Pipe wrenches are terrible for fixin injectors....

V8 Boys

Pipe wrenches are terrible for fixin injectors....

Postby V8 Boys » September 24th, 2013, 8:03 am

For the new viewers of this thread, who look at the comments and then go...wha?!, this thread was originally about a newcomer to the forum, posting....somewhat over-enthusiastically, several threads( about 20 in a forum of 52) that seemed to clutter and push the older, more substantial and educational threads> to the 2nd and 3rd pages....I have stated my opinion as others have as well, and decided to try to diffuse an over-reaction on the part of some....and also to use some shrewdness (just in case the party that the initial thread caused to go into a self-imposed asylum...OR HANG HESELF...and then ah go get real flak) and alter the subject. As DELETION of posts once commented on, is impossible on Tuner.

The comments below are the original contributions to the topic, previously posted:

Ok, I couldn't help it. I am not the "Tuner Police", but gosht man...condense some of those posts into a "few" new topics nah man!

That way you show consideration to your fellow Tuners whose posts/thread you are pushin to the second page...where others may not even bother to look for them....eh eh..I doh mean mine.
But creating meaningful, well thought out
AND WELL WORDED posts will garner respect not only from your die-hard fans, but the older more mature ones as well. In other words you wont be coming across as YOU SEE DAT!!!!! YOU SEE DAT!!!! ALLYUH SEE DAT!!! with your tongue hangin out yuh mouth, like a tusty puppy.
Nooooooooooooooo, I'm not saying drag results and information about it is more or less important than other ppl's posts....but there is such a thing as TMI...Too Much Information.

I could almost hear your peeps typin: Nah boy jed dah man isa hater boy jed....

But no one can take away from the great work you have been doing covering the drags, drifting etc. You've done what many have not, nor will be able to do...that is to promote TriniMotorsport to your countryman and those abroad.watch and see how there will be some to TOTALLY forget this last paragraph
Last edited by V8 Boys on September 27th, 2013, 1:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: THE_FUGITIVES have 15 threads goin> NEW PERSONAL RECORD!

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 8:49 am

i posted the same thing in another ched...just make 1 and use it as a blog and update and you go along...not clutter the damn forum with new this and new that....

or make a wordpress blog and update it and link it to tuner....i remember there was a fastest ched a while back..why not just use that??

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » September 24th, 2013, 9:17 am

My sentiments exactly

pororoca

Postby pororoca » September 24th, 2013, 10:07 am

Thank you v8 boys

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 24th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i posted the same thing in another ched...just make 1 and use it as a blog and update and you go along...not clutter the damn forum with new this and new that....

or make a wordpress blog and update it and link it to tuner....i remember there was a fastest ched a while back..why not just use that??

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=108224

and made SO much more sense than.....well....

there soon will be an entire 'drag racing forum' so..... :roll:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 24th, 2013, 1:19 pm

sorry if im throwing a spanner in the works...but i prefer this format....a thread for each performer/car.....yall may hate it..but this way, i can simply scroll down to my favorite car/driver and check the updates for each car.

Call it as you see it..but he's doing the same thing others choose NOT to do....which is be unbiased. I and I doh care...i will say it....some of you here are VERY biased when it comes to reporting good/great times on cars that you are not fans of.

FUGITIVES DOES IT....no matter if he likes the car/driver or not.

...and even if there is a full drag racing forum...he should do the same type of format reporting...why? cuz none of yall are doing it....

Continue on buddie...and yes yuh have the backing of a Mod.

Allyuh tork nah?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 24th, 2013, 2:00 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Call it as you see it..but he's doing the same thing others choose NOT to do....which is be unbiased. I and I doh care...i will say it....some of you here are VERY biased when it comes to reporting good/great times on cars that you are not fans of.

:| And how does having a million threads prevents him from being biased?

If he uses common sense, he can arrange one thread to have concise information in one post for each day's times.

Having all those posts just create clutter in the forum.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 24th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Call it as you see it..but he's doing the same thing others choose NOT to do....which is be unbiased. I and I doh care...i will say it....some of you here are VERY biased when it comes to reporting good/great times on cars that you are not fans of.

If he uses common sense, he can arrange one thread to have concise information in one post for each day's times.

well that also makes sense :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 24th, 2013, 2:36 pm

Ditto

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 24th, 2013, 11:04 pm

Ok thanks guys, ill stop

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 24th, 2013, 11:28 pm

Boy!!! Why yuh so thin skinned?! I could remember the days when you were givin' Mr Ali heck, and somebody said "he sendin somebody for you"...you were like. "Geez, really, he go send somebody fuh me?!" and you went quiet for a week. Lol!

Like I've said in previous posts, reading and getting the sense of what someone says is perhaps one of the most important things in life. And that means, sometimes reading something more than once, scrutinize it, read in context, what's the reasoning behind his/her comment, where are they heading with this, is it meant to be sarcastic, or is it constructive criticism, or am I "reading too much into it?"

Sometimes we must learn to separate ourselves emotionally from a situation so that when we reply or make a defence...we do not let others see our weaknesses...even though they are there.

So, again...re-read the initial post, in light of what I've just said and you'll see/comprehend, that 1) no one was telling you to stop
2) that you can show consideration for your fellowman
3) that too much info is not always good
4) that VERY few, have the ability/drive/passion and commitment to do what you're doing.
Of course, you will have some that will agree with your line of thinking, and some of those supporters will use their viewpoint, as myopic and self-centered as it is, to encourage you to continue to "go ahead Fugee boy, we goin an tek ovah Tuner jed!" The key is to do things for the greater good of the majority of people, not just those that "like" you.
We will all come and go...and leave TriniTuner right here...cause it's a chat-site...and there will ALWAYS be stuff for ppl to talk about...all you can do is, is to talk in such a way so as to be taken seriously and afforded the respect to do so.

Anyhoo....I am deleting this "ched" in the morning cause it really doesn't need to stay up any longer....There are way more important things for people to talk about.
Last edited by V8 Boys on September 25th, 2013, 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 25th, 2013, 12:24 am

i like the way he has it. wont have to dig through a 65 page ched to get specific info. and no, search cant help sometimes. good job fugitives. great updates meng

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 25th, 2013, 1:45 am

Think i like the way he has it actually. At first I made a big deal about it also and then when I thought about it after, having to go through a million page thread to find out how my buddies did this weekend doesn't sound like fun. However if we did have a separate forum for drag he wouldn't have to 'spam' the car park with the said threads.

Keep up the good work Mr. TTMN

V8 Boys

Re: THE_FUGITIVES have 18 threads goin> NEW PERSONAL RECORD!

Postby V8 Boys » September 25th, 2013, 7:27 am

I'm going to honour my promise to delete this post, but had to make this observation first.

Ever notice how personal we get when we comment/reply about something that affects a large number of people?

For eg: Massive floods in the East, ppl's livestock, appliances, cars, homes----GONE.
This guy, appears on camera: "I want tuh know who givin me back meh flat screen tv, I did buy jes yestuhday!"

In the context of what affects MOST ppl, we are centred on what we are affected by...and then use that, as a valid reason to take what we say as MORE important than anything anyone else is affected by.

So, without offending the few commenters of this soon to be deleted thread....the theme of this thread was "A lack of consideration"...agreed?

Soooooooooooo, how is it considerate, or showing consideration, if the topics that are of interest to the majority, are pushed off of the 1st page of the Car Park...by a profusion of "short-lived" drag threads? Now, now...bear in mind that this is geared towards The Fugitives...showing, or lack of...consideration.

And secondly, how would it look, if 3 or 4 ppl, decided to monopolize the forum, with their threads..say Old School Spotters Cross Thread, Old School Wheels, Ol School Engines, Old School Radios, Old School Horns, etc? Wouldn't the majority of users just get fed up and just "tune out"?

And finally, the amount of sincere enthusiasts like The_Fugitives, is limited....you just don't find young ppl as devoted to their cause as he is....and it would be stupid to only give praise, and label constructive criticism as "hate"....so the question is: IF when that NEW DRAG RACING FORUM opens, and the initial fanfare supported by the usual flurry of contributors dries up (maybe due to rain, curfew or us losing the track again)....what happens then? Will the Forum have the strength to continue with ONLY the Fugitives contributing?

In case you have missed the point, it is this: There is enough space on the existing Forum...FOR ALL TO USE, once they do so with----------------> consideration.

Wire bend, story end. Thanks for contributing, the objective of this thread has been realised.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 25th, 2013, 9:12 am

I apologize to those affected and I apologize to the Competitors and Fans who will be affected. Search and Join> Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News <on facebook if you still wish to be updated on Drag Racing Locall and Internationally.
Last edited by FugiTECH on September 25th, 2013, 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 25th, 2013, 9:41 am

guy noone is asking you to not post. Just try and keep it tidy. You can simply make one thread per event and use a blog method to update cars and drivers and link them to your post.

I remember when all media persons were askin to post their preview pics on the event post, so as not to make multiple threads on the same event....

Postby Monk BANzai » September 25th, 2013, 10:00 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

sorry... this forum is not cluttered...OLE TALK is cluttered...The forum is not frequented as much..and only a handful of us here reall take it seriously....others (3%) come here occasionally.....its only cluttered by posts mostly from Fugitives and Sinister.....you want to be level? then tell Sinister to have one "OH LOOK ANOTHER INSANE WHP RACE BETWEEEN TWO EXOTICS" thread.....

My original point remains.....if you have an issue with Fugitive's method of posting (Which by the way will be more confusing by putting ALL the posts in one..a.nd having a user to then search through multiple pages of responses of different sub topics) as opposed to doing it the way heis doing it.

I mehself dont like his BLUE FONT BIG SIZE posting....but thats his style and he's entitled to it. I initially thought it annoying myself.....but......its a quick reference...and a Good quick reference

Now juxtapose that against Sinister's Multiple Street race posting (which by the way is based on something illegal...though we wont go there..i mehself like the lil illegal racing)....why isnt there an issue there? becuz he dont BLUE FONT BIG SIZE?

If other MOds have an issue with it...then let me know (Which most times wont take place cuz other mods seem to have the need to "Shoo shoo" to duane rather than address the issues directly)

We all voicing we opinions on it....no love lost..i will still look forward to Sinister's 2,000 HP runs/single digit drag runs ....just as I will appreciate Fugitives Drag racing update posts on a drag weekend.....and thats the thing...the frequency of the updates decreases once the drag race weekend is past.

Do like me when I see a post i dont like.....ignore it....

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 25th, 2013, 10:51 am

could rename the drift forum to drag. its hardly used. also, whats the prob if a post on pg2 or 3? does the content change? if users interested, they'll find it.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 25th, 2013, 12:22 pm

I will hold up here until you all sort it with Duane and he gives me the go. Do a poll or something nah. Meanwhile you all can visit GRS-Motorsports.com where I visit everyday for the past few years and take pattern from. Its a Puero Rican site and most stuff in spanish. You'll need Google Translator but I still followed stuff when there wasnt. This is the best Drag Racing Forum on the planet imo. Check out their stuff. Index page -- http://grs-motorsports.net/forums/index.php. Event Coverage http://grs-motorsports.net/forums/viewf ... 49986c383e Sport Compact Thread (Where there is hundreds maybe thousands of NEW PERSONAL RECORD threads following cars worldwide) http://grs-motorsports.net/forums/viewf ... 49986c383e

Postby 16 cycles » September 25th, 2013, 1:33 pm

a small suggestion....perhaps if a format for top 10? questions tuners would like to know and have each of the drivers answer them about the cars....

e.g. set-up being run? length of time in the industry? who do you see as biggest competition? goals?

...can then post them in the relevant page so those interested can learn more about car/driver/industry....

would take time to fill out for each of the threads and would require someone to interview the drivers....not all at once...but over time...

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2013, 1:53 pm

At first I too wondered why all the separate threads in the car park forum for christ sake.
But then i recognized he doesn't have a forum for this discipline he could post in thanks to the rubbish that transpired.

I also would appreciate separate threads per car / driver when they do get their own forum for drag racing. so until then, i'll just deal with what he doing now. and hope admin remembers to move them into their rightful place when the time comes.

Dat510man

Postby Dat510man » September 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Mr. Fugitives the views expressed by this author is not the views of many. I really do appreciate your updates, as one who had to work and could not attend the drag racing event i was forced to ask persons 'what time did ............... do?". They usually replied "9 or 10 something i think".

I was very pleased to see your accurate and descriptive posts. Its great to visit a page and see lots of drag racing results especially LOCAL. Keep on promoting and advertising the much deserved guys who spent time and lots of money on their race cars. Nice going on mentioning the sponsors of the cash prizes also.

Keep up the good work.

One last thing, Mr. V8 boys i was really educated by your piece on the Datsun 260c. Good job.

Dat510man

Postby Dat510man » September 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Mr. Fugitives the views expressed by this author is not the views of many. I really do appreciate your updates, as one who had to work and could not attend the drag racing event i was forced to ask persons 'what time did ............... do?". They usually replied "9 or 10 something i think".

I was very pleased to see your accurate and descriptive posts. Its great to visit a page and see lots of drag racing results especially LOCAL. Keep on promoting and advertising the much deserved guys who spent time and lots of money on their race cars. Nice going on mentioning the sponsors of the cash prizes also.

Keep up the good work.

One last thing, Mr. V8 boys i was really educated by your piece on the Datsun 260c. Good job.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 25th, 2013, 9:02 pm

I will continue when I get word from Duane. I aint wanna get banned. Meanwhile those interested can view continued updates on Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News via facebook.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 26th, 2013, 12:02 am

Only thread I read in Car Park Forum was the one related to the S13 that did *9.57 (was it? Ahhh, I was correct, 9.57, just checked).

Let the man post, Car Park was turning into a
"ole car straightener with as lil' filler as possible" forum
or at other times it was the "OH LOOK! RICHGUYXYZOWNSTHISBUSINESS JUST BOUGHT AN EXOTIC AND OUR ROADS ARE NOW BLESSED TO BE TRAMPLED UPON BY ITALIAN RUBBER*

Drags, legal or illegal bores me to death but when I saw "S13 DOES 9s" it peaked my interest. Won't have gotten that with a generic "local drags" thread.

Re: THE_FUGITIVES have 20 threads goin> NEW PERSONAL RECORD!

Postby turbosingh » September 26th, 2013, 6:52 am

Keep posting new records Fugitive,don't let one old crow spoil your joy!

moving

Postby moving » September 26th, 2013, 1:55 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:I will continue when I get word from Duane. I aint wanna get banned. Meanwhile those interested can view continued updates on Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News via facebook.

I check that TTMN group and yr sr20 Group almost everyday now...
Both are rel good and very informative...WELL done!

the other day I wasnt even planning to go drags,
but when i saw all those live updates and cars..
i ended up cancelling my plans and going drags one time..

Death-Row

Re: THE_FUGITIVES have 20 threads goin> NEW PERSONAL RECORD!

Postby Death-Row » September 26th, 2013, 3:33 pm

yup gotta agree with ^^^. went to the night drags because of fugitives posts, had to see that s13 in real lol.