What product you use to detail your car inside out??

Chemicalguystrinidad

What product you use to detail your car inside out??

Postby Chemicalguystrinidad » October 22nd, 2015, 11:30 pm

Not being bias here...jus doing some research

Re: What product you use to detail your car inside out??

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 23rd, 2015, 6:15 am

Meguiar's
Car Wash
Leather Cleaner
Leather Conditioner
Dash and Trim Restorer
Plastic Polish

Mothers
Rubber and Vinyl Cleaner
Clay Bar and Instant Detailer
Rubber and Vinyl Protectant
Scratch Remover
Polish

Postby supercharged turbo » October 23rd, 2015, 9:39 pm

Autoglym

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Waxco everything!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 27th, 2015, 5:35 pm

foam outside with some liquid that came with the gun
rub down with megs car wash
dry with $10 cheese cloth

Wipe down inside with breeze and water
pass a lil amour all
keep one of them gel air freshener from the toilet in work in the car.

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2015, 11:07 am

SMART range, plus some Eagle 1 stuff
Eagle1 wash / wax to clean exterior, follwoed by their nano spray wax
Eagle 1 Trim protector gel for the black bits
Smart leather for the car with leather seats, Smart polish

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » October 30th, 2015, 10:15 am

Meguiar's & Chemical guys

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 30th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Meguiar's
Car Wash
Leather Cleaner
Leather Conditioner
Dash and Trim Restorer
Plastic Polish

Mothers
Rubber and Vinyl Cleaner
Clay Bar and Instant Detailer
Rubber and Vinyl Protectant
Scratch Remover
Polish

Any reason u went with the Meguiar's leather conditioner and cleaner over Mother's?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 30th, 2015, 12:59 pm

Swisha wrote:Any reason u went with the Meguiar's leather conditioner and cleaner over Mother's?

I just wanted to try it to see if there was a difference. The leather cleaners are about the same. The Mothers leather conditioner seems to be a bit more long lasting than the Meguiars (highly viscous liquid vs. low viscosity liquid).

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 30th, 2015, 1:02 pm

cool, thanks.

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Swisha wrote:Any reason u went with the Meguiar's leather conditioner and cleaner over Mother's?

I just wanted to try it to see if there was a difference. The leather cleaners are about the same. The Mothers leather conditioner seems to be a bit more long lasting than the Meguiars (highly viscous liquid vs. low viscosity liquid).

Try the SMART Leather....doesn't have that icky cherry smell of Mothers, smells more like leather. It was quite impressive in rejuvenating the old hard cracked leather on my MGF

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 30th, 2015, 1:27 pm

Where can I get the SMART leather? Any parts place?

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Lexol makes an awesome leather cleaner and conditioner

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » October 30th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Autoglym for the black trims outside but just clean water for the inside with a microfiber cloth.

was told that European vehicles already have a protective coating on the dash and other upholstery inside the vehicle so any "protective formula " wouldn't be necessary and may actually do more harm to the factory coating

Willing to learn more ...

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2015, 2:43 pm

^^^in the twelve years we had the R50 MINI, we never did anything to the dash, other than wipe it with a damp cloth...car wasn't tinted either...I've used Eagle One trip protector gel on the Focus tho....but only once in almost two years

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 2nd, 2015, 5:39 am

I actually only use chemical guys projects. Been using them for the past 4 years...

from rim cleaner to car wash to various dressings, detailer spray, polishes, waxes...

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2015, 7:50 am

TRDGUY wrote:Autoglym for the black trims outside but just clean water for the inside with a microfiber cloth.

was told that European vehicles already have a protective coating on the dash and other upholstery inside the vehicle so any "protective formula " wouldn't be necessary and may actually do more harm to the factory coating

something else to consider, BMW sells their line of protectants in the dealership....which would imply the dash etc still needs protection...

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2015, 8:04 am

TRDGUY wrote:Autoglym for the black trims outside but just clean water for the inside with a microfiber cloth.

something else to consider, BMW sells their line of protectants in the dealership....which would imply the dash etc still needs protection...

U use megs natural shine protectant inside as it does not look glossy or stay tacky

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2015, 8:25 am

I just use a damp cloth

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 2nd, 2015, 8:30 am

i hate the shinny look so i use this

http://www.chemicalguys.com/ProductDeta ... TVD_201_16

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » November 5th, 2015, 11:54 am

i'll bite.

i actually started using chemical guys products as of late. use the wash and wax for obvious reasons. for a bigger detail i use deep reflections xp and their fine grade clay mitt.

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2015, 1:30 pm

I real lazy...Eagle ONe nanospray is the ultimate lazyman way to get a rich deep shine

TTCARLOVER

Postby TTCARLOVER » November 5th, 2015, 6:24 pm

What product would yuh use for getting rid of swirls on bodywork after polishing? I have been using turtle wax

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2015, 6:45 pm

you understand the purpose to polishing is to remove swirls right?

turtle wax is just one of those products you use when you wanna say you "polish" your car...its just a consumer hyped product....

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2015, 8:34 am

polishing does not remove swirls, dan....polishing fills in the scratches to hide them, but the swirls are still there....to remove swirls, you need to cut the paint with an abrasive compound such a proper swirl remover product

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » November 6th, 2015, 8:52 am

SMART WAX range of products

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 6th, 2015, 10:30 am

Isn't smart wax chemical guys rebranded?

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2015, 10:41 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Isn't smart wax chemical guys rebranded?

does it matter?
daz what de man say he usin :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » November 6th, 2015, 10:50 am

there is a store near maraj air conditioners in Aranguez that carries nano tech and chemical guy products as well as some other car care products - saw jet seal there as well...

just an fyi