Wallerfield Racing Complex....The Glory Days.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 18th, 2006, 8:12 pm

The white BMW again, my bro took these pics on the same day..

The thin gawky looking guy on the right is the driver of the red BMW, ever wonder why tuners look so weird???

sexy lump, wonder if dat would fit in my Swift???

this is the bad boy again....

By the way guys, Desmond told me that Gordon and Selbourne Clark has a lot of pictures. He said he also has a scrapbook with lots of newspaper articles, I asked him to scan it for me.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » August 19th, 2006, 1:42 pm

wow bosch mechanical fuel injection trumpets , , man that's the stuff , nice

Postby wagon r » August 21st, 2006, 7:17 am

....wish i could hear the sucker scream.... :P

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 14th, 2006, 3:05 pm

Aye Wagon whats de latest with the pics?

Postby wagon r » September 14th, 2006, 3:34 pm

.....well i have some stored on my pc here @ work. i started pullin out yours so that could give you back the album. got some others but they weren't anything to punch NO2 about.....

hopefully we could get some more from the older heads from back in the day and create a new section if not a new forum for everything.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 14th, 2006, 11:13 pm

Ok one for the older brains here.

PN 5555 what kinda car and who was the driver!

Postby Maserati » September 15th, 2006, 1:13 am

wouldn't it be great to bring back the San Fernando Road Racing i think it will really make a big hit.

had a good thread about this somewhere about.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 3rd, 2006, 8:23 am

I guess we could include this here as well ....

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 49#1470749

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2007, 5:04 pm

lol yea that a real decent video and some lovely racing.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 28th, 2007, 9:28 am

Its a while since any new pics went up .... Wagon R, Dragist ???????

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » March 1st, 2007, 12:01 am

Maniac thanks for reminding me. Waaaaaaaaaagon whey meh pics boy :)

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 12th, 2007, 10:51 am

I must say, this is one of the best thresds I've ever viewed......I remeber being on my uncle's shoulders watching these races.......one thing stands out though, SHERIFF LOBO. Remember the NOS purge out the top of the bonnet??

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » March 12th, 2007, 11:23 am

one thing stands out though, SHERIFF LOBO. Remember the NOS purge out the top of the bonnet??

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 18th, 2007, 7:17 am

dragaholic wrote:Maniac thanks for reminding me. Waaaaaaaaaagon whey meh pics boy :)
:wink:

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » May 18th, 2007, 7:26 am

good stuff...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 18th, 2007, 8:39 am

dragaholic wrote:
dragaholic wrote:Maniac thanks for reminding me. Waaaaaaaaaagon whey meh pics boy :)
:wink:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » August 23rd, 2007, 12:08 pm

some nice pics of circuit racing from the glory days, in the sports magazine in todays express. Back page.

rxforever

Postby rxforever » August 29th, 2007, 6:27 pm

Boy all yuh go make me cry......hurry up and bring back we racing.Let we make more history.Fellas one question though,these cars where are they now.If anyone knows of any one of them whereabouts,please post.
Mine first:D black lambo is by speedway in san juan under covers.

Postby wagon r » August 30th, 2007, 7:16 am

dragaholic wrote:some nice pics of circuit racing from the glory days, in the sports magazine in todays express. Back page.

...i saw that.......need to go look for a copy and keep it

...did you realise the express newspaper actually sponsored a race event.... :!: :!:

...and i have yuh pics somewhere........i will try to get them up....

...*starts to pelt stuff from out the bottom of the cupboard...*....

snowman

Postby snowman » August 30th, 2007, 7:30 am

some nice pics there boy... i real fcuking young boy

stretch

Postby stretch » November 3rd, 2007, 7:48 pm

:o grreat pics..wasnt around then but i can appreciate how these races were

ziig

Postby ziig » February 28th, 2008, 7:25 am

just a note my dad was the organizer of both bringing the german cars and the Sando grand prix.
BOTH of which I had the pleasure of being a part of.
I actually drove the Sando track and sat in the both BMW and reved them....lol

I also was there for the 2 jet cars and stood on the start line while they fired up ..as a young boy I can still remeber how that thrust felt hitting me....ohhhh memories....

import

Postby import » February 29th, 2008, 4:28 pm

OK SO ALL I WANNA KNOW IS WHO SENDING THES EPICS TO OUR MINISTER OF SPORT.. AND AUTO SPORT AND TTASA AND WHOEVER NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THAT WE WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK TO WHEN DRAGRACING WAS LIKE THIS

EVEN IF IT MEANS USING THE DAMMM HIGHWAY TRAFFIC LIGHTS TO START THE RACE...

THAT IS SOOOOO DEPRESSING....

LOOK HOW CROWDED AND SOME SORT OF ORDER TO THE MADNESS...

The good ole days .... :cry: :cry: I miss em

Postby MG Man » March 11th, 2008, 11:52 am

i have some old negatives from the 1970s
can anybody scan / digitize them?

ziig

Postby ziig » March 27th, 2008, 10:01 pm

i just scanned some pics i had in my album...not very old except the datsun rotary.....

hope you like them

ziig

Postby ziig » March 27th, 2008, 10:02 pm

some more here

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 31st, 2008, 2:23 pm

My goodness how racing was and how it should be.If we can all come together and rejuvenate the passion and the sense of togetherness of the days before, i have no doubt in my mind that racing can be as good as it used to be. With some help from the "government" :) :) of course..

ziig

Postby ziig » November 13th, 2008, 12:02 pm

i am not sure how to link a youtube video but i just made one off my old handycam....
type in fastest rx7 in the caribbean and enjoy some good ole racing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 14th, 2008, 4:03 pm

^ here you go

dbesson

Postby dbesson » November 14th, 2008, 4:39 pm

oh how i miss circuits at wallers... keep um coming!