International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Postby SR » September 8th, 2006, 9:11 am

man wah a juzzey yes :mrgreen:

yes there will be a panel of judges
pm meh with your final criteria list for the antiques let me run thru it and i will post it up

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2006, 10:34 am

SR, everything is in the list I posted above. If you or any of your panel have changes / additions / deletions, feel free to edit it and use it as the basis of your final draft. Basically the approach would be to start each car with full points for each category, and delete points as required.....oh, and I take my juzzy wid de hump eh :wink:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 8th, 2006, 12:32 pm

^^^ thats a ah "custom fit". He may have to contact your tailor. lol

Wiggies

Postby Wiggies » September 8th, 2006, 7:35 pm

what is the entrance fee? how much does it cost to participate in a category? :roll: or it this a free show for anyone to enter and take part because I not seeing any prices or contact info :P

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 9th, 2006, 12:22 am

^^Why dont you call the number posted earlier in this thread or come to the show and find out. :idea:

Postby SR » September 9th, 2006, 7:07 am

654 3938
681 4144
for further information
Iasca Trinidad office numbers

or
678-9885
to contact me

if you are an iasca member the competition fees are the same

there were a few things that were ommitted from the flyer in error
as i was rushed in trying to get it to the printers

wont be making that mistake again

flyer for the next show is already being designed

Wiggies

Postby Wiggies » September 9th, 2006, 9:12 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^^Why dont you call the number posted earlier in this thread or come to the show and find out. :idea:

will call to find out details, thanks. It makes no sense coming to a show and then find out details about it... then u gonna have to decide to enter or not on the spot :?: I remember coming to all yuh shows before and having to deal with this kinda sheit and then when yuh pay for a category the mc promoters eh have it again!!!!! Eg. CC7 last yeah which was mess :bad-words:

Postby SR » September 10th, 2006, 9:07 am

Wiggies wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:^^Why dont you call the number posted earlier in this thread or come to the show and find out. :idea:

will call to find out details, thanks. It makes no sense coming to a show and then find out details about it... then u gonna have to decide to enter or not on the spot :?: I remember coming to all yuh shows before and having to deal with this kinda sheit and then when yuh pay for a category the mc promoters eh have it again!!!!! Eg. CC7 last yeah which was mess :bad-words:

whoa fella

dont get tie up here

this is not car crazy

if you look at the back of the flyer you will see all of the categories listed

as stated above call 654 3938 ask for shameer to get all of the details that you would like to know

most of the information is on the flyer

if there is only 1 contestant in the non iasca categories it is the right of the promoter not to run the bracket as there is no competition

all iasca brackets are run no matter how many competitors

suggest you become a member of iasca and compete in iasca brackets so you wont have the issues you have had in the past

Wiggies

Postby Wiggies » September 10th, 2006, 12:04 pm

ok thx for the info :D

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 10th, 2006, 7:39 pm

i should bring a chinee gyal then, and let she dress so..i bong to win someting. lol

i'll see if i cuh bring my ole lancer dey yes. looking like a good carshow indeed. bump

mw2addict

judging

Postby mw2addict » September 11th, 2006, 9:32 pm

Well I hope it have some better judges than in Mahabir show at Princes Town , I registered my car for the air ride display , and they judge and give the trophy without even judging my car , when i enquired they said they could not find the car, yeah right ! how big is princes town car park anyway? so i hope all judging is done in the arena as usual.By the way air ride and hydraulic display is just first place trophy for each or it have second place and thing too? We want to know how much barely legal crew going home with :) for this show 2

Postby SR » September 12th, 2006, 8:25 am

the non iasca categories will be 1st place trophies alone have to confirm that

all judging wil be done in the arena as much as possible
howver the usual problem is that people who competing like to roll in after 6 etc and expect to be judged when we try to start competitions early
and what happens is there is a bottle neck of competitions to be judged when its time to start bass boxing

so i urge competitors to get there early especially in the non iasca categories so that you can be judged fairly in daylight

barely legal's own vehicles will be on display and not competing however his customers will be allowed to compete
same goes for spl audio's rockford fosgate's wagon

actually all members of the commitee will not have any of their personal vehicles in any competitions but only on display

this is to ensure that competitors get a fair chance to compete

Postby MG Man » September 12th, 2006, 8:34 am

SR wrote:
so i urge competitors to get there early especially in the non iasca categories so that you can be judged fairly in daylight

particularly the old cars
SR is there a briefing before the car show? I'm just thinking about potential entrants who are not on the forum

Postby SR » September 12th, 2006, 8:45 am

unfortunatly there will be no briefing before this show as time and a venue was not afforded to us

but encourage the potential entrants and let me know approx how many so that i can have them parked and put on display in a specific area conveniant for them

ChuckeyBaby

Postby ChuckeyBaby » September 12th, 2006, 12:47 pm

Nice I on vacation ................. :x

Aimar

Postby Aimar » September 12th, 2006, 2:41 pm

Can the same vehicle enter in stock1 and stock2 idbl categories, ie test with the 15'' first then replace it with a 12'' at the show and re-enter into stock1 :mrgreen:

Postby SR » September 12th, 2006, 2:55 pm

No competing in 2 brackets at the same show
also if you are an iasca member your pts will only accumalate from 1 bracket and not both

in other words amair choose your bracket and tune to be the best in that bracket

QG

Postby QG » September 13th, 2006, 10:20 pm

racy lady wrote:so waz up wit d aisan girls??? :?

i think they look hot; u know very outstanding. So racy lady do u have a name? pm me

Postby SR » September 14th, 2006, 6:53 am

aye we not offering a dating service eh

if yuh wah meet some nice women come down to the show and dont be shy

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2006, 8:46 am

yeah, he go be goin thru de show goin "ay babes, yuh on tuner?? PM me nuh" :lol: :lol: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 14th, 2006, 9:02 am

^^^ :lol: :lol:

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » September 16th, 2006, 7:32 pm

well i comin wid my antique... i know i go get lix buh i go still make a effort !

QG

Postby QG » September 17th, 2006, 1:14 pm

coolfiger wrote:well i comin wid my antique... i know i go get lix buh i go still make a effort !

That's the spirit, the heart of a lion... go brave and maybe just maybe, u will find someone 2 beat

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 18th, 2006, 9:42 pm

they were only 2 antique cars registered there...

so u went home with a trophy den?

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2006, 11:46 pm

Lol how did we do coolfiger, what prize you got?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 19th, 2006, 7:20 am

Where are the scores... pics?

Sully

Postby Sully » September 19th, 2006, 7:52 pm

Results out already?

Postby SR » September 19th, 2006, 9:10 pm

will post results tomorow night need to collect and tabulate the spl scores

Kasey

Postby Kasey » September 19th, 2006, 10:47 pm

I am severly dissapointed. Twas the first time i was goin to compete and they didnt even have from lightweight till heavy........friggin g---- civic waste everybody time :evil: .......was waitin to compete in the lightweight........very dissapointed. :cry:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 20th, 2006, 7:05 am

wait wait wait. i was told that EVERYBODY loves the green civic. hmmm :roll: :roll:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”