New to the Forum

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

jonesbrooklyn

New to the Forum

Postby jonesbrooklyn » September 13th, 2007, 12:21 pm

sup folks new to the forum. Just wanted to say hi and what's the scene like down there. Born in San Juan, live in Mississauga ON. Canada but glad to be among my people. Just wondering if there is only isaca in TT? Or do you guys do DBDrag as well. 8-)

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » September 13th, 2007, 1:26 pm

ur in luck recently DBdrag has been introduced in trinidad.
and i think we might be seeing much more of them in the near future.

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » September 14th, 2007, 9:49 am

What kind of numbers are guys doing down there in isaca. please let me know. thanx :wink:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 14th, 2007, 11:19 am

what class?? or what division?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 14th, 2007, 11:20 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=149426

there are ppl who did better or have higher scores

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » September 18th, 2007, 10:03 pm

never done iasca before so i don't know what class i'd be in. I'm gonna be running 2 12" subs off of 2 amps. each amp has a double positive and a double negative terminal. american bass 500.1 and 2 digital designs.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 19th, 2007, 10:49 am

what class were u in ca ?

i'd say u will be in streeb in db drag or stock 2 in iasca ...

if u did more mods u might be in advance

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » September 19th, 2007, 3:15 pm

what numbers are they doing is stock 2? 8-)

somebody please tell me that the competitiors were sandbagging on their scores. I gain a full db switching from termlab to the audio control 190 mic. Are you guys sure that these are the highest scores for these classes??? nah man some of these guys are definitely holding back, righ??? 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 19th, 2007, 4:08 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=149426 this is for the current year..look at stock 2, stock pro, advance no wall

as i said before look under iasca rules and look for ur class that u fit in

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 19th, 2007, 4:08 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=149426 this is for the current year..look at stock 2, stock pro, advance no wall

as i said before look under iasca rules and look for ur class that u fit in with reguards to your install

Lance

Postby Lance » September 19th, 2007, 8:18 pm

jonesbrooklyn wrote:what numbers are they doing is stock 2? 8-)

somebody please tell me that the competitiors were sandbagging on their scores. I gain a full db switching from termlab to the audio control 190 mic. Are you guys sure that these are the highest scores for these classes??? nah man some of these guys are definitely holding back, righ??? 8-)

Nope those are acutal scores,

Mostly trunk vehicles, and it is very difficult for a trunk vehicle to break in to 150's in Stock categories.

Here there are no CRX's, explorers and so forth competing,

Very Few are SPL designed Systems, Rather Street Beaters testing SPL, There are only a hand full of SPL geared Vehicles Locally.

I'm sure this will change In the future, and you could expect much better scores.

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » September 20th, 2007, 11:51 pm

Very Few are SPL designed Systems, Rather Street Beaters testing SPL, There are only a hand full of SPL geared Vehicles Locally.

very true.!

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » September 24th, 2007, 10:08 am

this should be funn lookin foward to moving bak to de roots. Can't take de blasted wintas up here. I rel friggin cole. When ah come ah show allyuh how tuh geh a trunk rel loud. meh patna up here have a dodg neon silver. Look up his stats. Dave Dasilva. Now that is loud. My car last year was a chevrolet cavalier z24. the loudest I hit in that car was 148.7 on the terlab with only 3000watts. Trust me when I tell you that this can be done. I think I'll open up an spl shop. It might be some good business if people really want to get loud. Its all in the box. The numbers that Dave Dasilva put up to win world finals in either 2004 or 2005(cant remember which won he won) was done off of 2 matts amps3000 watts each. 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 24th, 2007, 11:27 am

so when u come down u bringing ur competition vehicle or u gonna build another?? and u have alot of competition cuz there are quite a few good installers

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » October 3rd, 2007, 5:39 pm

I'll be be bringing down my gear but not the vehicle. I'll probably pick up a small hatchback down there. I'll probably look for something really small. I'm not gonna try to put the installers out of business down there. Custom install is not the same as spl install. My installs are not pretty and neither is spl. My main thing will be to build spl install boxes for those who want to compete with the loud guys in the world. I'll post some pics of my install and you guys will probably laugh cause your stuff is probably really pretty. One thing I've learned in spl is that loud isn't pretty. If you look at some of the really loud guys in the world their stuff ain't pretty. If guys want to be really loud then my business will boom. If they want to be pretty then that's what the installers down there is for. :wink:

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » October 3rd, 2007, 5:49 pm

anybody know how or where would i post a pic??? :?:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 4th, 2007, 10:34 am

Images can indeed be shown in your posts. However, there is no facility at present for uploading images directly to this board. Therefore you must link to an image stored on a publicly accessible web server, e.g. http://www.some-unknown-place.net/my-picture.gif. You cannot link to pictures stored on your own PC (unless it is a publicly accessible server) nor to images stored behind authentication mechanisms such as Hotmail or Yahoo mailboxes, password-protected sites, etc. To display the image use either the BBCode [img] tag or appropriate HTML (if allowed).

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”