Racing Slicks

professor

Racing Slicks

Postby professor » November 20th, 2012, 8:57 am

Does anyone sell 17" Racing Slicks locally ?

shocksub

Re: Racing Slicks

Postby shocksub » November 20th, 2012, 10:09 am

Check Mileage Mack

professor

Postby professor » November 20th, 2012, 10:23 am

Thanks.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » November 20th, 2012, 12:13 pm

Like yuh turnin up the boost PSI??

Postby crazybalhead » November 20th, 2012, 12:44 pm

prof, Raptor will bring in anything you want from tirerack.com

professor

Postby professor » November 20th, 2012, 12:52 pm

crazybalhead wrote:prof, Raptor will bring in anything you want from tirerack.com

Thanks, not by Saturday though. would keep in mind, if i decide to run next year. I was hoping to give it my best shot this Sunday, but I guess I took to long to decide if to spend the money. You know how it is when is Solo mio.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 20th, 2012, 1:23 pm

have (4) Hoosier 245x45x17 in stock

csl

Postby csl » November 21st, 2012, 9:04 am

I have what u need call 328 4829

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 21st, 2012, 3:05 pm

prof...to much lose gravel in ARC of full racing slicks

r888 or equivalent is what u need

professor

Postby professor » November 22nd, 2012, 8:53 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:prof...to much lose gravel in ARC of full racing slicks

r888 or equivalent is what u need

I hope Autosport reads this, clean the place Rawle.

Oh, I did get a set of slicks, hope I did not shoot my self in the foot.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 22nd, 2012, 9:27 am

Proff make sure to factor for the format of D&W. One hot lap with not time to warm in tyres. I suppose it varies from brand to brand but slicks need temp to get to the sweet spot. The r888s tend to be grippy off the bat

W2J

Postby W2J » November 22nd, 2012, 10:59 am

paparazzi wrote:Proff make sure to factor for the format of D&W. One hot lap with not time to warm in tyres. I suppose it varies from brand to brand but slicks need temp to get to the sweet spot. The r888s tend to be grippy off the bat

not Hoosiers bro, they like chewing gum cold :twisted:

GOODGUY

Postby GOODGUY » November 22nd, 2012, 11:01 pm

RACETRAC ..... 642-1539

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 25th, 2012, 5:23 pm

The slicks milage mack has are drag slicks not good for cornering.