100% iasca 9 april 29, centre pointe mall -chaguanas

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Sully

Postby Sully » April 17th, 2007, 10:18 pm

If users of this forum and veteran soundQ competitors are giving the advise that I may as well not compete, it seems like a viable option. I built my system for my listening pleasure, and I competed to learn. But when the experience has diminished to one where soundQ is only held because the promoter has to do it in order to facilitate an SPL event, then what's the point.

I've always competed whether my car was ready or not. My first year of competition was done without RTA assistance. I didn't even have an EQ then. People who wanted to listen to my system always got the oppourtunity. I did my best to promote the sport, but if the event organizers want to put it by the wayside to accomodate the SPL competitors then there's nothing I can do about that.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 18th, 2007, 8:20 am

So youre going to the meeting this evening?

shameer

Postby shameer » April 18th, 2007, 1:05 pm

REAL PRESSURE IN HERE BOY.............

anyways meeting this evening.........i guess we will discuss sq probs before spl and bass boxing guys fall in.........

as far i'm concerned if there is problem with the rules we will address them just as is stipulated by iasca...........WRITE A PETITION and forward it to head office.

the show is looking good so far.........competitors who needs to renew please do so before this upcomming event.

i need tent booking for the remaining 5 tents........

we will be seeing some spl figures over 160 for varoius competitors i have been told........

more details comming soon............

roger

Postby roger » April 18th, 2007, 2:29 pm

guys, please post or pm the minutes

i cannot make this evenin...but i would like to know what comes out of the meetin.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 18th, 2007, 2:58 pm

exactly where it is?? :oops: :oops:

videsht

Postby videsht » April 18th, 2007, 5:41 pm

ok if i wanna spl my vehicle but i'm not ah member of IASCA could i?? and waz de procedure and/or penalties

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 18th, 2007, 8:43 pm

allyuh cudda say somethin earlier bout the meeting...

i now seein this here :(

weey

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 18th, 2007, 9:54 pm

^buh what de boops....ent i call you earlier 2day?

and videsh...pass troo on de 29th nah man.

Postby SR » April 19th, 2007, 7:02 am

videsht wrote:ok if i wanna spl my vehicle but i'm not ah member of IASCA could i?? and waz de procedure and/or penalties

you can enter and test spl as a non member but it wont entitle you to any of the big trophies that we give out as those are for iasca members and competitors

however your scores and placements will stand

videsht

Postby videsht » April 19th, 2007, 7:47 am

ok how much to compete as a non-member and how iz de cost ah registration and who to contact

Postby SR » April 19th, 2007, 8:01 am

you can register fro competition when you come to the show

IdBl will be starting at 4pm

2 lanes of judging 2 certified meters 4 Big bright eyes displays

and we will also be doing round 1 of bass boxing at the same time in the IdBL lanes

we hope this will speed up the competition process and aloow for us to complete bass boxing within a reasonable hour to give time for anyone who wants to "clash" in the arena afterwards and still finish the show at a reasonable time
ie before 12

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 19th, 2007, 8:31 am

Sq demos will be also be run in the arena..

videsht

Postby videsht » April 24th, 2007, 7:18 pm

waz de cost to meter ur car if ur not ah iasca member??

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 24th, 2007, 11:05 pm

what are teh times for individual events
1.sq
2. idbl
3.bass boxing

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 24th, 2007, 11:54 pm

^SQ competitors have been told to be at the venue for 10AM.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 25th, 2007, 12:07 am

smurf jus sq or every1 ? if u bass boxing an testing spl wha time u hadda be dere for? cuz i didnt see a time on the flyer ting

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 25th, 2007, 12:20 am

spl starts @ 4

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 25th, 2007, 12:56 am

guys, feel free to call the numbers on the flyer for more info.

681-4144, 680-4141, 678-9885

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 25th, 2007, 2:22 am

so wha time u think competitors shud be there for?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 25th, 2007, 2:23 am

^dredd......call de number 2morow and ask nuh. :|

Postby SR » April 25th, 2007, 7:21 am

Sound q starts at 10am sharp
SPL and round 1 bass boxing will start at 4pm

you must complete round 1 bass boxing in the spl lanes

this score is your qualifying score for rounds 2 and maybe 3 in the arena

only the top 4 or 5 scores in round one in each category will qualify to move on the the next round

the lowest scoring vehicle that qualified to move on will play first
the second lowest will play second

the highest scoring will play last

Postby SR » April 29th, 2007, 12:11 am

Tents are up
Arena has been set up
seating is up
food lady booth has been set up

sigh

aftermidnight already

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 29th, 2007, 12:29 am

madness tomorrow chagunas gonna shake :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 29th, 2007, 12:38 am

there's a good start for the new season . damn. :!:

Sully

Postby Sully » April 29th, 2007, 10:30 am

there's a good start for the new season . damn.

Let's hope you're right, and we don't start off the season on the same note the last one ended on.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 29th, 2007, 8:52 pm

Event was well run. Sq started within quite reasonable time as promised.

The sq guys were given a "quiet" period where the DJ shut down to allow us to demo. I think this was a very good thing, and I hope we can have more time at the next event. Perhaps from 3 - 4?

Names of winners, and scores were announced by the dj, and trophies were awarded one time.

On behalf of Team Hybrids..

Thanks IASCA Trinidad for listening to us.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 29th, 2007, 9:18 pm

congrats to the hybrid boys

nigel, the interior in the van sweet dred... i like the custom install

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 29th, 2007, 9:36 pm

^^^ Thanks E2R. Link me up with the seat guy. I want to get cracking on that

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 29th, 2007, 10:59 pm

i appreciated the demos from u guys...just sorry i didnt have some of my own material to listen to...will fix that next time :mrgreen:

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » April 29th, 2007, 11:30 pm

BUT nigel1977, Team Hybrids TOOK IT ALLL you eh leave nothing for any one elsel ??? i seening 4 trophy there and two in the back.

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”