Car restoration in Trinidad

Miatabrah

Car restoration in Trinidad

Postby Miatabrah » November 2nd, 2016, 12:19 pm

What would a body restoration cost in Trini?
Body stripping, rust repair, repaint etc

TurboSingh12

Re: Car restoration in Trinidad

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 3rd, 2016, 11:12 am

i have seen certain quality body shops did a few antiques complete overhaul ran like 35k up

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » November 6th, 2016, 12:53 pm

Is bead blasting and acid dipping available locally?
I'm not on island so i'm trying to figure out what's available

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » November 13th, 2016, 5:21 pm

Miatabrah wrote:Is bead blasting and acid dipping available locally?
I'm not on island so i'm trying to figure out what's available

I know of a company using recycled glass(soft)...they do wet blasting...good results and no warping! They also come to your location!

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » February 9th, 2017, 5:26 am

Any reputable shop that does roll cages?
I want to get a project started soon, but it will be difficult as I'm not on island and won't be for sometime.

Want to pickup a box lancer or 910 Bluebird etc for a rally car. Get it stripped, seam welded, rust fixed and a roll cage fitted.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 6th, 2017, 10:25 pm

Postby rspann » June 8th, 2017, 6:31 am

Anybody knows of a person who can patch an old car, who bends patch panels etc?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 24th, 2017, 8:58 am

rspann wrote:Anybody knows of a person who can patch an old car, who bends patch panels etc?

ah have an uncle still doin patch work... contact me at 388-7700

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » July 6th, 2017, 8:20 am

Bump for info on this.

Anyone have before and after shots?

Looking for someone who will spend the time for a thorough inspection/quality job on an old car...