROMISES WERE JUST A GIMMIC FOR PEOPLE TO COME TO THE SHOWS.
YOU SEE WHATEVER SOME PEOPLE SAY THE SUCKUPS WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT THEM WITH THEY ~ "GOOD POINT BOY" OR "WELL SAID" AND DONT FORGET THE "FOR REAL BOY" ~
THEY SAYING THEY NOT IN IT TO GET ANYTHING BUT WHY THEY CLEARLY SUCKING UP EVERY TIME THESE "BOSSES" MAKE A COMMENT???????????
I NOT SAYING THE"BOSSES" WRONG BUT I HATE TO SEE BIG MAN SUCKING UP.
HOPE THIS DOESNT OFFEND ANYONE... 0X

oh sniper and all other competitors will have their incentive to get.........thats one thing for sure..........for the first event........terry floyd and moe saborine will be giving out the awards for competitors who won at the world record event and who topped the current stats for the year.........

just be patient............

and for you hustler..... to state .....promises were just a gimmic for people to come to shows.............

jed..........

iasca trinidad keep their promises..........we just have not made over $75000.00 to take a car to the us to compete........

sponsors aint ready to spit out that amount for this industy just as yet.........

we had big goals in the begining..........but i the events did not turn out as we expected.............

2007 has been funded by our private funds............so please don't judge the book.........

hey........

i got an idea...........why don't you spend $100,000 out of your pocket for one show............ pay all your expenses before the event date..........work to death at the day of the event..........and collect $60,000.00.............

do that for 1 year and then tell me if i should even be responding to the thread..........

i love this sport..........thats why i will BUSS my a$$ for even the ungrateful..........

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 14th, 2008, 11:20 am

Its even simpler than that.

As someone said earlier, there is always plenty room at the top, for those that deserve to be there.

Its your right to seek a return on your investment.
If in your belief, you feel your investment in a competition system isn't justified or you don't see returns of any sort, the common sense solution is to do what?

Im TELLING YOU, and if you choose to accept this FACT or not, that's entirely up to you.
Unless you are a MANUFACTURER/DEALER/DISTRIBUTOR/INSTALLER, the ONLY ROI you can get from a competition is the trophy/prize and the self satisfaction of your achievements.

The big question now, to hustler and sniper, are you guys going to sell out your equipment, or man up and set a WR?

Go ahead. Flame away. Ive heard better men that you guys make more sense for more years than you have fingers to count.

videsht

Postby videsht » February 14th, 2008, 11:43 am

shameer wrote:
oh sniper and all other competitors will have their incentive to get.........thats one thing for sure..........for the first event........terry floyd and moe saborine will be giving out the awards for competitors who won at the world record event and who topped the current stats for the year.........

only for those who won their catergory or for all who placed in de top 10??

and which show will these awards be given out at?

Postby SR » February 14th, 2008, 11:52 am

the first world record event for the year

see the schedule of iasca events

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » February 14th, 2008, 3:26 pm

CANT WAIT FOR THAT ONE THEN............. :twisted:

shameer

Postby shameer » February 14th, 2008, 3:32 pm

videsht wrote:
shameer wrote:

only for those who won their catergory or for all who placed in de top 10??

and which show will these awards be given out at?

it will be the top 10.........sorry for not elaborating.........

HUSTLERS

Postby HUSTLERS » February 15th, 2008, 7:04 pm

so why u wait so long to answer the man?
understand me.... I have no intention of getting on anybody bad side but I just saw sniper's question and wanted a proper answer instead of the "Rooster & bull" stories he was getting.
now that is a reasonable answer but look at your post prior to that........ is two totally different answers shameer.
we are not questioning your leadership in IASCA, in fact it is great. but a leader must answer questions from his followers........ not true?
come on man we all want to see IASCA trinidad sucessfull, simple answers like these could help get the guys motivated.

Now sorry sorry for the extent I went on my previous post but it was the only way I saw fit to squeeze an answer from U all.

Nigel 1977 bro nobody never said they wanted a profit from this. just a little token to show they are reaching somewhere
now look at sniper's question and look at shameer's answer....... you no way close to the point .....any way doh study it. we still respect u.

shameer

Postby shameer » February 15th, 2008, 9:05 pm

my answers should not motivate anyone...........its the competitions and the clear cut rules that govern then is wht should motivate them...........

my answers are not different............u need to understand that my funds are my funds............

i would be a complete retard if i took my personal funds to send a competitor to SBN or give out cash prizes or so............

i do fund the events.............. however, only if the events makes a fenominal profit then i could probably make some sort of financial contribution to the competitors...........

all and all...................it is very hard to please every one...........this year there is over 20 iasca sanctioned events from mk, streetwise,mahabir and our 100% iasca series.............

so hopefully we could rake in some extra funds to throw in some money in the pot............

hope this clears things and we could move on..........

HUSTLERS

Postby HUSTLERS » February 15th, 2008, 10:29 pm

yea cool
we could live with that.

Postby SR » February 22nd, 2008, 11:07 am

no comments from the man who started this thread?

was this done in an attempt o discredit iasca?

i hope not

as for the rest of it could have simply been clarified with a phone call to shameer from those who had concerns

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”