WTK AVG price of Evo IX

Postby Morpheus » September 20th, 2014, 1:36 am

Hi guys just curious as I don't see them for sale at all.

What's the average price of a stock or very near stock Evo IX?

I see 7s and 8s on Trinicars but but have never come across an Evo 9 there or here.

castortroy

Re: WTK AVG price of Evo IX

Postby castortroy » September 21st, 2014, 9:32 am

~ 240 - 250k good luck

Postby Morpheus » September 21st, 2014, 11:54 am

Wow. Holding price. Same as a 2008 Evo X. Hmmm....

Thanks

castortroy

Postby castortroy » September 21st, 2014, 2:50 pm

Yup, they are bro

Postby turbosingh » September 22nd, 2014, 10:02 am

Jus bring een a FQ360 and call it off!

Postby Morpheus » September 22nd, 2014, 10:14 am

LoL I wish. That would be ideal

Lance

Postby Lance » October 4th, 2014, 4:50 am

Pre Evo X prices is a bubble waiting to explode. Thread carefully.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 4th, 2014, 6:31 am

lots of evo enthusiasts saw the IX as the last true evo, so expect it to hold/ increase in its value. As we're on the IX, has anyone seen any of the IX wagons around? Used to see a couple of them out and about, but not anymore :(

Postby Ted_v2 » October 4th, 2014, 8:22 am

Owners have them locked up.

Postby Morpheus » October 4th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Sounds about right. Evo IX's are keepers

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 5th, 2014, 10:54 am

^ ^ ^ Have the E6s held their price like the E9s?

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 11:02 am

Last set of Evo VI prices I saw varied between $100k and $120k

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 5th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Morpheus wrote:...$100k and $120k
^ ^ ^ With the E9 going for $240-250k these days, I wouldn't ever sell my E6 RS2 for such a low price anyway.

With E9s so high now, looks like "decent" E6s are likely to go up too... especially the E6 RS and RS2s.

Besides Ross Vierra's (ex-Ryan Pinheiro) and mine... how many other local, genuine E6 RS and RS2 still survive?

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Would love a white stockish E6 :sad:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 5th, 2014, 1:00 pm

^ ^ ^ So how many local, genuine E6 RS and E6 RS2's are left?

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 1:12 pm

Have no clue Sanctifier...

Hardly even see the "regular" ones. Far less for RS2, etc

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2014, 2:46 pm

Plenty evo 4 on the market. Most running ck plates. A good unmolested evo is so hard to find now.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 5th, 2014, 6:07 pm

E6 gsr sell for approx 95k-100k

u cud get an E9 to buy easy, but.dont expect to see it on any site, most time u jus hadda.keep yur ears to the ground or ask an owner if.u ever bounce them up

Postby 16 cycles » October 5th, 2014, 6:55 pm

How many e9s are there?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 5th, 2014, 7:01 pm

not sure, but OP why not import a fresh E10??

E10 > all previous models

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 7:03 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:not sure, but OP why not import a fresh E10??

LoL. Aye careful. Men passionate bout that statement yuh know.

Considering it though...

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2014, 8:44 pm

230k was the last price I heard on a stock evo 10.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 5th, 2014, 10:43 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Considering it though...

cud nvr go wrong wid a self imported X, cud get one from japan for a lil less than 200k

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 10:53 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

Considering it though...

cud nvr go wrong wid a self imported X, cud get one from japan for a lil less than 200k

Yeah been checking it out last few weeks. Self import seems like a go for that. Real money saving

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2014, 10:54 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:230k was the last price I heard on a stock evo 10.

Cheapest I've seen is 240k for a 2008 model

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 6th, 2014, 12:10 am

Morpheus wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:E10 > all previous models

Considering it though...
Just a different opinion. I have no problem with that.

I just prefer less luxury and better handling, brakes and acceleration...
According to the Road Tests & Reviews that means an Evo 6 TME RS or E6 TME RS2...
Since that wasn't available locally... the E6 RS or E6 RS2 was my 2nd choice. Lucky for me, I found one... with an E6 TME air dam too! 8-)
Today an Evo 9 GT would be my 3rd choice because maintenance bills are lower (E6 body panels are harder to find.)

IMHO a stock E10 is just too heavy (E6 RS=1260 kg_2778 lbs... Evo X MR=1630 kg_3594 lbs... 816 lbs more than an E6 RS) and doesn't have the turn-in, handling or acceleration that I want... and E10 maintenance costs are ridiculous.

My Image
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 7th, 2014, 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 6th, 2014, 12:38 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Plenty evo 4 on the market. Most running ck plates. A good unmolested evo is so hard to find now.
Most running ck plates... No thanks! That's not a very bright option IMHO. I don't intend to waste my $$$$ by letting the Licensing Office seize my car... or have PERSONAL LIABILITY for damages in an accident, because the Insurance wasn't valid.

Postby Morpheus » October 6th, 2014, 3:51 am

^^Plus I keep reading about crankwalk.....

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 6th, 2014, 7:46 am

care to explain how an E10 maintanence is RIDICULOUSLY expensive compared to any earlier model? heard this a few times & i makes very little sense imho.

AFAIK older models would have alot more wear & tear on them,this would translate into more $$ being spent to have & keep them operational.

E10's were offered in.the US market which means spare parts (new or used) are in abundance & that abundance translates into reasonable prices!! at the end of the day its up to OP,but if i spending my $$ i want the best value for my $$, not everybody buy an evo to fulfill boy racer needs.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 6th, 2014, 2:46 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^Plus I keep reading about crankwalk.....
Yup that was an issue for some early E4 engines... less so for later E5-E9 4G63s.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:care to explain how an E10 maintanence is RIDICULOUSLY expensive compared to any earlier model? heard this a few times & i makes very little sense imho.

AFAIK older models would have alot more wear & tear on them,this would translate into more $$ being spent to have & keep them operational.

E10's were offered in.the US market which means spare parts (new or used) are in abundance & that abundance translates into reasonable prices!! at the end of the day its up to OP, but if i spending my $$ i want the best value for my $$, not everybody buy an evo to fulfill boy racer needs.
boy racer... I wish! (Maybe 40 years ago!) :rofl:

Maintenance costs... You can't always import parts to service your car before you need them. Sometimes it's necessary to buy from the Dealer now instead of having your car "parked" for 2-3 weeks waiting for foreign parts. Compare E10 prices to E7-9 prices from the US as well, you'll see what I mean. This is even worse when you upgrade an E10... or even try to tune your stock E10. Check around and see... Read this link about upgrade costs for a local Evo X too. It was an eye-opener for me.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=252923&hilit=Evo+X&start=720

IMHO I don't want that kind of headache... or the RIDICULOUS costs attached; so I'll stick with a cheaper older model (E5-E9) that gives the SAME performance (or better) for much less $$$$. I have NO desire to have the "latest model" Evo... especially when I can save $$$ and still "res' ah cut azz" on a stock Evo X. :twisted:

My Image
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 7th, 2014, 11:50 pm, edited 3 times in total.