anybody knows if they do transfers in san fernando

Postby ville » August 4th, 2013, 10:00 pm

I am going up there this week but ah partner tell me last time he went he didn't get through, can someone verify this oh yeah my partner went up there about 6 years ah back

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Re: anybody knows if they do transfers in san fernando

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » August 4th, 2013, 10:11 pm

I believe they do, they were supposed to have stopped doing "T" vehicles not sure if that has been instituted , my preference is always to go Port of Spain for any transfer quicker service and shorter time for certified copy, I did a transfer some years ago in south and after 10 years the certified copy from them had the previous owners name and that was after they supposedly computerised the record keeping.

Postby turbosingh » August 5th, 2013, 10:07 am

After the transfer do an english course!

Postby wagonrunner » August 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

transfer cars there with no worries. didnt know of a T plate restriction

turbosingh wrote:After the transfer do an english course!

he was understood. you need a comprehension course.

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2013, 11:05 am

Oh the irony of bobosingh remarking about someone's English use :lol:

Postby turbosingh » August 5th, 2013, 11:12 am

wagonrunner wrote:transfer cars there with no worries. didnt know of a T plate restriction

turbosingh wrote:After the transfer do an english course!

he was understood. you need a comprehension course.

Doh beat up!

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Transferred a T plate in April this year - no trouble @ SFDO
Just make sure all your documents in order...